Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC41 Animal

DC41 Animal is engineered for outstanding cleaning performance and ease of use. It has the strongest suction at the cleaner head, which automatically self-adjusts for different carpet lengths and hard floors. DC41 Animal has Dyson’s latest Radial Root Cyclone™ technology, and Ball™ technology for smooth steering. There's also a Tangle-free Turbine tool to remove dirt and hair from carpets and upholstery. $EmbeddedVideo:DC41 Animal (Lightbox Video)$ *Suction tested against upright market to ASTM F558 at cleaner head, dust-loaded as per IEC 60312-1.
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(877 Reviews) 853
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (877 reviews)
5 stars
736
4 stars
112
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer recommendation96%846 of 877reviewers would recommend the DC41 Animal to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DC41 Animal
Review 261 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Cleaning Machine
May 17, 2012
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
We have a dog that brings everything in the house. I had vacumned the family
room with a Hoover Wind Tunnel. I went and got the Dyson DC41 Animal and
came home and vacumned again. I was amazed at how much stuff came out
of the carpet. I now vacumn the dogs room every couple of days and I can't
beleive how much fine sand the dog brings in on his feet. I totally recommend
this vacumn. It is easy to handle and the cleaning power is fantastic,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 262 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Cleaner
May 17, 2012
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
OMG! How did I ever survive house cleaning without this vacuum? From the time we got it home to plugged in was less than 15 minutes. Just click! click! and click! and it was done. As a test we took our old vacuum and vacuumed our three rooms that had carpet and a living room of hardwood floor. Then it was show time! Bring on the Dyson. By the time I was halfway through doing the same rooms the filter was nearly half full. Half full of lint, dust, hair etc that the old vacuum failed to pick up. The next day it went to Goodwill along with a years supply of vacuum bags that I will never need or have to buy again. YES! Thank you Dyson.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 263 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow!
May 20, 2012
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I'd been wanting a Dyson for the longest time. Finally I just went out and got the DC 41 after my high end model machine just couldn't cut it anymore. All I can say is Wow! The difference is night and day. Almost as soon as I turned it on I knew I'd made a good investment. The canister started filling up almost immediately on my family room rug. I vacuumed my entire house, top to bottom, over the course of one day, and now, three days later, I still can't get over how clean it looks! My old vacuum was useless compared to this (and cost more, too!) With that I would vacuum as well as I could and the next day I'd look at the carpet and wonder why I'd bothered. This machine is amazing. It is exactly like the commercials and the reviews say it is and I couldn't be happier. I will never, ever own any other brand of vacuum, Thank you, Mr. Dyson!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 264 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Our Dyson!
May 23, 2012
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
This is our second Dyson "Animal". We gave our older model to our daughter when she moved out - it was the one thing she requested (or should I say begged) to have for her new apartment. We bought the new DC41 as a replacement and love it. It's light-weight flexible design actually makes vacuuming easy and fun. (I never thought I'd say that!) The DC41 does an amazing job on both our carpets and hardwood floors, goes under the kitchen counter edges with ease, and picks up well along the edges of the walls. It does a superior job in cleaning.
This product is an amazing, innovative, truly functional piece of engineering. Mr. Dyson is a genius. I am glad he is using that brilliance to improve people's lives even in simple ways such as household chores. Thank you, sir!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 265 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab DC41 Animal Upright
May 23, 2012
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I have two dogs that shed daily, one cat, and two birds. All these animals makes for a lot of hair and dander in my household. This vacuum is great, as soon as it arrived I went to town cleaning, using it to vacuum and dust everything. I emptied the canister five times within two hours of cleaning. I was also so pleased because, one of my dogs that constantly attacked my old vacuum to the point that I had to put her outside everytime I vacuumed, was not bothered by the sound of the Dyson DC41. I guess the pitch on this vacuum is not as annoying to her, this is a great plus!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 266 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Vacuum
May 23, 2012
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Lightweight - Easy to use - makes my carpets look like brand NEW - after only one time of use! Couldn't be happier - expensive BUT well worth the money - I actually ENJOYED vacuuming with this machine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 267 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No other vacuum compares
May 23, 2012
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I felt my house was clean after I used my old vacuum. Too see if my feelings were correct I vacuumed my great room with my old vacuum first, then I vacuumed the room again with the new Dyson 41 Animal. I could not believe what the Dyson picked up. Now I know for sure my house is clean and no other vacuum compares to the Dyson 41 Animal.
