Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC35

DC35 cleans up top, down below and in-between, with tools for every floor type. The motorized floor tool attaches to the wand, or directly to the machine for awkward spaces. DC35 has a 15 minute run time (13 with the floor tool attached) – or 6 minutes on boost power. Powered by the Dyson digital motor, with Root Cyclone™ technology for no loss of suction. $EmbeddedVideo:DC35 Multi floor (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2037 Reviews) 1770
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,037 reviews)
5 stars
1,465
4 stars
435
3 stars
53
2 stars
36
1 star
48
1,907 of 2,037(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC35
Review 1 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not happy
(September 21, 2014)
I don't like the dyson for the fact the book says you have to charge it for a couple of hours and then only get thirteen minutes of run time.....seriously. I guess I'll buy another brand.
Review 2 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
(August 3, 2014)
I had no idea the charge would only hold for 15 minutes. I have a different cordless which I love and bought the dyson cordless for my summer home thinking that dyson was supposed to be the best. It is nott
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Disappointed
(August 1, 2014)
This unit worked for roughly five minutes before it simply died. It won't take a charge or anything. At the time we didn't have it a good month and it was our first and obvious last time using it. I cannot recommend this unit.
Review 4 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC35
(June 30, 2014)
I WAS SO ANXIOUS TO FINALLY OWN A DYSON DC35,
HOWEVER, I WAS SO DISAPPPOINTED WITH THE TWO
MOST IMPORTANT FEATURES....THE MACHINE ONLY WORKS
FOR 20 MINUTES AND IT KEEPS SHUTTING OFF DURING THE
20 MINUTES OF USE.
IT IS NOT WORTH THE EXPENSE OR DURATION.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not What I expected!!!
(June 24, 2014)
The problems:
Original battery would not hold a charge very long.
Power trigger went bad and not very good quality.
Still having problems with the trigger and battery after company sent me a new unit and battery.
Motor head floor wheel fell off and the others are not in good shape.
Overall poor quality and not very durable under heavy usage......
Response from Dyson:By Customer ServiceJuly 24, 2014
Hi Dan, thank you for your review. DC35 is designed for quick pick-ups in between normal jobs. It sounds like you use the machine more than expected, however; we would not expect for the machine to have the continued problems you are experiencing.

I understand you have been in touch with our Helpline, but we are interested in learning more and providing a resolution. Please email us at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Review 6 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
??
(June 23, 2014)
Thanks for the filter. I was hoping this would solve my problem and the vacuum would work. It still is not picking up. I can't decide, do I send it to you or just return it to Lowes for a refund.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
New cordless in rv
(March 10, 2013)
We were so excited to have a dyson cordless come with our new rv, until we used it.. It only hold a charge for maybe 5 minutes.. Works great when it does work.. Vevy disappointed.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceMarch 15, 2013
Thank you for providing a review of your DC35. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your run time. With a max run time of 15 minutes and a weight of just under 5 pounds, the DC35 is intended for quick clean ups. Although we are unable to offer an alternative we appreciate your feedback regarding the run time.

If you need assistance with your DC35, or if you find that your experience is not consistent with the run times given above, please call 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We have emailed you as well. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 8 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
WORST VACUUM FOR THE MONEY
(February 20, 2013)
We ordered this thinking it would be great with our 1 year old and chocolate lab. It was a HUGE disappointment and we wish we ordered the Dyson Anima (not cordless). I don't recommend this model to anyone and after less than 20 days I am very disappointed with my purchase.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceFebruary 22, 2013
Thank you for providing a review of your DC35. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your DC35. With a max run time of 15 minutes and a weight of just under 5 pounds, the DC35 is intended for quick clean ups, not as a replacement for a full size vacuum cleaner. However, we would appreciate the opportunity to trouble shoot with you to ensure your machine is working properly.

