Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC35

DC35 cleans up top, down below and in-between, with tools for every floor type. The motorized floor tool attaches to the wand, or directly to the machine for awkward spaces. DC35 has a 15 minute run time (13 with the floor tool attached) – or 6 minutes on boost power. Powered by the Dyson digital motor, with Root Cyclone™ technology for no loss of suction. $EmbeddedVideo:DC35 Multi floor (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1845 Reviews) 1629
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,845 reviews)
5 stars
1,335
4 stars
379
3 stars
47
2 stars
36
1 star
48
1,718 of 1,845(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC35
Review 101 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it!
(July 11, 2014)
I am the proud owner or three Dyson cleaners. I like this because of the easy maneuverability , power, and weight. One complaint! Can only be operated with trigger power button cannot release while cleaning. I have arthritic fingers, on off button please.
Review 102 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(July 9, 2014)
this has wonderful suction! the 15 minute battery run is actually a long time, you can get a lot done. i want to buy one for all my family. it is light, easy and fun to use.Hassel free vacuuming.
Review 103 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great, but 15 minutes is nowhere near enough
(July 7, 2014)
The Dyson 35 has incredible pickup, and is so easy to use, even with my partially arthritic hands, even with our two constantly shedding dogs, but the 15 minute logevity between 4 hour recharges is nowhere near enough to do the job on our 1500+ sq ft of hardwood and tile. To do a thourough job, I have to do sections of the floor on one day and rest on another day, so never have a fully clean floor. Dyson should work on increasing the battery longevity between recharges to at least 30 mintues. It is still the best product on the market for hardwood
Review 104 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product
(July 7, 2014)
Purchased the dyson for our newly renovated condo and it works great.
Review 105 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Unit
(July 6, 2014)
This is my third Dyson stick, but my first Animal.I keep one on the main level, one upstairs and one downstairs. Although I had trouble with one of my others, the customer service department did a fabulous job in sending me the parts to fix it. We have 2 greyhounds and 2 cats and the units do get a workout. Even though the run time is not like a corded vacuum, I rarely if ever run out of time. I love the convenience of just grabbing it and picking up hair and crumbs. My husband, who hates vacuuming, just loves to be able to quickly pick up the hair in HIS rooms. I recommended this unit to my sister and her daughter in law and they both bought one and love it. Thanks for making my life easier.
Review 106 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Thrilled!
(July 6, 2014)
We are so pleased we got the DC 35 to supplement our DC 39. It was exactly what we needed. We live in the country. Dirt and gravel roads, no lawn. We have cats, dogs and donkeys. Invariably we track in dirt, pebbles and hay. This hand held vacuum is perfect for the in-between whole house vacuuming. It picks up quickly the animal hair which collects along the edges of our hardwood floors. It picks up the bits of dirt and hay tracked in. It is much lighter than the DC 39, so easier for cobwebs and quickly moving from spot job to spot job without having to drag a canister and cord around. As a bonus, our attachments for the DC 39 fit this handheld. Thanks you Dyson for another winning product!
Review 107 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(July 6, 2014)
I love my Dyson DC35, I have had alot of different hand held vacuums, but this is by far the best one I have had. I have 2 dogs, so you know that I have a bit of dog hair, lol, but not anymore, a quick vacuum and all is good......I love DYSON.
Review 108 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Easy
(July 5, 2014)
I hate cleaning. Bought the Dyson because it was small and powerful. Blew through areas I wanted done in a few minutes, no fuss, no muss, and done. Also installed this in laundry room and easy to put away and juice up. Now every time I need it it takes seconds to keep clean and put away. It's portability is fantastic. I keep instructions with machine. Very happy a friend recommended this to me.
Review 109 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(July 5, 2014)
Battery last quite awhile. Has a lot more power then expected.
Review 110 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best ever!
(July 4, 2014)
This is my very first Dyson. Was hesitant to purchase it because of the price. I'm glad I did! My whole family loves it! It's convenient, it's strong & it's quieter than all the others I've had.
