Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dyson.

Dyson DC41 Animal Complete

DC41 Animal Complete
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
49 of 51(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC41 Animal Complete
Review 21 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
OMG
(December 2, 2012)
Wow just received my Dyson animal complete vacuum. I thought my carpet was clean , boy was I wrong within three days of using it I could see all the cat hair I was missing with my old vacuum. I can't believe how much hair was in the canister day after day . I also quit sneezing all the time due to alergies.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
LOVE!
(October 3, 2012)
I have a corgi and if you anything about them once they hit one they start dropping hair like there going bald! i ALSO have a one year old who is constantly rolling around on the carpets... i couldnt handle how covered she'd get in hair from just playing in the living room and i was on my 3rd vacuum and it just broke out of the blue. So i bought the new dyson animal complete and OH MY GOD i love it!!! My vacuum had been broken for to months before i finally bought this one so the hair build up was intense! It cleaned the whole house within minutes. I barely had to rego over areas! I love love love it! HIGHLY reccomend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
LOVE at first use!
(March 15, 2013)
We've been through 3 vacuums in the last 3 years, and I have FINALLY come to understand why the Dyson is so expensive. It's the BEST vacuum EVER!!! It came with quite possibly every tool I would ever need, as well as a storage bag to keep them in conveniently together. I can honestly say that vacuuming is no longer a chore for me. I didn't even break a sweat while vacuuming the stairs! I was truly amazed when I did vacuum the 1st time at all of the actual dirt that came out of my carpet!! My old vacuums would pick up the pet hair, but not nearly the amount of dirt that my DC41 did. It's so light weight, it's a breeze to carry upstairs. With my last vacuum I had to constantly take the brush roll off to clean the hair & strings off, and I don't fore see that being an issue now. Thank you Dyson for making such an amazing product!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 24 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Manual
(February 26, 2013)
I am disappointed in the Manual, No part numbers, Pictures are worth a million words. but in this manual the pictures are confusing.
Instructions are not all that clear, ie: how the up right, is raised or lowered. No botton to push, states : "to use the recline handle: the stabilizer will aoutomatically lift up". Not sure if that means when you turn it on it automaticlly litf up or do you have to force it dwn?? overall it looks good
Thanks Much
Spanky
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceMarch 1, 2013
Thank you for providing a review of your DC41. We are sorry to hear you are having difficulty with the manual. We apologize for any confusion regarding the quick start guide. To recline your DC41, please stand behind your machine and pull the handle firmly toward you. The wheels on the back of your machine will lift off of the ground. To put your machine in the upright position push the handle forward firmly until you hear a slight click. There is no need to push a release button or pedal. However, we are happy to provide further assistance.

