Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum

Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(889 Reviews) 862
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 889 reviews
5 stars
743
4 stars
113
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer recommendation96%855 of 889of reviewers would recommend the Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Review 1 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
3 out of 5
889 reviews
3 out of 5
A bit disappointed...
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Reviewed onJanuary 17, 2018
The positives are that the suction is great and it is easy to use and navigates well. I am always amazed after I have vacuumed with the filth that is extracted from my carpets.
The negatives are that it ball squeaks all the time since I had it and it is irritating. The tools suck, the combo brush attached to the detail tool is cumbersome and ineffective. For the price, I don't feel that I should have to buy extra tools, they should come with it. The small stair tool also just not effective.
Also, very difficult to stand up after vacuuming. Unless you are careful, it will just fall to the ground and not click in place. I feel the power of the vacuum is exceptional but there are many design flaws. Hopefully they will correct in new models.
I wouldn't recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
5 out of 5
889 reviews
5 out of 5
Yowza...Picks up even more dog hair the the DC15!!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Reviewed onOctober 1, 2017
Our original DC15 is wonderful! It beat out our old fashioned, heavy, $1200 metal vacuum cleaner by leaps and bounds! WOW, YOWZA and SHAZAAM! This DC41 works even better with pet hair! I highly recommend this Dyson Brand to everyone I meet! I really like their restroom hand dryers versions I and II. What will this engineering and imaginative company dream of next? I don't know, but it will be outrageous, insane and totally needed to make our lives better!! I love DYSON!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
5 out of 5
889 reviews
5 out of 5
Great machine
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Reviewed onSeptember 11, 2016
I've had this vacuum so long I can't even remember buying it. It works great and stays true to their claim of not losing suction- if mine does it is clogged with something I shouldn't have gone after and troubleshooting the clog is pretty straightforward. I can't imagine it being easier. I would prefer if I didn't have to dig the dog hair out from around the cage inside the canister, but maybe that is me letting it get too full. That isn't really a complaint, just more of a comment. Buy this machine on sale and you will be happy for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
5 out of 5
889 reviews
5 out of 5
Dyson Animal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Reviewed onApril 5, 2016
This is the best vacuum cleaner I have ever owned. Easy to repair, clean. And most reliable, too! I would Highly recommend. Their repair services are exceptional.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
2 out of 5
889 reviews
2 out of 5
Not worth the money
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Reviewed onJanuary 7, 2016
The only good thing about this vacuum is, it stands up to the Dyson promise of never losing suction. This machine is cheaply built. I have had numerous issues with this vacuum. With the most recent being the switch to turn the vacuum on, to carpet cleaning mode, just stopped working. For no reason. I haven't even had this vacuum three years. My next purchase will not be from Dyson.
I wouldn't recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
3 out of 5
889 reviews
3 out of 5
Dyson
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Reviewed onDecember 29, 2015
I've had this vacume DC41 Animal for about a year now and my only complaint is the hose and attachments. The hose kinks no matter how far you pull it out or in. Very frustrating because I have to use another vacume with a hose that works.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
5 out of 5
889 reviews
5 out of 5
Great machine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Reviewed onDecember 26, 2015
works on all our floors. Keeps the pet hair at bay. Hasn't lost any suction since we purchased it 2 years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
4 out of 5
889 reviews
4 out of 5
AWESOME VACUUM
Gender:Female
Reviewed onSeptember 23, 2015
I love my dyson upright, The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the hose assembly is very stiff which makes it hard to use at any distance because it knocks the vacuum over.... But the upright performance is amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
5 out of 5
889 reviews
5 out of 5
Oustanding Performance
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
Reviewed onSeptember 16, 2015
No other vacuum compares to the performance of a Dyson. From the minute I took this vacuum out of the box I have been blown away. The active base plate helps get up 100% of the dirt , hair and fine dust on your hard floors and carpets. Great for people who own pets or children. I have owned a lot of vacuums from Dyson's so called competitors and have come close to the cleaning performance of the Dyson. I would never buy another brand of vacuum ever again. Dyson for life.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
5 out of 5
889 reviews
5 out of 5
JUST AMAZING
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
Reviewed onSeptember 4, 2015
So I have the dyson dc41 animal boy let me tell you this vacuum gets every job done perfect I have 3 dogs and a cat in our home and it still shocks me how much it pulls up even after 4 1/2 years. still love it only had one thing break was the wand and I messaged dyson about within about 2 mins they said you will receive the new piece in 7-10 days it was that easy I was like omg this is why I will always come back to dyson there just amazing to work with I wish they would send me vacuums to review that's how much I love these guys I hope you keep up the great work your the best :)
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
5 out of 5
889 reviews
5 out of 5
In Love
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Reviewed onJuly 7, 2015
I absolutely love my dc41. I use it on my carpet and hard floors. Not only does it clean my carpets but it actually cleans my hard floors it doesn't just throw the dirt somewhere else. It's been cleaning up after three small children a great dane and a husband for two years now and it cleans just as good as the day I got it. It was definitely worth every penny and I won't buy anything but a dyson from now on. I'm actually looking at getting a cordless animal since we just bought a two story house and the dc41 is a little heavy for me to take up and down the stairs.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
5 out of 5
889 reviews
5 out of 5
I'm so happy with this machine!!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Reviewed onJune 21, 2014
My Dyson Animal 41 is terrific. I had suffered so many years with my old vacuum that I began thinking there was no hope of finding an efficient, easy-to-use, ergonomically sensitive appliance. And then I took a chance with Dyson and it was best move I ever made. I have 5 indoor cats and I live in the forest so between fur and litter and pine needles and just, plain dirt, I have a heap of cleaning challenges. And Dyson handles them all. It has great suction, manipulates flawlessly in tight spaces, around corners , and when moving from floor (some wood, some ceramic tile) to rug, has a cord that's so long I don't have to use an extension (thank you! thank you! thank you!),and, due to the wonderfully designed canister, empties easier than any vacuum I've ever had. The tool system is efficient and clever in its design but tends to be a little on the stiff and bulky side when using it under furniture or in high places .... but .that's really my only concern .