Review 111 for DC35
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
(July 4, 2014)
Has great suction, but having to hold the handle is annoying! Needs a longer charge time.
Response from Dyson:By Customer ServiceJuly 21, 2014
Hi there, thank you for your review of DC35. We are glad to hear you are enjoying the performance of your DC35. The power button is designed to only be engaged during use of the machine. So battery power isn't wasted when moving furniture or going from room-to-room. The battery requires 3.5 hours to fully charge, however, it can be stored on the charger and removed for use before it fully charges.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Review 112 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love the DC35
(July 4, 2014)
I recently purchased the DC35 and love it. I needed a GOOD vacuum and wanted it fairly small and portable. This unit vacuums as well or better than most full size uprights. I live in a small place and use it as my only vacuum and it has worked great. I would recommend this unit to anyone. I have been very pleased with it.
Review 113 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great buy
(July 4, 2014)
All floors are tile, with a few throw rugs. DC35 perfect for all the hard to reach spots under the beds where dust collects. Love the lack of a cord, wall hanger to reduce clutter, and easy switch between attachments. Clear plastic waste bin cracked early on, Dyson sent a new one, but would suggest a better engineering of the bin. Would love for a longer charge period but not at the expense of extra weight. Visiting friend tried ours, loved it and bought her own!
Review 114 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great little vacuum
(July 3, 2014)
I purchased this vacuum right before we listed our home and WOW has it been a God sent I whip thru the house before a showing and it picks up EVERYTHING (did I mention I have 3 kids ) I LOVE the convince and easy use this is a MUST HAVE for ALL households
Review 115 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
PERFECT!
(July 2, 2014)
I just purchased my first home and needed a vacuum that was easy to maneuver around the house and had great suction. It's primary function is cleaning the area rug around and under my cat's litter box, and it has been the perfect tool! It's lightweight and maneuvers easily. I ordered the additional auto toolkit, which was a tremendous asset for cleaning out the car after a weekend spent waiting for and birthing a foal.
No issues with battery life. Previous reviews are accurate that you have to continuously hold the trigger, but it's a great exercise for your hand muscles. I would recommend this model to everyone - including people who already have the larger models. If you need something reliable and lightweight, then this is your vacuum!
Review 116 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very satisfied
(July 2, 2014)
I have been using the DC35 for a few months now and it still a very good product.
Review 117 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc35
(July 2, 2014)
I am now the owner of three dyson products. I have not been disappointed. They get the job done. Love that I don't have to buy bags anymore. I have a black lab and Australian Shepard, so there is plenty of dog hair floating around. I use my Dyson daily. Bought the DC 35 for quick jobs. Have one upstairs and down. My home has a ladybug problem, so it's great to be able to run and grab the DC 35 when I see any flying around. Being a housewife, my Dyson's are a tool of the trade. My oldest sweeper being about 6 years old and still going strong. They are well worth the money, I couldn't live without it.
Review 118 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(July 2, 2014)
Easy to use. Does the job for only a short period of time. Experienced shortage of power after several minutes of use. Wish the power would last a little longer otherwise it's terrific.
Review 119 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(July 2, 2014)
We use this vacuum for the upstairs rooms. (We use a Roomba in the downstairs rooms). The DC35 is light, manageable and gets around furniture, bathroom fixtures, nightstands easily. We use it on hardwood, persian rugs and the bathroom tile. We use the 'short' version on the stairs. I've also used it for window screens, window sills and corners of moulding. It works great, is fast and easy. Stores and recharges easily in the closet. It takes up very little space.
Review 120 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The Dyson cordless
(July 1, 2014)
The cordless is pretty lightweight and has very good suction. It operates equally well on carpet and floor. I love not plugging in and not having to drag around a cord!
My only complaint is the dirt collection mechanism. The dirt cup needs to be emptied after every use as it is extremely small. Also, the accumulation can be very messy when emptied even with a plastic bag held closely under the container.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 34 next>>