Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC47 Animal

The DC47 animal canister vacuum has our latest 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones. 32 cyclones work in parallel across two tiers to increase airflow and capture more microscopic dust. And with our latest Ball™ technology, DC47 turns on the spot. It’s compact, making it easy to store and light to pull. Includes the Dyson Tangle-free Turbine tool to remove dirt and hair from carpet and upholstery. $EmbeddedVideo:DC47 Animal (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (216 reviews)
5 stars
144
4 stars
58
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
5
202 of 216(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC47 Animal
Review 1 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Vacuum
(February 26, 2015)
I have always been skeptical about Dyson and there products claiming they are so much better than the competition. I never believed there advertising until i purchased a dc47 as a gift for Christmas for my mother. This vacuum maybe small but man can it clean and out perform any other vacuum i've ever had. It is very light maneuvers easily and the engineering that has gone into it is amazing. You can defiantly tell the engineers at Dyson know what they are doing. I have never owned a vacuum like this. The suction is incredible and i cannot believe the dirt this thing picks up. I though my home was clean until i purchased a Dyson vacuum and i quickly discovered how much dirt my old vacuum was missing. All i can say is i am a Dyson owner for life now!! Worth all the money, no bags and comes with a 5 year warranty. Great product!
Review 2 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Lightweight & Powerful
(February 23, 2015)
ideal for a multi-story home, can easily be carried up and down multiple flights of steps. Unlike most "compact" vacuums I've owned before, this one performs as well as larger, heavier models. I'd recommend for seniors, anyone who has trouble lifting uprights. Also very easy to take apart and clean, with good instructions.
Review 3 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best vacuum so far!!
(February 23, 2015)
I've always heard about how great Dyson vacuum are. When my dyson arrived, it was super easy to assemble and I was impressed how easy I can maneuver and how light it was!! It is not as loud as my old vacuum cleaners and it seems to be getting all the dirt and dust more since I can see how much stuff it sucked! I would definitely recommend this to a friend!
Review 4 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not Happy
(February 22, 2015)
I had the upright version and it was impossible to clean my stairs even though the advertisement said it was easy. I purchased this little one so I could carry it up the stairs to clean them. The unit clogs with anything bigger than a small leaf. The head is so light it doesn't get anything beyond the top of the rug and its so light it hops and jumps so I have to hold the head down while vacuuming. The head has an odd feature where the air suction drives the brushes. It clogs every time I use it and it takes extremely long pinchers (I had to go out and find one that worked) to get the debris out. For the price I paid this vacuum it should be flawless.
Review 5 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love my Dyson
(February 22, 2015)
Does all it says it will do, not used to the compact size and lighter weight of the DC47 and find that I am tipping it over. The control will come with time. Even with the lightweight design it does what it says it will do, This is my 2nd Dyson I still have my Upright which is still going strong but wanted a canister to match it. I will be a loyal Dyson customer from now on!!!!
Review 6 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC47
(February 20, 2015)
Outstanding! The DC47 is so light weight and easy to move and carry. The floor brush get most everywhere in the house. The floor brush is so flexible, with a slight turn of my wrist the brush moves so easily. It is so easy to use, all parts are so convenient. For as small as it is, it has huge vacuuming power. The DC47 Animal far outperforms my expectations.
Review 7 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(February 17, 2015)
This vacuum is really powerful for a small machine. The only drawback, it is a bit awkward to roll around the house. I find myself having to be careful not to trip over it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(February 17, 2015)
A great little machine, light, powerful and easy to manoeuvre! Perfect for our smaller home!
Review 9 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Machine
(February 16, 2015)
The dyson dc47 is a compact yet powerful vacuum. It moves along easily and has great suction. I originally purchased it for my mother, however I may have to keep it and purchase another one for her. It is easy to use, great little attachments...I love it.
Review 10 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
amazing!
(February 16, 2015)
My wife and I were in the market for a vacuum. Our son told us about this vacuum. He did his research, told me all about it. I did my research and we both came to the conclusion that this vacuum is simply amazing!!!!! Once received in the mail , the DC 47 lived up to every expectation. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it!
