Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC47 Animal

The DC47 animal canister vacuum has our latest 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones. 32 cyclones work in parallel across two tiers to increase airflow and capture more microscopic dust. And with our latest Ball™ technology, DC47 turns on the spot. It’s compact, making it easy to store and light to pull. Includes the Dyson Tangle-free Turbine tool to remove dirt and hair from carpet and upholstery. $EmbeddedVideo:DC47 Animal (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
36
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
98 of 107(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC47 Animal
Review 1 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome vacuum, finally I'm happy
(August 25, 2014)
Good design, excellent quality plastics and feel , definitely not cheap feeling.
Review 2 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC47 Animal
(August 25, 2014)
It seems to have good pick up, since I can empty the dust canister after vacuuming a small area and it has a lot to dump. But the head is so small and the cord is so short, that I wouldn't have purchased it if I had believed it could be that small and that short. I read the reviews but just figured it was a little smaller and shorter than my hoover canister. Other than those disappointments, works good. I do wish it had a tool holder on the body of the vacuum also because I won't necessarily go into the other room to get an attachment, etc.
Review 3 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pretty incredible machine
(August 25, 2014)
This vacuum is top notch. Easy to use and navigate and excellent ergonomics and also very easy to break down and clean. Highly recommend it.
Review 4 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very Pleased
(August 25, 2014)
The machine is very light and maneuverable. It does an amazing job of collecting dirt and dust and I am very pleased with my purchase.
Review 5 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The DC47
(August 25, 2014)
The DC47 is a magnificent piece of cleaning art. It removes dirt from surfaces so gently and smartly without creating any dust even you will not smell burns of dust like others.
Simply brilliant.
Review 6 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dissappointing
(August 25, 2014)
The main want is awkward. Worse, the pull behind canister falls over all the time at event he slightest corner or change in elevation!!! Would love my money back.
Review 7 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
luv my dyson
(August 25, 2014)
Hands down, this is the vacuum cleaner I have ever owned. With 2 babies, my floors must stay clean. My dyson definitely does the job.
Review 8 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
High hopes busted
(August 25, 2014)
we had high hopes for our new DC47, but retunred it after our first use. We have a Golden Retriever and thought that the extra suction and cleaning power of the 47 would solve our dog hair cleaning problem. When we finished our first use we returned the 47 because:
1. the bin was too small
2. the brushes clogged with dog hair and we needed to remove the brushes several time when cleaning one room
3. the multiple filter cleaning needed after each use was a little too futzy for us
Review 9 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Easy use
(August 25, 2014)
This canister vacuum is lightweight and very easy to use. No back strain. Great suction. Easy maneuvering. Only setback is the cord is not long enough to do whole floor area.
Review 10 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it!
(August 25, 2014)
I am so pleased with my Dyson Animal canister vac. We have 4 dogs that live indoors, 2 shed profusely, so it is so nice to be able to keep the floors and furniture clean! So very happy with my purchase!
Review 11 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
(August 25, 2014)
Just know that the canister is definitely small. You might need to use a cloths hanger to clean it out if it gets to full or gets to much bulky lint in it. But I'm so happy with it. :)
Review 12 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 22, 2014)
When my old stand up Dyson Animal quit, we decided that it was time to upgrade to the canister. Love it. It has such good suction and gets all the dirt that 2 big dogs track in and out of the house. I love all the attachments. I was having issues with the beater bar not moving when I went on my carpet, but a quick call into the call center & a new part is on the way to my front door. I recommend it for anyone that has little room and/or hate lugging around a big vacuum.
Review 13 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!!
(August 22, 2014)
Bought this Dyson during a Groupon sale; best purchase for cleaning my home that I've made thus far!! At first appearance it looks too small to clean a large space, but what it lacks in size it makes up for in power!! I have a 1600 sqft home, and this Dyson covered every inch without fail. The rotating head makes it easy to get in small corners and all the extra attachments have a purpose in the home. It does take up more room than I thought in the closet with the back part of the vacuum, but that's a small sacrifice to make for sure a great product! Highly recommend it!
Review 14 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Small but powerful
(August 22, 2014)
i got the DC47 because reviews indicated it was good with pet hair. It is, but the collection chamber is a little small and i need to empty it more than once while i'm vacuuming. I like the way the cleaning head turns and I can get it into small places. If it had a bigger collection chamber, it would be perfect.
Review 15 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Works very well for a small machine
(August 22, 2014)
I recently purchased a Dyson 47 medium size. At first I thought it wouldn't clean as well as my Dyson upright, but it does! It also has a long arm so I can clean under beds and other furniture very easily. The only somewhat negative issue is the size of the canister is smaller so I feel I need to empty it more frequently.
Review 16 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
On the Dyson bandwagon . . .
(August 22, 2014)
I have always been intrigued by the Dyson, but was scared by the price. My brother bought one a couple months ago and loves it for their dog hair issues. I found the DC47 on sale and like the idea of getting a cannister vacuum, because of the versatility. After thorough research, the biggest consumer complaints were - price, cord length, and cannister size.
I received the machine and immediately began using it. The instructions are easy to understand (pictures), the cord length is fine, and the cannister size is fine. It was great on the carpet, but even BETTER for cleaning shelves, behind appliances, and other "above floor" areas. The crevice tool makes it easy to clean the top of baseboards and tight areas. Also, emptying the cannister is VERY simple and not at all messy. The machine is solid and I look forward to YEARS of having a clean house.
Review 17 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Little monster
(August 22, 2014)
This is my first Dyson and although the container is smaller than other vacuums it does pick up much more. I do find that the hose gets in the way and sometimes flips the container over.
Review 18 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!!
(August 22, 2014)
I absolutely LOVE my Dyson DC47!!! I have wanted one for years but couldn't decide on which model & was afraid to spend so much. It is worth every penny.
Review 19 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum tool
(August 22, 2014)
Love it! It maneuver comfortably even in narrow space.
Review 20 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
What a difference!
(August 8, 2014)
I was very pleased with the performance of my Dyson from day one. My floors see lots of dog hair and desert dirt, this machine makes my life so much easier. I only wish the waste container was bigger, because I do need to empty it several times during my cleaning ( maybe I shouldn't t wait so long to vacuum).
1 2 3 4 5 next>>