Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC47 Animal

The DC47 animal canister vacuum has our latest 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones. 32 cyclones work in parallel across two tiers to increase airflow and capture more microscopic dust. And with our latest Ball™ technology, DC47 turns on the spot. It’s compact, making it easy to store and light to pull. Includes the Dyson Tangle-free Turbine tool to remove dirt and hair from carpet and upholstery. $EmbeddedVideo:DC47 Animal (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
39
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
112 of 119(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC47 Animal
Review 1 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC47 canister
(September 23, 2014)
Lightweight, excellent suction. Cannister does not hold very much, cord is too short. Cannister tips over very easily, the handle is at times uncomfortable to hold..
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
It's the animal
(September 22, 2014)
This machine has suction power I've never experienced with any other name brand vacuum. It's astonishing!
The only thing that I would add is a small brush to clean the inside of the dirt container. Other than that........it's not only GREAT but POWERFUL too boot!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Needs a few tweaks
(September 22, 2014)
This is my 3rd Dyson Vac. I like so many things about all three machines, but I have a couple of suggestions. The electric cord on a canister needs to be longer or it becomes a chore to use. When not in use, the wand needs an upright place to attach to the canister and keep it together . It would also be great if the attachments were stored on-board the vac.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Don't spend the money
(September 20, 2014)
It's an overpriced mess. It whistles loudly when ran like a screeching sound. The cord is very short and it doesn't roll very well. Definitely wished I didn't make the purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 47
(September 15, 2014)
Excellent machine, Easy to assemble, works better than my old upright..even when it was new. Would not hesitate to recommend it for others
Review 6 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 47 Animal
(September 15, 2014)
The DC 47 Animal is awesome. Dyson truly knows what they are doing when it comes to making a light, maneuverable, and powerful vacuum. The amount of dust and hair that the DC 47 animal draws in is eye opening. Cleaning and disassembly is a snap and all of the components are well made. My wife and I are extremely happy with this purchase and will be buying the Dyson brand from here on out when it comes to vacuums!
Review 7 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I needed in my multi-cat apartment
(September 15, 2014)
Small, lightweight, and not too loud. I live in a 700 sq ft apartment and the canister is good for one good go around in the living room, dining room, bedroom, and couch before having to empty it. It's the only device that actually picks up all the cat hair from my couch :) I love that Dyson reminds me to clean my filters and the fact they have a YouTube video showing exactly how to do it (for newbies like me).
Review 8 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(September 15, 2014)
Love my dyson. Electric cord could be longer. Have mainly hardwood floors. Goes from hardwood to carpet . No spillage or bag leak. Easy to empty bin.
Review 9 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!!!
(September 12, 2014)
This is my second Dyson Animal. My first was the upright model which I found a little hard to push. It suction was so powerful it was like a full workout just to vacuum the floor. When we changed to hard wood I gave the old Dyson to my daughter and bought the DC47. I LOVE this machine. It gets under all the furniture, grabs all the dog and cat hair and leaves the house looking great. The attachments with this machine are wonderful. They are very practical and have many different uses.
Bottom line...I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this vacuum. Highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great and light
(September 5, 2014)
I have a Dyson upright and love it, but this canister makes it easier to get under furniture, etc. - very light to handle.
Review 11 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love my Animal
(September 4, 2014)
It was easy to assemble & very powerful for size. Good weight that doesn't capsize when pulled but not too heavy for taking up & down stairs.
Review 12 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Just OK
(September 3, 2014)
I was really looking forward to using my new Dyson DC47. I was disappointed to discover that the dirt and hair (from my dog) kind of stuck at the exhaust point. It made it necessary to open it up and clean it out after each and every usage. Also, next time I will get the cordless type.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceSeptember 15, 2014
Hi this is Jessica with Dyson. I am sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your DC47. We would value an opportunity to discuss your concerns with your machine. Please email askdysonus@dyson.com and we will be in touch as soon as possible to help. Best wishes, Jessica
Review 13 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
powerful little vacuum!
(September 1, 2014)
I've had 3 uprights and 2 handheld Dyson's over the years (I always upgrade to a newer model - they've never quit on me!) and this is my favorite! It is perfect for an apt or small spaces. The container is small so you will have to empty it frequently if you have pets! This has GREAT power for such compact size.
Review 14 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Give this a Gold
(September 1, 2014)
This is our second Dyson. Love it even more than the upright canister we had before. Great compact tool. Love how it can switch so easily from one use to another like vacuuming the floor, to swap to vacuuming curtains. It's great. The cord is NOT an issue. I still don't get how people could complain about this.
Review 15 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome vacuum, finally I'm happy
(August 25, 2014)
Good design, excellent quality plastics and feel , definitely not cheap feeling.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC47 Animal
(August 25, 2014)
It seems to have good pick up, since I can empty the dust canister after vacuuming a small area and it has a lot to dump. But the head is so small and the cord is so short, that I wouldn't have purchased it if I had believed it could be that small and that short. I read the reviews but just figured it was a little smaller and shorter than my hoover canister. Other than those disappointments, works good. I do wish it had a tool holder on the body of the vacuum also because I won't necessarily go into the other room to get an attachment, etc.
Review 17 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pretty incredible machine
(August 25, 2014)
This vacuum is top notch. Easy to use and navigate and excellent ergonomics and also very easy to break down and clean. Highly recommend it.
Review 18 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very Pleased
(August 25, 2014)
The machine is very light and maneuverable. It does an amazing job of collecting dirt and dust and I am very pleased with my purchase.
Review 19 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The DC47
(August 25, 2014)
The DC47 is a magnificent piece of cleaning art. It removes dirt from surfaces so gently and smartly without creating any dust even you will not smell burns of dust like others.
Simply brilliant.
Review 20 for DC47 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
luv my dyson
(August 25, 2014)
Hands down, this is the vacuum cleaner I have ever owned. With 2 babies, my floors must stay clean. My dyson definitely does the job.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>