Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC35

DC35 cleans up top, down below and in-between, with tools for every floor type. The motorized floor tool attaches to the wand, or directly to the machine for awkward spaces. DC35 has a 15 minute run time (13 with the floor tool attached) – or 6 minutes on boost power. Powered by the Dyson digital motor, with Root Cyclone™ technology for no loss of suction. $EmbeddedVideo:DC35 Multi floor (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1633 Reviews) 1440
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,633 reviews)
5 stars
1,200
4 stars
316
3 stars
44
2 stars
31
1 star
42
1,521 of 1,633(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC35
Review 1 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
completely unsatisfactory
(August 15, 2014)
So let me start by saying that I LOVE Dyson. Except for this product. I get that it's a cordless vacuum and isn't meant for long term use but the charge capacity on this battery is totally unsatisfactory. I would not spend my money on this if I'd known and would NOT recommend it.
Review 2 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Big Disappointment!
(August 6, 2014)
I have a Dyson Animal upright, which I love, and have from the day I purchased it, when they first came out. I was excited to get it and start using it. I was quite disappointed, after letting it charge overnight, to find out that the performance was quite a bit underwhelming. I put everything back in the box and planned on returning it. I was in a store and noticed that the shaft was blue instead of silver. I asked the demonstrator what the difference was. She said that it a newer model, that I was not even aware of, and that it had much more suction that the model I had just purchased. Unfortunately, I was in a car accident before I was able to return it. It is still sitting in the box in a corner of the closet. My cordless Dustbuster works better.
Review 3 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
(August 3, 2014)
I had no idea the charge would only hold for 15 minutes. I have a different cordless which I love and bought the dyson cordless for my summer home thinking that dyson was supposed to be the best. It is nott
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Disappointed
(August 1, 2014)
This unit worked for roughly five minutes before it simply died. It won't take a charge or anything. At the time we didn't have it a good month and it was our first and obvious last time using it. I cannot recommend this unit.
Review 5 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dc25
(July 11, 2014)
After only a week after purchasing this Dyson.Dc25. The thing will not cut on an will not work at all. Lights flickers. But will not turn on at all. Ive not yet contacted the company to see about the warranty. But they sent me a request to do this review. So ill be posting what the out come is on this issue..
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC35
(June 30, 2014)
I WAS SO ANXIOUS TO FINALLY OWN A DYSON DC35,
HOWEVER, I WAS SO DISAPPPOINTED WITH THE TWO
MOST IMPORTANT FEATURES....THE MACHINE ONLY WORKS
FOR 20 MINUTES AND IT KEEPS SHUTTING OFF DURING THE
20 MINUTES OF USE.
IT IS NOT WORTH THE EXPENSE OR DURATION.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not What I expected!!!
(June 24, 2014)
The problems:
Original battery would not hold a charge very long.
Power trigger went bad and not very good quality.
Still having problems with the trigger and battery after company sent me a new unit and battery.
Motor head floor wheel fell off and the others are not in good shape.
Overall poor quality and not very durable under heavy usage......
Response from Dyson:By Customer ServiceJuly 24, 2014
Hi Dan, thank you for your review. DC35 is designed for quick pick-ups in between normal jobs. It sounds like you use the machine more than expected, however; we would not expect for the machine to have the continued problems you are experiencing.

I understand you have been in touch with our Helpline, but we are interested in learning more and providing a resolution. Please email us at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Review 8 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
??
(June 23, 2014)
Thanks for the filter. I was hoping this would solve my problem and the vacuum would work. It still is not picking up. I can't decide, do I send it to you or just return it to Lowes for a refund.
Review 9 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
New cordless in rv
(March 10, 2013)
We were so excited to have a dyson cordless come with our new rv, until we used it.. It only hold a charge for maybe 5 minutes.. Works great when it does work.. Vevy disappointed.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceMarch 15, 2013
Thank you for providing a review of your DC35. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your run time. With a max run time of 15 minutes and a weight of just under 5 pounds, the DC35 is intended for quick clean ups. Although we are unable to offer an alternative we appreciate your feedback regarding the run time.