Please email us at askdysonus@dyson.com or call our Helpline at 1-866-693-9766. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 25 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC41 Animal
(January 27, 2013)
I have always wanted a Dyson, I just got my first one today. I tried it out, and it works GREAT!. I love it I am glad I wanted and got the DC41 Animal. I just vacuumed my house yesterday, and I couldn't believe how much dirt it picked up, after my old vacuum cleaner left behind.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
(January 3, 2013)
I have had my DC41 Animal Complete for maybe 1 1/2 hours now.
This vacuum is amazing, I read the reviews about how you should vacuum with your old vacuum first and then use the Dyson. OMG!!! I am a believer, I had to empty three times, and I thought my house was clean. The vacuum maybe a bit hard to get used to at first, it isn't your normal vacuum, kinda awkward, but, boy, it's worth it. The price is a bit steep, but, after seeing it, feeling the weight and sturdiness - I am more ok with it. Dyson - you have saved three Labs and a Rat Terrier!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC41 Animal Complete
(March 17, 2013)
Just got the vacuum and am already so impressed I can hardly stand it. What a fantastic improvement over my old vacuum! It is quiet- the cats are no longer running from the vacuum. It sucks up so much more cat hair than my old vacuum it is unbelievable. With 3 cats we were constanlty plugging up the old vac. The attachments work great on the stairs and with the long cord and long tube extension I am not having to haul the vacuum up the stairs with me as I go. Also works seemlessly going from our carpeted areas to the hard wood floors. It really does not loose ANY suction with use. I admit I have been looking at a Dyson for years but was worried about the expense. They are worth every penny and I was stupid for paying so much buying multiple other vacuums trying to find one that works as good as the dyson. This vacuum is a animal lovers dream for cleaning. Thanks Dyson!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fabulous Vacuum! No more fleas!
(July 17, 2013)
I can't say how much I love the Dyson animal vacuum. I have two of them, one I've had for about a year and I just acquired another one for the top level of my house so I don't have to carry it upstairs all the time. I used to have a great and expensive vacuum from another brand - at least I thought it was great until I got a Dyson. I vacuumed with the other brand and assumed my rugs were clean. Then I vacuumed with the Dyson and was stunned at the amount of pet hair and debris that came out of my carpets. Since I've been using the Dyson I have no more fleas in my home so no need to use toxic poisons on my dogs or my home. Thank you Dyson for a fabulous product!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(May 31, 2013)
Does an excellent job of cleaning. Picked up a lot that my old vacuum did not get. My cleaning lady says the rugs look cleaner and fluffier than before. The tools work well. Excellent suction. One short-coming is that I did not find the instructions and diagrams for putting the vacuum together the easiest to follow or understand, but I got there.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Vacuum Cleaner
(May 25, 2013)
I wrestled with various models of Hoover for years. I was hesitant to spend the $ for this vacuum, but am I glad that I did. It was extremely easy to assemble, I did it myself. I am so impressed at the ease of emptying the dust canister, dust does not fly out like a cloud and you are not breathing in everything you just picked up. It maneuvers easily in the corners and edges; and transitions quite nicely between carpet and hardwoods. The pick up power is amazing. I would definitely encourage anyone to get this vacuum cleaner.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Product
(March 9, 2013)
I just purchased this vacuum and I am very satisfied, It is very light weight and easy to use, just a few down falls, The handle doesn't want to stay in the upright position very well, I think that needs to be fixed, seems to me it could break easily or fall and break something else in the house, also would be nice to be able to keep all the attachments on board like other vacuums do, you only have the ability to keep 2 on board. I do think its a bit pricey too. With all that said I do like the vacuum and can't wait to use it and start cleaning furniture and other items in the house!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceMarch 27, 2013
Thank you for providing a review of your DC41. We are very glad to hear you are enjoying your machine. To put your machine in the upright position push the handle forward firmly until you hear a slight click. However, we are happy to provide further assistance.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, call our Helpline at 1-866-693-9766. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 32 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The best I've used the last 2 decades
(May 13, 2013)
Price was always a factor for me. So all these years i've been buying CR ratedmodels for 250-300 a piece.None of these lasted long in our house and they were heavy which was aobig deterrent !
So today after a lot of deliberation bought th DC41 Animal complete. loved the easy assembly , simple packaging and quality parts.
Vacuumed my 2 level home in 30 minutes! No sweat. Everything looked very clean!
Love this vacuum
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC41 Animal Complete
(May 17, 2013)
Purchased the DC41 after our Dyson DC14 broke. I was very impressed with how much dog hair the DC41 picks up. Our 2yr old Dyson DC14 was an impressive vacuum as well but the DC41 is a far superior vacuum and is much quieter. I would prefer that the canister would be larger but overall it is a high quality vacuum.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC41
(December 11, 2012)
Much lighter than my original Dyson Animal, and easier to maneuver. The turbine tool does not clog up with hair either. The canister does not clog with dirt as much as the original. However, the canister is not as large and I feel that the suction is not as good as my 6 year old original Dyson Animal (DC 17). It could be because the weight of the machine is centered over the ball instead of the beater bar. For this reason, carpet lines are not as fresh. The upside to less suction is that I can vacuum over area rugs without tearing them up. I will keep the machine because it's my second and it's easier to break out to dust my house than the original. However, if it were my only vacuum I would have sent it back and gotten the original.The location of the filters is better as is the ability to rinse the cyclone part. In summary: I wish the beater bar used the same non-clogging tech as the turbine tool, the cannister was bigger, and had the same suction as the original,
Undecided
With 2 Great Pyrenees Dogs
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceDecember 12, 2012
Thank you for providing a review of your DC41 Animal. Although we are unable to provide an alternative, we value your feedback regarding the beater bar and canister size. The DC41 Animal actually has a higher number of airwatts than your original machine. Although we understand you concern, lines on your carpet do not reflect how effective the machine is, only that the brush bar is spinning. The DC41 has a different brush design than the DC17 and it is not likely they would leave the same brush pattern on your carpet.

