Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC35

DC35 cleans up top, down below and in-between, with tools for every floor type. The motorized floor tool attaches to the wand, or directly to the machine for awkward spaces. DC35 has a 15 minute run time (13 with the floor tool attached) – or 6 minutes on boost power. Powered by the Dyson digital motor, with Root Cyclone™ technology for no loss of suction. $EmbeddedVideo:DC35 Multi floor (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(4255 Reviews) 3373
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,255 reviews)
5 stars
3,071
4 stars
918
3 stars
116
2 stars
57
1 star
93
Customer recommendation95%4,024 of 4,255reviewers would recommend the DC35 to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DC35
Review 101 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific Product
August 18, 2011
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I'm disabled due to a neuro-muscular disease and am confined to a power wheelchair. The muscles in my arms and hands have started to atrophy, leaving me rather weak. I do have someone to clean my house weekly but I really wanted to be able to vacuum in between because I have a cat and my wheelchair brings in dirt. Corded vacuums are impossible to use from a wheelchair because the cord gets tangled in the chair, and they are heavy and cumbersome. After reading the reviews I decided to give the DC35 a try. All I can say is "wow", this is the answer to my prayers. It is so light weight that I have no problems handling it, and even with my weakened hands I have no trouble pressing the power button for the entire time I'm using it. I'm amazed at how well it picks up pet hair (I have dark brown area rugs and a white cat so you can really tell if it's doing the job). The run time has been just fine and I am able to vacuum my house on one charge. Love the tools and the charging mount. Some people have complained about not being able to lean it against a wall without it falling and I can't figure out what their problem is - I have no problems leaning it against a wall. This isn't for deep cleaning, you do need your big Dyson for that, but it sure fits the bill for touchups. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 102 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine
August 25, 2011
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I purchased the DC35. It is so easy to use for both my carpet and hardwood. Take off the long pole and you can do your steps in no time. The only thing I don't care for is that you have to hold the button while you are using it. It would be nice if you could turn it on and remove your finger from the start button.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
macmama
August 25, 2011
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
This is a very handy vac .Great for everyday use and especially for quick clean up. Love it for my wood and tile floors. I only wish it stayed charged longer.
And, it is a bit pricey.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
August 29, 2011
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Yes it has a 15 min. battery. Which at first I thought was a negative but I can vacuum my entire 2 bath / 3 bedroom house plus bonus room in that amount of time. It is awesome on hardwood floors. My husband though I went back to polishing the floors. NO it's the Dyson. Yes its pricey, but worth every penny. I have saved money on all the products I don't have to buy to polish the floor and mop as much. My husband used his shop vac to clean out half of my truck I used my Dyson on the other half. I could get into each crack and cranny and it looked equally good. So now I don't go to the carwash for vacuums anymore. More money saved. It is not heavy so it is easy to take upstairs to bonus room and back downstairs to rest of house. The dirt tray is very easy to open and is not messy. I love it and would recommend it to anyone who would like to save money in the long run. Thanks dyson on the great inventions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Kids to Use
August 31, 2011
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Wow, this little thing just sucks the cat litter right up--and the twins (8 years old) can operate it completely by themselves, including emptying it out. They are now completely on their own with the pet clean-up, and love doing it. Also, it turns out that the charge time has so far been more than sufficient for our needs. What an improvement over our old handheld vacuum. Whew!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
almost perfect!
September 5, 2011
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I am a huge dyson fan and was so excited for this to come out, so excited that my siblings ended up gifting it to me for Christmas. The main purpose for wanting it was for those middle of the week sweeps when i don't want to lug my larger dyson up and down stairs, and the convenience of bringing it out to my car or other places the larger dyson can't get to easily.
I would have given this product 5 stars but i sometimes feel rushed to do all my vacuuming in a short amount of time, and if i am using the MAX setting on the sofa or in my car it doesn't seem to be enough time. I wish there was an option to plug it in if need be. Side note to all of that, I love that it stops charging when the battery is full! SO SMART!
Overall I do love it!!!! and would recommend it to anyone!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Wonderful!!
September 6, 2011
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I have had my share of vacuums and this is by far the best. If you have ever owned a hand held multifloor, vacuum you know they are usually very loud and heavy. This is so quiet and light. I move from room to room with ease. Carpet to floor and vice versa with no issues. I have a German Sheppard/Akita who sheds a lot and it picks up the hair as if it was a full size Dyson. Vacuuming my stairs is so easy. No more struggling with heavy bulky vacuums. This is my first Dyson and I love it. I think like most people I debated on spending that kind of money on a vacuum but after using it, I realized what I have been missing. So worth the money. Thank you Dyson. I am a big fan!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOWOWOWOW
September 7, 2011
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
This is the greatest device of its type...ever. Cleaning power, convenience, ease of use. WOW says it ! However, to make this the perfect cleaning gizmo, I highly recommend purchasing the DC31 Animal motorhead (Part No. 917096-06) !!! It fits and works GREAT and is perfect for jobs like vacuuming your car. GET IT NOW...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible.