If you need assistance with your DC35, or if you find that your experience is not consistent with the run times given above, please call 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We have emailed you as well. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 10 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
WORST VACUUM FOR THE MONEY
(February 20, 2013)
We ordered this thinking it would be great with our 1 year old and chocolate lab. It was a HUGE disappointment and we wish we ordered the Dyson Anima (not cordless). I don't recommend this model to anyone and after less than 20 days I am very disappointed with my purchase.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceFebruary 22, 2013
Thank you for providing a review of your DC35. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your DC35. With a max run time of 15 minutes and a weight of just under 5 pounds, the DC35 is intended for quick clean ups, not as a replacement for a full size vacuum cleaner. However, we would appreciate the opportunity to trouble shoot with you to ensure your machine is working properly.

Please call our Helpline at 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 11 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Save your money!!
(February 6, 2013)
This is the worst investment I have ever made! I have the Dyson upright and love it, so I was excited to use my Christmas money on this one. I use it daily and not only do I have to sweep my floor first, the brush needs cleaning a minimum of every other time I use it. The poor battery life is the least of the problems...it constantly plugs up and the brush quits spinning. Debris wraps around the drive and has to be disassembled in order to get the brush to spin again. A very poor design and a waste of money. Sorry!!
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceFebruary 9, 2013
Thank you for providing a review of your DC35. We appreciate your continued support of Dyson technology and we are very sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your DC35. Based on the details you provided, we would like to trouble shoot with you over the phone to ensure your machine is working properly. We have emailed you and look forward to speaking with you.

Please email us at askdysonus@dyson.com or call us directly at 1-866-693-9766. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 12 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
disappointing
(July 7, 2012)
While this cordless has the potential to be cool, it is very disappointing. We bought this for easy and fast cleaning wood floors. Not only does it barely pick up much off the floor, animal hair gets stuck and clogged ALL the time. There is nothing you can do about. And, I think I read a review that you could use on area rugs. Absolutely inaccurate. Barely picks up anything. I would not recommend this product at all.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer Service July 27, 2012
Thank you for providing a review of your DC35. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your machine. The description your provided of the performance is unusual. We would appreciate the opportunity to trouble shoot to ensure the machine is working properly. We have emailed you as well and look forward to speaking with you.

Please call us at 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 13 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Battery/handle connection issue
(May 1, 2012)
Bought first Dyson in February. Worked good for 1 month. Then started having connection issues between the handle and the battery. There is a 1/8" gap in which the battery can play/slide up/down the handle. We noticed that the vacuum stopped when the battery was sliding down the handle (but still "clicked in"). So we had to press the trigger with one hand and keep the battery up the handle with the other. Not convenient... and this for a month. Then I gave up and returned it/exchanged it at SEARS for a new one. I noticed the same 1/8" gap/play of the battery up/down the handle on the new vacuum. Just tried it and it does not seem to matter, at least for now... But that does not give me very good confidence. I may revise my judgement in 6 months.
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceMay 11, 2012
Thank you for providing a review of your DC35. We are sorry to hear you had difficulty with your first machine. The problem you described regarding the function of your battery is unusual. We are glad you are not having difficulty with your current machine. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss any concerns you may have regarding your DC35.

Please call us at 1-866-693-9766. We are available Monday-Friday from 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST. You can also email us at askdysonus@dyson.com.
Review 14 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
disappointing product
(December 16, 2011)
I received this as a gift so can't return it, but I would if I could. It is loud, it blows air directly into your face when you use it, and it doesn't pick up anything. The rotary brush in the stick attachment clogs up almost immediately and you have to pull anything stuck in there out with your fingers. Really a broom would be better.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer Service December 21, 2011
We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your DC35. We would appreciate the opportunity to provide further assistance regarding the performance of your machine.

Please call us at 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 15 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
LOTS OF PROBLEMS WITH THIS NEW MULTI FLOOR VAC
(July 18, 2011)
I am now on my second DC35 ....the first one would shut off for no reason...returned it for a new one. The new one I have now had for about 2 months. I notice now that the beater bar spins for a few seconds and then stops.....so what happens is that while you vac all the dirt and dust gets clogged in the head of the vacuum. I also think after you hold that button down and carry that thing around it gets rather heavy. It does seem to have good suction but has issues...I would not buy it again.
Bill
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer Service August 5, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the performance your DC35. The description in your review is unusual and we would appreciate the opportunity to assist you further in this matter.

We have contacted you by email and look forward to hearing from you.