(February 16, 2015)
I am so pleased with my purchase. A friend of mine has one and swears by it so I thought I would finally purchase for myself. I've spent so much in the past on other brands and was not happy with how they cleaned. I'm sure you know what I mean, going over and over and over the same area and still not picking up the dirt. I have animals and my new Dyson works great, I was amazed and some what embarassed at how much hair and dirt I pick up when I first used it. It is light weight I can carry around if I need to or pull when I need to. I would highly recommend making the investment, I am very happy with mine.
Review 12 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Disappointed
(February 15, 2015)
CONS: Instructions were very vague that it came with, Still not sure what the additional smaller head is for. Needs rubber bumpers, because it turns so easy several of my baseboards now have dents and gouges. It's hard to steer it in a straight line on bare floors. Canister is to small for a 2600 sq ft home, constant emptying. Needs a second head that is larger for carpet. I have 3 long haired dogs and I have to go back and forth several times before the hair is picked up, being a senior it wears me out. Also finding that the hair wraps around the bristles instead of going into the canister, have to stop and pull it all off or the brush leaves hair on the carpet. Need a speed control, I can't vacuum throw rugs because it sucks them up so I have to pull out a different cleaner. Pros: Has long cord, is light to carry, picks up dirt nicely
Review 13 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC47 Animal
(February 14, 2015)
This machine far out cleans any vacuum I have ever used. It is so easy to maneuver and the suction is tremendous. I would happily recommend this to any of my friends. I have three animals in my home and their hair is NOT a problem with this vacuum.
Although the price is high, it is clearly worth the expense.
Review 14 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
in love…….
(February 14, 2015)
in love with:
power
size
weight
simple & obvious switches for: on/off, retract cord, emptying bin
look
it's my first dyson product & i love it!!!
Review 15 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
GREAT FOR EVERYTHING
(February 14, 2015)
Since 2004 I have been using a DC14 and have absolutely loved it. However, I retired in 2013 and our retirement home has no carpeting (yippee!). The DC14 upright was becoming too bulky to use so I ordered a DC47. OMG! It is wonderful! I already had the soft brush dusting tool, so swapping between the turbo floor head and the dusting head is a breeze. When I vacumn the small rugs on either side of the bed I pull the suction release lever a little and it doesn't try to suck the entire rug up. Every vacumning chore is much easier.
The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the cord needs to be longer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not as good
(February 13, 2015)
I was expecting the quality I got with my first Dyson 8 or so years ago, and was a bit disappointed. The cord is too short, but has to be because there is only so much room in the small base. The floor attachment has to be cleaned after each vacuuming. Hair gets wrapped around the bar. The attachments are not very sturdy for deep cleaning.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson animal canister vacuum
(February 13, 2015)
I have 2 dogs and 2 cats, so as you can imagine, we have lots of animal hair to clean up! This vacuum does a great job at picking up dust, dirt, hair etc. We have a 4 bedroom house and this vacuum makes it easy to go from room to room without difficulty, is easy to clean and empty the canister into the trash (love not having to buy bags anymore!). The attachments work wonderful for reaching the fan blades, blinds and floor boards. I definitely recommend this vacuum and it doesn't scare my animals when I vacuum like my old one did.
Review 18 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My little ,but,BIG MIRACLE
(February 13, 2015)
this is very powerful,My second dyson,sold FIRST,because of spine problems. Cord is not to short for me. I was always getting longer cords caught. I'm 5/8 feet tall so the wand is perfect. IT Cleans bird seed<feathers< glitter out of carpets> goes from floor to carpet so easily> cleans hair so fast from low carpet> goes under and around things so easy> mY DREAM vacum. You love it so much you just don't mind vacuming.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Mighty Machine
(February 13, 2015)
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this vacuum, I have 5 indoor cats, and a husband "need I say more", for as lightweight and maneuverable, this vacuum is, it doesn't miss a thing. Seamlessly goes from carpet to hardwoods, and tile. As I learned, it's so easy to maintained at home! The brushes come out of the vacuum attachment head making it super easy to clean, the filter and canister part are extremely easy to keep clean. All the attachments do their job as stated and make its so much quicker to clean an entire house. I would highly recommend this vacuum to anyone that is looking for a canister with a lot of power, that's lightweight and easy to manage... it even makes house cleaning fun!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
perfect
(February 13, 2015)
This is a small vaccuum that is perfect for someone in am appartment or small home. It does everything that they say it will do. I love it and my next vaccuum I but will be a Dyson as well.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>