Please call our Helpline at 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 9 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Save your money!!
(February 6, 2013)
This is the worst investment I have ever made! I have the Dyson upright and love it, so I was excited to use my Christmas money on this one. I use it daily and not only do I have to sweep my floor first, the brush needs cleaning a minimum of every other time I use it. The poor battery life is the least of the problems...it constantly plugs up and the brush quits spinning. Debris wraps around the drive and has to be disassembled in order to get the brush to spin again. A very poor design and a waste of money. Sorry!!
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceFebruary 9, 2013
Thank you for providing a review of your DC35. We appreciate your continued support of Dyson technology and we are very sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your DC35. Based on the details you provided, we would like to trouble shoot with you over the phone to ensure your machine is working properly. We have emailed you and look forward to speaking with you.

Please email us at askdysonus@dyson.com or call us directly at 1-866-693-9766. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 10 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
disappointing
(July 7, 2012)
While this cordless has the potential to be cool, it is very disappointing. We bought this for easy and fast cleaning wood floors. Not only does it barely pick up much off the floor, animal hair gets stuck and clogged ALL the time. There is nothing you can do about. And, I think I read a review that you could use on area rugs. Absolutely inaccurate. Barely picks up anything. I would not recommend this product at all.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer Service July 27, 2012
Thank you for providing a review of your DC35. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your machine. The description your provided of the performance is unusual. We would appreciate the opportunity to trouble shoot to ensure the machine is working properly. We have emailed you as well and look forward to speaking with you.

Please call us at 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 11 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Battery/handle connection issue
(May 1, 2012)
Bought first Dyson in February. Worked good for 1 month. Then started having connection issues between the handle and the battery. There is a 1/8" gap in which the battery can play/slide up/down the handle. We noticed that the vacuum stopped when the battery was sliding down the handle (but still "clicked in"). So we had to press the trigger with one hand and keep the battery up the handle with the other. Not convenient... and this for a month. Then I gave up and returned it/exchanged it at SEARS for a new one. I noticed the same 1/8" gap/play of the battery up/down the handle on the new vacuum. Just tried it and it does not seem to matter, at least for now... But that does not give me very good confidence. I may revise my judgement in 6 months.
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceMay 11, 2012
Thank you for providing a review of your DC35. We are sorry to hear you had difficulty with your first machine. The problem you described regarding the function of your battery is unusual. We are glad you are not having difficulty with your current machine. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss any concerns you may have regarding your DC35.

Please call us at 1-866-693-9766. We are available Monday-Friday from 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST. You can also email us at askdysonus@dyson.com.
Review 12 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
disappointing product
(December 16, 2011)
I received this as a gift so can't return it, but I would if I could. It is loud, it blows air directly into your face when you use it, and it doesn't pick up anything. The rotary brush in the stick attachment clogs up almost immediately and you have to pull anything stuck in there out with your fingers. Really a broom would be better.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer Service December 21, 2011
We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your DC35. We would appreciate the opportunity to provide further assistance regarding the performance of your machine.

Please call us at 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 13 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
LOTS OF PROBLEMS WITH THIS NEW MULTI FLOOR VAC
(July 18, 2011)
I am now on my second DC35 ....the first one would shut off for no reason...returned it for a new one. The new one I have now had for about 2 months. I notice now that the beater bar spins for a few seconds and then stops.....so what happens is that while you vac all the dirt and dust gets clogged in the head of the vacuum. I also think after you hold that button down and carry that thing around it gets rather heavy. It does seem to have good suction but has issues...I would not buy it again.
Bill
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer Service August 5, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the performance your DC35. The description in your review is unusual and we would appreciate the opportunity to assist you further in this matter.

We have contacted you by email and look forward to hearing from you.

Please call us at 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., And Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 14 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Bummed out
(April 14, 2011)
I really had high hopes on this little lightweight model. It failed me because it does not hold a charge and then you have to wait 3.5 hours to recharge it again.
I wanted my house done at the same time.
Dyson put a cord on it,
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer Service July 22, 2011
The DC35 is designed primarily for quick clean-ups, not as a replacement for a full-size Dyson vacuum. The cordless aspect of the machine greatly contributes to the versatility of the DC35.

