Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC41 Animal

DC41 Animal is engineered for outstanding cleaning performance and ease of use. It has the strongest suction at the cleaner head, which automatically self-adjusts for different carpet lengths and hard floors. DC41 Animal has Dyson’s latest Radial Root Cyclone™ technology, and Ball™ technology for smooth steering. There's also a Tangle-free Turbine tool to remove dirt and hair from carpets and upholstery. $EmbeddedVideo:DC41 Animal (Lightbox Video)$ *Suction tested against upright market to ASTM F558 at cleaner head, dust-loaded as per IEC 60312-1.
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(875 Reviews) 851
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (875 reviews)
5 stars
734
4 stars
112
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
11
844 of 875(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC41 Animal
Review 261 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The Best
(January 3, 2014)
Vacuuming with a Dyson is a pleasure. One feels that the job is being accomplished with little effort. The carpet had a new spring after I finished vacuuming. I also really appreciated the sound of the motor. It is not nearly as loud or obnoxious as previous vacuums I have used.
Review 262 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Buying. Dyson DC41 Vacuum
(January 3, 2014)
After only having a small vacuum to clean with my husband and I decided we needed a new vacuum. I had wanted a Dyson for years so we decided to spend the money and buy our Dyson vacuum. I have loved it ever since. We have now convinced my mom that she needs a new vacuum. We brought it and let her try it and now hates her old vacuum. I definitely recommend buying a Dyson. I will never have another vacuum.
Review 263 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!
(January 3, 2014)
I love this vacuum! I've only had it for a couple weeks but it has been wonderful! I've got a lot of friends who have had theirs 12 years and it still going strong!!!
Review 264 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
THE DYSON ANIMAL VACUUM
(January 2, 2014)
THIS VACUUM IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST I'VE EVER OWN, BAR NONE!
I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO MY FRIENDS WITHOUT RESERVATIONS!
Review 265 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC41
(December 31, 2013)
We have been pleased with the results of the vacuuming power this machine has. What is great is there is no bag to refill and you can see the dirt the DC41 picks up! What is even better is that because you can visually see the dirt the machine picks up, it makes those using the vacuum cleaner empty out the canister more often and clean the room or rug again! (I guess the idea it to ensure one picks up all the hair and dirt...) Whereas with bags, no one bothered to empty and replace the bag until it started to smell. The hose is not as easy to use but it is convenient in the way it is already cleverly attached to the machine.
Review 266 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dog-gone it!
(December 30, 2013)
This new vacuum made me feel like I had never vacuumed my house before. It pulled up so much grit and dog hair, I was amazed! Our short-haired dog's little haired get so imbedded but the suction on this Dyson pulled them all out. Thank you
Review 267 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
So Far So Good
(December 30, 2013)
Although I've only had my Dyson Animal (DC41) for only a month.......I have been impressed with the amount of dirt it actually picks up (after I've already vacuumed my carpet with my old Hoover Windtunnel!). I would be interested in seeing how this vacuum performs after one years time. Like anything else......it's fresh, it's new, so.......the Wow factor is still there. I'm very interested in finding out how to properly clean (rinse out) the actual purple colored component of this equipment (above and beyond from rinsing out the internal air filter). It appears to be solid plastic....so I'm thinking, that with routine clean maintenance, I shouldn't have any problems with that either.
My wife tells me that she's not all that impressed with the hose aspect of this Dyson. She feels that it's cumbersome and a pain to have to deal with. I, myself, however, think it's just fine (seeing how I'm the one who does the majority of the vacuuming in the house).
All the attachments, which includes the additional attachments I purchased (Dyson Groom (which I specially like), Articulating Hard Floor Tool, and everything within the Home Kit) has worked out well (so far anyway). However, I must make a special note of the Stiff Bristle Brush within the Home Kit. What a GREAT attachment for the purposes of vacuuming my car and truck floor matts! It's a no nonsense tool that really gets the job done. Additionally, the Dyson Groom attachment is also fantastic. It took a moment or two for my dog to get use to it.......but it REALLY grooms, sucks, and makes the loose hair disappear into the vacuum cleaner (before it's embedded in my carpet, or anywhere else her hair ends up landing!)
All in all......as I stated, so far so good.
Review 268 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome Vacuum
(December 30, 2013)
The best vacuum cleaner I have ever owned!!! So easy to use and has a lot of suction!!