Thank you Mr. Dyson!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 268 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Machine!
May 24, 2012
Age:45-54
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I love this machine! I have three dogs with one being a Jack Russell with short wiry hair. I had just ran my old sweeper the day before receiving this machine and I was amazed at the hair and dirt that was picked up in just a few swipes.
The machine takes a little getting used to with the ball versus running an upright that doesn't swivel. I have used the attachemnt for furniture which is a little stiff at first but works wonderful on cleaning hair off the furniture. It also works well on hardwood and great at getting the edges of the carpet. The ease of emptying the machince is also nice. I would highly recommend the machine. It's crazy but I actually look forward to running the sweeper now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 269 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK I'm impressed
May 24, 2012
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Well, being a doubting Thomas, as they used to say in the olden days, I was a little sceptical about my new machine. First, out of the box, it looks like it is made cheaply and more like a toy. That was a little scary. Don't let that fool you. It is a wonderful machine. I purposely vaccumed with my old machine, before vaccumming the next day with the Dyson DC41 Animal. I was horrified to dump not one time but 4 times with fine dirt and sand from my carpets. That was impressive. The nap of the carpet not had raised up again ( it is 15 years old) but was soft again, nearly like new. Also I have lots of tile and it also did better on it too. So suffice it to say that I absolutely love my new machine. It works way better than I was expecting or even hopeing for. All of this is after only one use. Thanks Dyson.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 270 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DC 41 Model
May 24, 2012
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
We have a 3700 sq. foot home of which 2600 sq. ft. is carpeted (new carpet installed in late 2011), the rest is tile.
We absolutely love this vacuum. We have two dogs who are in and out. This product lives up to what it says it will do. I just purchased it, we did a test with our old "other vacuum" and used this vacuum over the same area. It picked up what the other couldn't, it is so worth the money spent. Carpet is a major investment and in my opinion this product will help in preserving the carpet's life, so overall am thrilled with it.....it has done what no other vacuum has, and I have gone through a few of them and not been satisfied. It works beautifully on tile as well!! Thanks Dyson!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 271 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't be happier!
May 25, 2012
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
This is a wonderful vacuum! My husband is an engineer and we both love a well-made product. Incredibly powerful and well designed, we have already recommended this vacuum to many others. Buy it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 272 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love This Machine
May 30, 2012
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I vacuumed with my old vacuum and used the Dyson right after and could not believe the dust and dog hair that was still in my carpet. We suffer from allergies in our house and I'm thrilled with the powerful suction and cleaning capability of the Dyson. I feel much better about how clean my carpet is really getting each time I vacuum. I also love being able to dump the dust and dirt right into the garbage after each use. I will never use any other vacuum brand.
+45points
47out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 273 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DC41 Multi Floor
June 1, 2012
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? No
I purchased the DC41 Multi Floor Exclusive which I believe was made exclusively for Target stores. It's pretty much the same as the Animal. I have been using it for about 4 weeks now and here's my honest opinion. Overall, the vacuum works great and I love the fact that I can go from carpet to wood or laminate floors without having to change the height. It is powerful and leaves the carpet looking very clean and well groomed, so to speak. Here are the cons that I have noticed. 1) No carrying handle on the body of the machine so it's awkward to carry upstairs using only the handle at the top. 2) You cannot vacuum your stairs with this cleaner. The handle has to be tilted back before the brushes will start to spin so there's not enough room on standard stairs to do this. I tried to use the attachments for my stairs, but the ball and cleaning head take up so much space it's too big to sit on the stairs while using the hose and attachments. It was a juggling act to hold onto the vacuum while using the attachment on my stairs. 3) Not good for small areas because of the tilting back of the handle to engage the brush. It's very difficult to maneuver in tight spaces.