However, if you need assistance with your DC35, please call 10866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. and Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 15 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not what we expected!
(April 13, 2011)
We were impressed about the DC35 watching ads on television and could not wait to get one even before they were stocked at local stores. It's pretty small in size and easy to carry around for spot cleaning. Where it fails is the suction power you would expect from a Dyson, the battery doesn't hold as long, air exists from where you're holding the vacuum pushing it right onto the face and I have had runny and stuffy nose soon after using it. Also, it's very inconvenient to hold the power trigger as long as you have to use it - which is a huge drawback. The vacuum does a decent job of picking up small objects but we had had problems with paper and using it on rugs. The wall mount, quality of material and workmanship is above par but I wish the vacuum could be run in dual power mode. Overall, I am a bit disappointed compared to the other Dyson floor machine we have been using for the last 4 years.
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer Service July 22, 2011
The DC35 is designed primarily for quick clean-ups, not as a replacement for a full-size Dyson vacuum. By pressing the power button only when you are cleaning and releasing it when you are not you will make more efficient use of the battery life. It is also capable of operating in one of two power modes supplying max power for tougher jobs.

However, if you need assistance with your DC35, please call 10866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. and Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 16 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Design Flaws
(March 19, 2011)
The power of this vacuum is wonderful - more so on carpet. It does not pick up thin pieces of paper from a hardwood floor.
I find this product to be very annoying for the reasons below. I consider them to be major design flaws and wonder why they weren't discovered during testing.
1. It does not have an ON/OFF switch. You must hold down the red button while vacuuming, and if you relax your finger it stops. After a few minutes, my finger hurt.
2. The vacuum doesn't stand up by itself. It doesn't stand up even when leaning against something. If you need to put it aside while moving furniture, you can't, because it doesn't stand up. You have to go the room for the holder.
3. It is very difficult to get to the roller in order to dislodge something such as hair, string or a rubber band. You need to unscrew the roller cover. What pain.
In short, it may have terrific suction, but it is not the most convenient thing to use. I would not have bought it. if I knew about the design flaws. I would not recommend it to anyone. It is also very expensive.
Maybe if the changes are made, I may asked for an exchange.
160 of 173 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer Service July 6, 2011
Thank you for providing a review of the DC35. We value your feedback and noticed that you have some concerns about the brush maintenance and the trigger mechanism. The brush bar can be removed by unlocking a plastic screw on the side of the cleaner head using a coin such as a nickel or a quarter. For more detailed instructions please visit the support section of our website at www.dyson.com/support/default.asp. We are unable to provide an alternate on/off option. The DC35 is designed primarily for quick clean-ups, not as a replacement for a full-size Dyson vacuum. By pressing the power button only when you are cleaning and releasing it when you are not you will make more efficient use of the battery life.

However, we would be happy to offer further assistance. Please email us your contact information at askdysonus@dyson.com or call us at 1-866-693-9766. We are available Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. and Sunday 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. CST.
Review 17 for DC35
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Charge does not last.
(September 27, 2014)
Seems to do a good job cleaning, but the full charge only last about 10 minutes. I can't do a lot of cleaning in 10 minutes.
Review 18 for DC35
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(September 20, 2014)
A long time ago gifted with short dyson and loved it but took my back with the bend to the floor.
Now have DC35 and find it very difficult to un join for attachments. Very very difficult. Not made for ergonomics.
Would buy another for each room so I don't have to bend behind and around furniture and stretch to celling corners. I have cords.
Review 19 for DC35
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not enough suction or agitation
(August 25, 2014)
I bought this unit to do my carpeted stairs but it does not have enough suction or agitation of the carpet to get the carpet fuzz or normal dirt in the carpet even on the max setting. It is also much louder than I expected for such a small unit. It does work well on tile or wooden floors and gets under tables and chairs nicely too but that I not why I purchased it. I also thought it was overpriced but they make it sound like the worlds best vacuum on the commercials so I thought I would give it a try.
Review 20 for DC35
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Great cordless vacuum but...
(July 13, 2014)
Having to depress the red power button down the whole time when vacuuming is a very bad feature. Would never buy nor recommend this product.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceSeptember 16, 2014
Hi Binkee, we are glad to hear you are enjoying the performance and powerful suction of the DC35. We also greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the power button. Our latest cordless vacuum, the DC59, attempts to resolve this with our light touch trigger.

We would value the opportunity to learn more about your experience, please feel free to send us an email with your contact details to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>