Review 269 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(December 30, 2013)
Just bought this vacuum. Old one broke . So far it's been ok, sorry plastic is really cheap. Yes dogs, cats, fireplace bricks, we have it all and our old vacuum was a work horse. I will have to return in a year or so and tell you if it still works. Ok why didn't I buy the say vacuum I had if it was a work horse? Dyson had a bit more to it, like I can vacuum the fireplace bricks!!
Review 270 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Vacuum!
(December 28, 2013)
Our first Dyson Animal lasted over 5 years and was great. I was a little skeptical of the ball, but we were due for a new vacuum and knew we wanted another Dyson Animal. I absolutely love the changes they have made. The vacuum is much lighter and more versatile, but has not sacrificed any performance. It still has the power we have come to expect from a Dyson, and then some! Would recommend to anyone who asked me about it!
Review 271 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC41 Animal
(December 27, 2013)
If you have indoor pets or not this is the machine you must have. First time we used it I could not believe the cat hair and dirt it picked up after I used my old sweeper. The most powerful machine I ever used. They cost a little more but well worth it. It is also every easy to use.
Review 272 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very good performance!
(December 26, 2013)
We are very much satisfied with the performance of this vacuum. The cleaning head reminds me of the hammer head shark, which is a very good predator. I think this vacuum is also a very good predator for dust. The ball mechanism really allows for quick & easy turning while using the vacuum. Only thing I felt was the plastics are lightweight, not sure whether they are strong enough for long lasting.
Review 273 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
my dyson
(December 26, 2013)
It is a great machine . I just brought this one about a month ago. I had my old one dyson for over 10 years . There great. Would not buy any other brand, I even bought one for my daughter, she said it the best and would not use any other brand either.
Review 274 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Unbelievable
(December 26, 2013)
Bought thee dyson when my old vacuum needed to have it's motor replaced. My husband and I were both familiar with the Dyson. I don't know how many times we used it the first day, but we kept picking up more dirt. My carpet hasn't looked this good in years.
I love this vacuum.
Review 275 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it!
(December 25, 2013)
Love it! It is amazing what it picks up! I love vacuuming now! Lol. Best purchase I could of bought!
Review 276 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC41 Animal
(December 23, 2013)
I still have my first Dyson Animal. Works great. We added a second floor to our house so I needed another Dyson Animal. I love the ball, so easy to get into tight spaces. Going from carpet to floor is more than nice. Using the attachments is a breeze. Like I tell everyone don't hate me because I own a Dyson.
Review 277 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum!
(December 23, 2013)
I have had a lot of vacuums over the years, but this one is the best one I have ever owned. It has lots of sucking power and the brushes are excellent at picking up my Persian cats hair from carpet, clothing and furniture. It is a bit quieter too. I love how easy it is to empty and really like. the way the hose telescopes down into the handle. I have recommended this model to two friends who then went out and bought their own. Good job Dyson! This one is a winner!
Review 278 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC-41 Animal Review
(December 23, 2013)
Received the machine quickly via internet order. It was easy to assemble and runs great. I was amazed at the amount of cat hair it picked up as I had just gone over the carpet earlier that day. The bin is easy to empty. Just be sure to have it directly over the trash bin before your finger goes anywhere near the release button.
I did find that attachments are hard to use as the hose is stiff and limits your ability to move around with the attachments.
Review 279 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3rd Dyson
(December 23, 2013)
I waited a while before I purchased this third Dyson vacumn. The cost is high and I was frustrated that I couldn't just drop it off somewhere to get it fixed when a piece broke or something wasn't right. I prefer to have someone else do this stuff so I can do what I prefer to do in the barn and garden. . We flat wore our first ones out with 5 dogs, two cats and a very large and active family that brought in debri and also suffered from allergies. I thought that by now, other brands would have caught up to the design that Dyson made famous. Not the case. There really isn't another vacumn out there yet that can clean like the Dyson. I bought a few to test myself and finally just reordered the DC41 Animal as I could not get the place clean without it. We should be good now for a couple more years till we wear this one out.
I do wish the engineers had remedied the fact that this unit does not stand strong (forgive me Boston). It is loosy goosey and tips over easily and takes an effort to set it up in it's closet. It also is easy to bump and knock over once you do get it to stand up. This may drive me crazy over the next couple of years but I read the review and knew this was a design issue and chose to purchase it anyway to get it's cleaning power. You decide.I would have given it 5 had it not been for this.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 280 for DC41 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great suction
(December 23, 2013)
Only used it a couple times since recent purchase, but the job goes far more quickly and thoroughly. It is heavier than I thought, but this is probably because of a more powerful motor.
<<prev 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 ... 43 next>>