However, if you have any concerns about the performance of your DC41, we would be happy to address those concerns.

Please call us at 1-866-693-9766 or email us at aksdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 35 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best vaccum I've ever had
(August 4, 2013)
I'll be the first to say that I'm not the guy that would normally take the time to write a review about a vacuum but here I am.
The DC 41 is an incredible machine. You may think you have a clean house (I certainly thought I did). After using the vacuum, I found myself appalled at how much dust and dirt had be hiding in the carpet and furniture (after regular use of our previous vacuum).
My family includes two children under 2 years old and we feel its a very small price to pay to give them a MUCH cleaner carpet surfact to play and occassionally face plant on! Thanks Dyson!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 36 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it
(June 1, 2013)
Read all reviews and was going to by self propel vacuum that was much cheaper, it was rated higher by consumer reports than the Dyson; but after reading reviews how it broke down decided to spend the money and by my first Dyson. Dyson reviews said it would hold up to heavy use. Love it, it pick up a ton of dog hair. We have to black labs, can't see the hair, but the Dyson suck it up. Easy use, if though it is not self propelled. We are glad we bought it. Only con: we try using it on the marble and tile to suck the dog hair; but it leaves black marks, so we stop using it on the tile and marble.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Tool!!
(May 28, 2013)
I was a skeptic for a long time, but after going through all of the vacuums you can think of from in the 70's until 2013...this is by far the most outstanding vacuum. We have always had numerous pets, both cats and dogs. I recently broke down and ordered this model. Received it on Friday...did the test, and since Friday have used it 3 times. Still picking up hair that was missed by prior machine. My rugs look brighter. It is truly amazing, and seems quite easy to use. The only minus, and it is very small, is that the tool does not go under furniture easily, unless you use a different attachment. Small price to pay for such wonderful performance.
Believe me, I've had all the high end machines. This is the best.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 38 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC41 Animal Complete - totally awesome vacuum
(May 26, 2013)
Just bought this vac (DC41 Animal Complete) 2 weeks ago. Got it from the Dyson website during their 20% off sale! Now that I have it and have used it, I would pay the full price and still be a happy customer. This is the best vac I have ever used. The suction is phenomenal!, all that they claim it to be. Rolls around the floor effortlessly, thanks to their Ball technology. It's onboard tools, extra long extension vacuum hose and. . . really extra long electrical power cord is GREAT! The design & looks of this vacuum is a work of art. Makes it a pleasure to use, rather than making vacuuming a chore. I'm a Dyson fan for life. DC34 handheld vac & their fan/heater product, soon to be in my household. :)
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Simply amazed
(March 22, 2013)
I am always searching for the most power full vac. The price of the upright Dyson scared me .. I thought hear we go again, just to have it clog up quick and spend most of my time cleaning the strings out of the rollers and unclogging the hose or trying to replace a belt that is so much work to get to, or having a hard time putting it back together.. I have 7400 sq foot home 90% is carpet . I needed something with great suction and no fuss being its going to take a few hours just to vac. I have only had this machine for 3 days now.. I must say i am impressed. Gets up all the dog hair in one to two passes .. Being my family is very hard on vacuums, if this one last beyond a year i am going to buy two more ... :)
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 40 for DC41 Animal Complete
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very happy with Dyson
(March 31, 2013)
I've been following Consumer Reports advice on vacuum cleaners for years but decided to break tradition and purchase a Dyson. I am so happy I did! The DC41 Animal outperforms everything I have ever owned (including CR top picks and that water vacuum named after a colorful prism in the sky after it rains). I can't believe how much stuff was being left in my carpet until now.
My only minor complaint is that the power button and brush button sometimes want to work in unison and turn the brush on when I am vacuuming hardwood floors. Maybe there should be a bit more space between the buttons.
Overall, Dyson is worth the price.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>