Please call us at 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., And Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 16 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Bummed out
(April 14, 2011)
I really had high hopes on this little lightweight model. It failed me because it does not hold a charge and then you have to wait 3.5 hours to recharge it again.
I wanted my house done at the same time.
Dyson put a cord on it,
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer Service July 22, 2011
The DC35 is designed primarily for quick clean-ups, not as a replacement for a full-size Dyson vacuum. The cordless aspect of the machine greatly contributes to the versatility of the DC35.

However, if you need assistance with your DC35, please call 10866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. and Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 17 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not what we expected!
(April 13, 2011)
We were impressed about the DC35 watching ads on television and could not wait to get one even before they were stocked at local stores. It's pretty small in size and easy to carry around for spot cleaning. Where it fails is the suction power you would expect from a Dyson, the battery doesn't hold as long, air exists from where you're holding the vacuum pushing it right onto the face and I have had runny and stuffy nose soon after using it. Also, it's very inconvenient to hold the power trigger as long as you have to use it - which is a huge drawback. The vacuum does a decent job of picking up small objects but we had had problems with paper and using it on rugs. The wall mount, quality of material and workmanship is above par but I wish the vacuum could be run in dual power mode. Overall, I am a bit disappointed compared to the other Dyson floor machine we have been using for the last 4 years.
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer Service July 22, 2011
The DC35 is designed primarily for quick clean-ups, not as a replacement for a full-size Dyson vacuum. By pressing the power button only when you are cleaning and releasing it when you are not you will make more efficient use of the battery life. It is also capable of operating in one of two power modes supplying max power for tougher jobs.

However, if you need assistance with your DC35, please call 10866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. and Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 18 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Design Flaws
(March 19, 2011)
The power of this vacuum is wonderful - more so on carpet. It does not pick up thin pieces of paper from a hardwood floor.
I find this product to be very annoying for the reasons below. I consider them to be major design flaws and wonder why they weren't discovered during testing.
1. It does not have an ON/OFF switch. You must hold down the red button while vacuuming, and if you relax your finger it stops. After a few minutes, my finger hurt.
2. The vacuum doesn't stand up by itself. It doesn't stand up even when leaning against something. If you need to put it aside while moving furniture, you can't, because it doesn't stand up. You have to go the room for the holder.
3. It is very difficult to get to the roller in order to dislodge something such as hair, string or a rubber band. You need to unscrew the roller cover. What pain.
In short, it may have terrific suction, but it is not the most convenient thing to use. I would not have bought it. if I knew about the design flaws. I would not recommend it to anyone. It is also very expensive.
Maybe if the changes are made, I may asked for an exchange.
159 of 172 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer Service July 6, 2011
Thank you for providing a review of the DC35. We value your feedback and noticed that you have some concerns about the brush maintenance and the trigger mechanism. The brush bar can be removed by unlocking a plastic screw on the side of the cleaner head using a coin such as a nickel or a quarter. For more detailed instructions please visit the support section of our website at www.dyson.com/support/default.asp. We are unable to provide an alternate on/off option. The DC35 is designed primarily for quick clean-ups, not as a replacement for a full-size Dyson vacuum. By pressing the power button only when you are cleaning and releasing it when you are not you will make more efficient use of the battery life.

However, we would be happy to offer further assistance. Please email us your contact information at askdysonus@dyson.com or call us at 1-866-693-9766. We are available Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. and Sunday 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. CST.
Review 19 for DC35
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC35
(August 11, 2014)
very unhappy with the time the vacuum can be use. 6 minutes for full power and 13 to 15 minutes. Have to wait to re-charge just to finish two room. Works well but will be better if the charge last atleast 30 minutes??????
Review 20 for DC35
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC35 Review
(July 31, 2014)
When I read reviews of the DC35 I was favorably impressed. The thought of a lightweight vacuum without a cord was particularly appealing.
I have a summer cottage and all the flooring is either wood or vinyl with the exception of brand new carpeting in one bedroom. Other than a broom or mop, it is my only means of keeping my floors clean. After having used the DC35 for over a month, I am wishing I had a larger model. Filter needs frequent washing to have full power (takes about 24 hours to dry) and the clear bin needs emptying pretty much after every use. I have experienced a blockage, probably due to the fact that I have new carpeting that shed slightly. This is more of an effort than I had anticipated. I also wish the charge would last longer.
I do like that it maneuvers in hard to reach areas and is lightweight and cordless. I would rate it OK for casual use and must admit that I am somewhat disappointed in it's overall performance.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>