I love my vacuum................and I never thought I'd say that!
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
5 out of 5
889 reviews
5 out of 5
DC41
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Reviewed onMay 29, 2014
Had minor problem and was contacted by company representative and issue was fixed. Love the DC41
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
5 out of 5
889 reviews
5 out of 5
The best vacuum cleaner
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Reviewed onMay 20, 2014
This by far the best vacuum cleaner I have had. The suction is incredible and it leave lines in my Berber carpet. I live for the vacuum lines!! Dyson 41 is easy to handle and carry. I love the stretch tube for cleaning the stairs and ceiling. This dyson is well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
4 out of 5
889 reviews
4 out of 5
Nice Machine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Reviewed onMay 16, 2014
This is my second Dyson Animal Vaccuum. I have 2 siberian huskies and a lot of fur in my home, so I need a vaccuum that can do the trick. The new Dyson DC41 Animal was a bit hard to get used to at first, but once you figure out how to maneuver with the ball, it becomes easy. The suction of this Animal compared to my old version doesn't seem to be quite as strong, and you really have to force it to stand up by itself...otherwise, it wants to fall over. I like the ball on the Dyson because unlike the previous version there is nothing that can damage and rip through fabric on your furniture when vacuuming next to chairs/sofas. This machine is a bit quieter than the previous version and still seems to do a good job removing dog hair; I also love the array of attachments, although I have to admit I haven't used all of them yet. Overall, even though the suction doesn't quite seem as good as my previous, and it is still quite pricey, I still really love the Dyson brand and am happy with my purchase. Having dealt with customer service at Dyson, I also know that they stand by their products and the 5 year warranty is comforting.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
5 out of 5
889 reviews
5 out of 5
The Beast
Gender:Male
Age:Over 65
Reviewed onApril 15, 2014
This vacuum is the Beast.It is everything they say it is and more!!! I can not believe all it picks up.Love that I don't have those bags and belts to replace.This vacuum is so easy to handle.It is the best vacuum I ever owned.Its well worth the money!!! I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
5 out of 5
889 reviews
5 out of 5
simply amazing!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Reviewed onApril 15, 2014
it just amazes me how much I can love a vacuum. I love everything about it. The whole design is so intuitive and simple. it really is a joy to use. I have a mix of hardwood, area rugs, tile and carpeting in my home. the automatic height adjustment is perfect! I can just vacuum, I dont have to worry about switching height, or sucking up edges of area rugs, and don't get me started on all the dirt and animal hair this machine picks up. we have 3 cats a dog and a rabbit. we are very clean people, but me just tell you how much more dirt dysons pick up.
I struggled with my old vacuum for years...it worked, but it was soooo heavy, used to fall over whenever I wanted to use the attachment hose...uggh. I now wonder why I waited so long to purchase a dyson. if you are contemplating buying one...just do it. is it worth the money? no question...yes yes yes...
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
4 out of 5
889 reviews
4 out of 5
Dyson Animal
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Reviewed onApril 14, 2014
Wow-is this a POWERFUL vacuum! So far, after having taken the "display model" that the store clerks used for years, I only have 2 tiny "not likes". #1, man is that hose hard to use-it's not very pliable and makes it hard to turn & twist to get into tight areas such as in my car beside the seats or deep into the the holes under couch cushions and it was also a tad difficult to figure out how to use. And #2 the attachment is a pretty flimsy meaning the small brush on the end of the wand. I expected a better brush to pick up animal hair and that thing is about useless. Overall, this is the 1st upright vacuum I have ever owned and I love the power but miss my canister.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
5 out of 5
889 reviews
5 out of 5
DC41 Animal
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Reviewed onApril 10, 2014
My wife and I received a lot of mixed recommendations from our friends and family. All the way from excellent to poor. We took a chance and purchased the Dyson DC41 Animal when the store promised we could return the Dyson if we were not complete satisfied.
I am please to say the DC41 is the best vacuum cleaner we have ever owned. I didn't realize how dusty my house was until the DC41 collected dust and dust balls in volumes. Navigating the DC41 is smooth. Emptying the canister is a snap.
The price is higher than other brands but it is well worth the cost and I will never need to buy a vacuum cleaner bag again.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson DC41 Animal vacuum
Overall 
5 out of 5
889 reviews
5 out of 5
Best of the 4 we've owned
Reviewed onApril 8, 2014
We have owned 4 Dyson machines. This is the best so far. One was a canister in Europe, the rest have been US models. We have passed the others on to our kids who also love them. The only thing we miss is the crevice tool with the brush on the end which is great for cleaning furnace filters. I guess we'll have to go and find that item somewhere. After seeing them work, we have had several neighbors go out and buy Dysons.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.