Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC35

DC35 cleans up top, down below and in-between, with tools for every floor type. The motorized floor tool attaches to the wand, or directly to the machine for awkward spaces. DC35 has a 15 minute run time (13 with the floor tool attached) – or 6 minutes on boost power. Powered by the Dyson digital motor, with Root Cyclone™ technology for no loss of suction. $EmbeddedVideo:DC35 Multi floor (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1788 Reviews) 1590
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,788 reviews)
5 stars
1,298
4 stars
362
3 stars
47
2 stars
34
1 star
47
1,665 of 1,788(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC35
Review 101 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Sweet and readily available
(June 28, 2014)
Love how easily accessible it is when you setup the wall charger/holder.
It definitely works well in terms of suction
Review 102 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dyson DC35
(June 27, 2014)
The dyson DC35 is an exceptional machine. It's a Dyson... Anything with the name Dyson is going to be good. If you're looking for something light weight and portable, I highly reccomend the DC35. It's great for small every day messes around the house on any floor type. The only complaint I have is that I wish the battery life was longer than 15 minutes. The machine doesn't lose suction as the battery life drains. The max power button begins flashing about a minute before the battery dies to give you a bit of a warning. I think this is a great feature. You can really feel the suction while using the vaccum. When using it on floors, the brush head acts as a suction cup on any floor you use it on. Especially when using it in max power mode. It doesn't get down into the baseboards as well as the bigger dyson upright machines, but it does come with a crevice tool which does a great job. You will fill up the small dust canister quick, but I like that because I know the vaccum is getting every little bit of dirt and that my floors are very clean. EXCELLENT vaccum cleaner!!!
Review 103 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(June 27, 2014)
Like the convenience. Great weight. Even my grand kids can use this machine. Great way to get help cleaning,
Review 104 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(June 27, 2014)
This is the best cordless vacuum that I have ever owned. It functions both as a stick-type and a hand-held vacuum.
It is perfect for cleaning up small areas. I use it in the kitchen, the living room, the dining room and the stairs. It works beautifully on hard floors and pretty well on carpet. It works on dust, dirt and pet hair.
It holds a charge longer than any other cordless I’ve used. It is easy to empty and comes apart easily for cleaning.
As long as you don’t expect this machine to replace or do the job of a full sized vacuum, it will perform nicely.
All-in-all, a very nice vacuum.
Review 105 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35 Great Lightweight Machine
(June 24, 2014)
This has been a great machine for us. Using in 5th Wheel Montana Mountaineer Travel Trailer stores in a small amount of space. Does a great job of picking up the dirt along with cat fur as we have 3 cats. and 3 dogs with us as well. Easy dump out of the dirt collected. Easy clean air filter. Highly recommend this vacuum!!
Review 106 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(June 24, 2014)
The best and most easy to use wireless handheld Vacuum i have ever owned i just got tired of buying 2 to 3 vacuum cleaners a year. This Dyson is built well and does the JOB. Thanks Dyson.
Review 107 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not What I expected!!!
(June 24, 2014)
The problems:
Original battery would not hold a charge very long.
Power trigger went bad and not very good quality.
Still having problems with the trigger and battery after company sent me a new unit and battery.
Motor head floor wheel fell off and the others are not in good shape.
Overall poor quality and not very durable under heavy usage......
Response from Dyson:By Customer ServiceJuly 24, 2014
Hi Dan, thank you for your review. DC35 is designed for quick pick-ups in between normal jobs. It sounds like you use the machine more than expected, however; we would not expect for the machine to have the continued problems you are experiencing.

I understand you have been in touch with our Helpline, but we are interested in learning more and providing a resolution. Please email us at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Review 108 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love It!
(June 23, 2014)
Whend I first took it out of the box it seemed kind of small and cheap for what I needed it for but I was happily surprised that it works fantastically! I become more impressed every time I use it.
Review 109 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
solid machine
(June 23, 2014)
So far I am very impressed. It has enough suck to do the job. Clean out of debris is great, (very easy and clean) no bags. I think the unit seems to be constructed well, with thought in mind when designed. I would buy another one
Review 110 for DC35
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
??
(June 23, 2014)
Thanks for the filter. I was hoping this would solve my problem and the vacuum would work. It still is not picking up. I can't decide, do I send it to you or just return it to Lowes for a refund.
Review 111 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love IT!!!
(June 23, 2014)
This cordless does a wonderful job on hard floor surfaces. Not having to drag around a cord is a definite plus!!! Great for quick clean up jobs. I have not run out of battery power anytime I have used it. Who has time to vacuum for more than 10 - 15 minutes at a time anyway? Also, I love the fact that the tools are stored right on the charging dock along with the vacuum. What a great design!!!!!
Review 112 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
best vacuum
(June 23, 2014)
This is the best vacuum I have ever bought. I have a house with two dogs and it does a great job at cleaning plus is light which is a big plus to somebody with a back problem. It is also very powerful. My home is all tile and it works perfectly for that. I am able to vacuum the whole house without running out of power. Wonderful machine
Review 113 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great tool
(June 23, 2014)
Should have bought this long ago! So easy to use, designed great . Easy to clean.
Review 114 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Vacuum - Wow!
(June 23, 2014)
I have a busy household with kids and two cats and was looking for a vacuum that could "fill in" when I wasn't in the mood to pull out my canister vacuum, plug it in, pull it around the room, etc. I have been completely wowed by this vacuum. I initially thought it would be great for vacuuming the stairs - a lot lighter and easier to handle -- which it is, but I find myself using the DC 35 for all kinds of jobs around the house. It is so lightweight yet I am amazed - and I mean AMAZED - at how much dirt and hair it vacuums up with so little effort. It also runs for a very long time between charges which is also a real plus. I have become a Dyson convert and highly suggest this vacuum if you are looking for a portable, lightweight vacuum that cleans like a heavyweight pro.
Review 115 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(June 22, 2014)
Love this machine! It's so lightweight and easy to use. Does a fantastic job cleaning.
Review 116 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best little vacuum!
(June 21, 2014)
This vacuum is an Ahhh (relief) after a long day of work. You want to have a clean house, but sweeping is not an option sometimes. This makes my everyday such an easy task to tackle. Love it!!!
Review 117 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35 Review
(June 20, 2014)
Worked very well, instructions were very simple and clear.
However, having to constantly grip the on lever in order for it to run gives my hand a cramp. I wish there was a locking mechanism.
Review 118 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(June 20, 2014)
Having pinched nerves in my back, I need something both lightweight and efficient. The DC35 more than met my expectations. I love this machine not only for the way it works but because it is battery operated. An unqualified success.
Review 119 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
good but could be better
(June 20, 2014)
My only complaint is having to grip the trigger which cuts in and out, when the filter gets dirty....so I'm told. I've even had that part replaced, from the company because of the battery possibly being faulty. It still cuts in and our, and if your hand is arthritic, it's not easy to keep pressing. So other than that, it works well.
Review 120 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(June 20, 2014)
I use the DC35 almost everyday on our hard floors picking up after the kids and just general cleaning. The only problem I have encountered with the vacuum is the connection between power head and the rotating bristle attachment. It seems a little loose, has a poor connection and stops powering the bristles. This does not happen on a regular basis however. The only downfall I would have to say is the charge time is a little long and battery life is a little short. A great tool to have around the house and when this one is done for, I will be purchasing another!
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 33 next>>