Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC47 Animal

The DC47 animal canister vacuum has our latest 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones. 32 cyclones work in parallel across two tiers to increase airflow and capture more microscopic dust. And with our latest Ball™ technology, DC47 turns on the spot. It’s compact, making it easy to store and light to pull. Includes the Dyson Tangle-free Turbine tool to remove dirt and hair from carpet and upholstery. $EmbeddedVideo:DC47 Animal (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
43
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
4
121 of 133(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC47 Animal
Review 1 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Works ok
(October 15, 2014)
I am not real happy with this machine, it does not pick up even a piece of dog food. Dog food is too large to go into the nozzle. Considering it is an animal vac you would think it would pick up dog food. The other complaint is that from day one the cord would never recoil back into the machine.
Review 2 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Works like a charm...
(October 14, 2014)
bought this as a second vacuum when we moved into a house with 3 floors. AMAZING. so light i can carry it from floor to floor - i now keep the old standup vacuum downstairs because it is just too heavy to carry around the house. I vacuum probably 2-3 x week. The canister is super easy to clean - just push a button. I would definitely recommend this product.
Review 3 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Better than I ever thought it would be
(October 14, 2014)
This is our second Dyson. Had an upright unit before for 10 plus years. I'm even happier with this cleaner and love the compact size. The vacuum picks up even better than our first unit, is easy to clean out and is highly mobile. It's lightweight -probably 1/3 the weight of my first Dyson and very adroit. I highly recommend this product to others!
Review 4 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC47 Animal
(October 14, 2014)
Very compact and powerful unit. Very good for small apartment. Two drawbacks for full sized home are 1) cord is too short, and 2) it wants to
tip over quite often. Tipping does not seem to upset it since it keeps on
functioning, but I am fearful it might scratch my wood floors.
Review 5 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Effective, lightweight and very maneuverable
(October 13, 2014)
It really works well for quickly picking up stuff from hard and soft surfaces. I really like the small head because I am able to vacuum into small spaces without always having to move chairs, small tables, etc. So easy to go under couches and beds! The machine itself is small so it doesn't take up much storage space. I very much appreciate its light weight!
However, it is necessary to clean out the vacuum after every use as the container is small. A little tricky to do that correctly and also to clean the filters. The learning curve is a bit steep initially, as compared to more traditional vacuum leaners. I am sure it will become second nature in time.All in all, I am happy with this purchase.
Review 6 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
awkward and overrated
(October 13, 2014)
Pulling the main vaccum behind you and it constantly falling over along with the cumbersome hose makes vaccuming a true workout. The suction that causes the brush to spin constantly stops and you have to reset it quite often. I only give it a 2 based on the ease of taking it apart and cleaning it and the suction is pretty good when your not resetting it all the time. I believe the upright version would have been a better choice.
Review 7 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best suction by far, but
(October 12, 2014)
1. canister flips over , I have found I must carry it
2. Cord is too short
3. no way to carry the attachments
but it performs, just a bit quirky..
Review 8 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson
(October 10, 2014)
Excellent machine. Lots of power and very handy to get under furniture, around corners, etc. Works great getting up cat hair. Attachments are very functional.
Review 9 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I love dyson..but I'm very unhappy with this one
(October 9, 2014)
I bought this vacuum brand new from Groupons.
I have an animal already..which I'm very happy with, but it's heavy.
I bought that one for the size and not having to lug it up and down
Stairs.
I liked the style..it's very cute..but another than that..not good
It falls over constantly..the suction is bad..the cord is not long enough
Since I bought it for Groupons and not a store ..I can't return it..
So I pretty much have a cute vacuum living in my down stairs closest
And I'm still lugging my heavy animal up and down stairs:(
Review 10 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Machine!
(October 3, 2014)
The Dyson DC47 Animal is one great vacuum cleaner. I grew up using a canister vacuum, so when I saw Dyson had this as a new product , I wanted to try it. It does not disappoint. Light, easy to maneuver, and can it clean! I went ahead and bought the "flat out" attachment for cleaning under sofas, dressers, etc. I am thrilled with it! Don't think the vacuum canister is too small. I generally clean it after each use. That being said, there is still plenty of room for a send time around the house before emptying the canister.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC47 Animal
(October 3, 2014)
We have i cat and 2 dogs. All three of them shed. I have experimented with many other vacuum cleaners, however, they never did an adequate job. I then purchased the DC47 Animal Vacuum. This is the "BEST" vacuum that I have ever used. Not only for pet hair, but it light, easy to use, does a great job on hard wood floors, tiles, rugs and stairways. I love it !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great toy
(October 2, 2014)
This small robot makes vacuuming fun! Very efficient with dirt and dog hair on my bamboo floor and surprisingly on my area rug too! The only thing is I wish it can hold more dirt. I do have to clean it every time after I vacuum.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
(October 1, 2014)
The vacume is best for a smaller house or small area. It is too strong for wool area rugs and the cord is very short. You have to empty the cannister often.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not worth the money!
(September 30, 2014)
This was the worst vacuum I have ever bought! It can't even get the dog hair off my carpet.I went over it and over it,it would not pick up the dog hair.It's also very uncomfortable to use.It also tips over easily.What a waste of my money.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC47 canister
(September 23, 2014)
Lightweight, excellent suction. Cannister does not hold very much, cord is too short. Cannister tips over very easily, the handle is at times uncomfortable to hold..
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
It's the animal
(September 22, 2014)
This machine has suction power I've never experienced with any other name brand vacuum. It's astonishing!
The only thing that I would add is a small brush to clean the inside of the dirt container. Other than that........it's not only GREAT but POWERFUL too boot!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Needs a few tweaks
(September 22, 2014)
This is my 3rd Dyson Vac. I like so many things about all three machines, but I have a couple of suggestions. The electric cord on a canister needs to be longer or it becomes a chore to use. When not in use, the wand needs an upright place to attach to the canister and keep it together . It would also be great if the attachments were stored on-board the vac.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Don't spend the money
(September 20, 2014)
It's an overpriced mess. It whistles loudly when ran like a screeching sound. The cord is very short and it doesn't roll very well. Definitely wished I didn't make the purchase.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 47
(September 15, 2014)
Excellent machine, Easy to assemble, works better than my old upright..even when it was new. Would not hesitate to recommend it for others
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 47 Animal
(September 15, 2014)
The DC 47 Animal is awesome. Dyson truly knows what they are doing when it comes to making a light, maneuverable, and powerful vacuum. The amount of dust and hair that the DC 47 animal draws in is eye opening. Cleaning and disassembly is a snap and all of the components are well made. My wife and I are extremely happy with this purchase and will be buying the Dyson brand from here on out when it comes to vacuums!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>