Overall, the vacuum does a great job cleaning large rooms, but it's heavy and I imagine it would be too heavy for an older person or someone who may be weakened due to illness.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceJune 6, 2012
Thank you for providing a review of your DC41. We are glad to hear you are pleased with the performance of your DC41. However, we would like to provide additional information regarding the function of your machine in the hope it will allow for greater ease of use.

On the main body of your machine, there is a clear handle with "Dyson DC41" printed on it. This clear handle is the carry handle for the DC41. You will find it much easier to transport your DC41 from one room to another or up and down stairs once you begin using this handle.

The DC41 is equipped with an instant high reach wand. The wand is designed to clean high reach and hard to reach places. The DC41 is also equipped with an extension hose. The wand can be detached from the extension hose, making it possible to attach tools directly to the hose. To clean stairs, we recommend you place the main body of the machine at the base of your stairs, then detach the wand from the body of your machine. Once you have removed the wand, press the red button at the base of the wand, separating the wand from the hose. Please use the hose or hose with a tool attached to clean the stairs rather than placing the entire machine on an individual stair. This will make the process of cleaning stairs, upholstery, furniture and your vehicle much easier.

We have also emailed you this information and hope if proves helpful. If you have any additional questions or concerns please call us at 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 274 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dc41 is an animal!
June 5, 2012
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Let me tell you, this is a top rate machine! The first time i used it I had to stop and empty it every 10 feet..(WOW) I have had it for about a month, and still am amazed at the amount of hair ( and grass, dirt, food crumbs ect) that is removed. The hands down, best vacuum on the market! IS WORTH EVERY PENNY, BUY ONE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 275 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 6, 2012
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
purchased a few weeks ago. i am amazed each time i vacuum. can't believe all the dust and other particles that the dyson picks up. so far i have to say this is an amazing machine. my husband said my area rug actually looks it has been vacuumed per using my old vacuum cleaner. i only have hard surface floors and can use dyson instead of broom or dust mop. i would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 276 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DC41 Animal
June 6, 2012
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
This vacuum is wonderful and although expensive, worth every penny if for nothing else, how easily it rolls around the house! Took me awhile to get it together because I am not real good with looking at pictures but am better at reading and pictures. It cleans so well and empties very easy. I have 2 dogs and it is small enough to fit in those tight spaces. Have yet to use all the attachments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 277 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product..but
June 6, 2012
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
The dc41 animal is the best machine I have ever own. My only concern is in using the wand the hose fold requiring a hand to hold the hose at the fold to round it off. Putting a spring inside the hose will probable solve the problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 278 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the price.
June 6, 2012
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
This is the second Dyson I have owned and I LOVE it. The ball is very easy to manuver.
I have a German Shepherd who sheds all the time, all year. I use my vacuum everyday. Dyson has obviously done their research for design and engineering and it shows! Perfection.
I will never buy any other brand than a Dyson.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 279 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dyson DC 41
June 6, 2012
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Finally I have the Best Vacuum Cleaner Ever. It has power, but is light
enough to use without hurting your back. It actually makes vacuuming FUN.
Even my husband loves it. We have a large lab dog, and it really picks up
his hair easily. The suction is WONDERFUL. It is soooo easy to clean.
You just push a button and the bottom of the dirt canister opens and drops
ithe dirt and dog hair into my trash container.
We LOVE our Dyson, also my neighbor just got one and LOVES it, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 280 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money!!
June 8, 2012
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
If your time is important to you - and whose time is not? - this is an investment with many returns. Not only will it revitalize your carpets to a condition you thought lost (caution!! prepare to fall in love all over again), it will efficiently and thoroughly keep your floors and carpets looking great thereafter. Let's face it - unless it's our vocation (and if it is, you need this machine!), we don't want to spend our lives cleaning - it's something we do so we can live our lives - and this elegant tool does it beautifully and efficiently!!! It was an experience starting from when the box was first opened -- beautiful packaging, minimal recyclable materials, easy assembly....and that is just the begining. Thank you, thank you, Mr. Dyson and company!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 ... 43 next>>