September 8, 2011
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I recently got my very own, and first, one bedroom apartment this summer. It's a real beauty, with carpet, stairs, hardwood floors, rugs, furniture everywhere, and virtually no storage or outlets. I knew going into this task of buying my first vacuum it was going to be tough. After doing loads and loads of research i came across this vac. My mom got a DC07 years and years ago and still swears by Dyson so i know their quality. The DC35 is absolutely amazing. It fits incredibly light in the hand and provides truly exceptional power for the size of the unit. This is more than just a simple stick vac, its an upright replacement for me. It stores way quick in my kitchen for easy access and I love the charging base. it does it all!! and is way easy to maneuver. The wheels it sits on are reminiscent of the "ball"design. The rotating brushead is built very well and allows a quick coin turn to pull out the brush-bar for easy routine maintenance. It maneuvers incredibly deep under pretty much anything. All the attachments rock. Incredible versatile and easy to use. i wouldn't change a thing about it. best purchase in awhile. very well thought out and designed worth the money. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy
September 8, 2011
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I love this stick vac. I already have the animal upright and love it also but I wanted someting a little easier for my stairs, car and small jobs. I bought this because my kids(3 out of 4)love to vacuum and easy enough for my 5 yr old to handle. It is light weight and the suction is great. It says it has a 16min battery life but I have used it with no issues. I keep it on the charger and use it all the time. I give it 5 stars. I wish it wasn't so expensive but it is worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look Out Dust Bunnies!
September 10, 2011
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I've only had the DC35 for one day, but it is everything I hoped it would be. I have hardwood floors throughout my house and three cats, and while my robotic vacuum does a great job picking up tracked cat litter and the like, the dust bunnies were breeding in the corners.
I bought the Digital Slim this morning and put it on the charger, setting the kitchen timer for 3.5 hours. As soon as it was ready I put the crevasse tool on the end and went after the balls of cat fur in the corners and under furniture. In under ten minutes my house was bunny free. It also worked great to pick up the bits of corrugated cardboard that come off the cat scratching boxes.
In all, I emptied the bin 4 times, then switched to the motorized head and got some of the fur and cardboard bits that made it to the area rugs.
The machine is lightweight (important with a torn rotator cuff) and easy to maneuver under and between furniture. It's so easy to empty, and I like how I can easily see when it's full.
Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this model to anyone looking for something quick and easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 112 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fell in love the very first time I used this!
September 14, 2011
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
As I considered purchasing this fabulous vac. naturally I read many reviews.very few negatives but still they stuck in my head! I implore anyone considering this vac do NOT pay any attention to anything but rave reviews regarding this vacuum! It is well built, very powerful, light weight, easy to maneuver, does an exceptional job ~ I have a large home and the 6 mins. of power is plenty to whip through those areas that need attention! The power button is no problem at all ..... it prevents wasting power when not in use. It is worth every single penny !!!
Thankyou dyson!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our new DC35 Multi floor
September 17, 2011
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
This is by far the best cordless vacuum I have ever owned. I already have the big Dyson ball which we love but needed a light weight cordless to touch up our brick red carpeting which shows everything. I have owned other cordless products and recommend that you don't waste your time and money on these. With Dyson's superior quality I knew the DC35 was going to be great and it didn't dissapoint. I use it on our carpets, hardwood floors, and our automobiles. I stongly recommend this product and am a huge Dyson fan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful machine!
October 2, 2011
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
My husband and daughter purchased this machine for me for my birthday and I can honestly say it's a wonderful machine! It's compact and when you need to vacuum small areas quickly it's right at your fingertips. I have recommended to all my friends that purchasing a Dyson will be the best purchase they will ever do. The only downfall I find with this machine is how long it stays charged. I have only been able to use it for approx. 15 minutes before I have to charge it again. Otherwise I love this machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DC 35 Multifloor
October 5, 2011
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
This is a great machine with 3.5 hr. recharge time. It cleans great and easy to use and I think far superior to the other 3 machines I've had for kitchen and bathroom, studio, stairs and basement for quick pick ups it can't be beat. If it had a 30 minute battery life it would be the perfect machine. Thanx
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 116 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate vaccuum cleaners
October 6, 2011
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Until now. I recently purchased the digital cordless vaccumm. I love it! This is the vaccuum of the future. Who needs hoses or uprights or cords or canisters when you can have ease and control and efficiancy. That you so much for this product. This is the best purchase in a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got rid of 3 worthless vacuums for 1 good one.
October 12, 2011
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I was amazed how much stuff it could suck out of one pet friendly rug. So yes, I got rid of 3 worthless vacuums for 1 good one. I have mostly wood and tile floors so the DC 35 should be fine. A bonus will be using it in my cars and RV. So I guess it's really 4 vacs for 1 counting my RV handheld.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 118 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome little machine
October 12, 2011
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
This is an awesome machine. It's great for picking up cat litter and the best handheld I've ever had. I don't think I'll ever have to replace it (except when my daughter moves out and takes it).
Very lightweight and easy to use. I can't wait to try it in the car!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 119 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Power Switch
October 16, 2011
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
My wife likes everything about the DC35 except for the Power Trigger Switch which must be held while using it. Although it does not have a strong spring pressure it still bothers her wrist to hold it down. If you could provide a lock or use a toggle switch it would be a significant improvement and we would buy one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DC35
October 23, 2011
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
The DC35 is easy to handle and light weight. It has great suction power. I use the vacuum for my tile and hardwood floors. I am very please with the cleaning results. However, with such great technology, I am disappointed with the time it takes to recharge the battery. Having to continously hold the trigger while using the vacuum is a big disavantage that I do not like. It hurts my finger. There needs to be an indicator to show when the battery needs to be recharged before it completely goes dead. I am still considering weather I want to keep the DC35.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer Service November 2, 2011
We are glad to hear you are enjoying the cleaning power of your DC35. Please keep in mind the DC35 is intended for quick pick ups not as a replacement for a full size machine. We do not have an alternative for the charge time, but appreciate your feedback. The LED light on the main body of the machine will begin blinking when your machine has approximately one minute of use remaining. We have included this information in an email as well.

If you have any additional questions or concerns please call us at 1-866-693-9766. We are available Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. and Saturday 9:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 64 next>>