Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC35

DC35
Average Customer Rating:
4.624 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1087 Reviews) 1015
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,087 reviews)
5 stars
819
4 stars
197
3 stars
25
2 stars
22
1 star
24
1,016 of 1,087(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC35
Review 101 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(April 14, 2014)
This is a pretty powerful stick vac. I like the pick up and love to use it on stairs and for the couch cushions. The battery length is a bit short. I can just get one floor done with a charge if I move quickly. The size of the head is a good one to get in tight places. Nice addition to what I have already.
Review 102 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Favorite Appliance!
(April 14, 2014)
I used to think any vacuum cleaner would do. How WRONG I was. I wanted a cordless vacuum and had gone through many. Then I decided to try the Dyson and my outlook completely changed. This vacuum is THE BEST of all I had tried; there is NO COMPARISON. I would never buy anything but a Dyson again. It's SO EASY to just unplug and get the job done; NO CORD to hassle with. Now my house stays cleaner because I vacuum almost every day; it's that easy and EFFORTLESS. I love being able to see how much dirt and lint this small, but mighty vacuum gets up from both my linoleum and carpet. It's SO EASY to empty and SO EASY to clean the filter.
Review 103 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Vaccum
(April 14, 2014)
I have a small house so this vacuum is perfect. It does sometimes have difficulties picking up larger items (like leaves) but those are easy enough to grab with your hands. I think if you had a larger home it would take too long to vacuum, but overall I love my DC35. It's lightweight. Easy to pick up. I've used it to vacuum the floors, ceilings, and even my car!
Review 104 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(April 14, 2014)
The DC35 is a great lightweight vacuum. It picks up all of the dog hair. Works on hard wood floors, tile, and carpets. Easy to clean out. Only one problem -- it doesn't hold a charge for long enough to do several rooms. Then you have to plug it in and wait for it to be recharged. Would be great if you could plug it in just to finish up the job.
Review 105 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Small but powerful
(April 14, 2014)
When we first purchased the D35 last fall, we were not sure we had mad the right choice but we had confidence in the Dyson name. After using it now for 6 months we know we made the right choice. It is smooth and quiet and the proof is in the canister. After 10 minutes of operation, it picks up everything easily, including animal hair and dander. It is a breeze to empty and clean and it recharges quickly. We would recommend this vacuum to anyone with a small home, apartment, RV. The running time is only approx 7 minutes an MAX power and double that under normal power. By the time it runs out the cannister is full. It can be charged and ready to roll again in less than an hour. Just enough time for a break. The only mistake we made was not getting the next size up. Highly recommended!
Review 106 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum
(April 14, 2014)
I have almost completely replaced my other Dyson vac with the DC35. It is easy to use and does a great job. Clearly for big jobs I will get out the bigger vac, but for spontaneous jobs the DC35 can't be beat. The battery life has not been a problem...I haven't gotten to the point that the battery didn't last longer than I needed. It gets the job done quickly and effortlessly.
Review 107 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
mostly great
(April 14, 2014)
Love love love how well this works. It was a bit pricey for my budget, so hopefully by buying what is said to be the best, it will last long enough to more than recoup the cost.
The single thing that is so very problematic is the fact I have to hold down the button the entire time I am using it. The button is very hard to hold down and my arm tires. This makes vacuuming with this otherwise light convenient easy-to-use vacuum way more of a chore than it should be. Why ruin a good thing with one huge bad feature?
Review 108 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(April 14, 2014)
Sweeper picks up very well for a cordless. My only concern is that I have a long hair dog and the hair is getting caught around floor brush. I have to stop and pull off from the brush.
Review 109 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Nice machine
(April 14, 2014)
This machine works well. My only complaint is that you have to pull a trigger the whole time you are using it. An on/off button would be more user friendly. Also, my trigger button doesn't work sometimes. I need to contact customer service and ask about this.
Review 110 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC35 stick vac
(April 14, 2014)
this is one of the best I have ever used
Handy
Review 111 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(April 14, 2014)
I really loved my DC35 until a few days ago when it just stopped working.
I like it because it gets under all by bureaus and tables and couch and chairs. It is so easy to just grab it and get to work. I had bought a second battery so I never have to run out of power. But last week it stopped working. Then it worked again, and then the other day it died again.
But Dyson is sending me a new control so I hope that is the answer.
Review 112 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
LOVE this vacuum!!!!
(April 14, 2014)
I first tried this vacuum at a vacation house and fell in love with it! After vacation I bought a different brand of cordless vacuum in hopes that it would compare to this, it did NOT. A month after that I bought this vacuum and its fantastic. Charge holds for a decent amount of time. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Review 113 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Mean cleaning machine
(April 14, 2014)
It is one of the best cleaning products we have ever had. It does a very good job on all cleaning surfaces(tile floor, carpeting) and it reaches the hard to reach places. It is very powerful and thorough. I would like to see in the future a battery that would last a little longer. At this point when we finish vacuuming we have to charge it up again. That is not a bad thing but I am not complaining. Thank you Dyson.
Review 114 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
an awesome cleaning tool
(April 14, 2014)
From the moment I was able to begin using this vacuum I was thrilled! The power and suction for such a small device is enormous! The only reason it gets a 4 out of 5 is for battery life and charging time. I constantly feel like I'm at the car wash using one of their vacuums just waiting for a request for more money to continue. Unfortunately, though, you can't just throw in a few more quarters here. You need to charge this thing for a long time and it can be frustrating. So, yes, I'd recommend this vacuum but you should know what you're getting beforehand.
Review 115 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(April 14, 2014)
Love this vacuum. The run time is pretty good. Would prefer that the attachment had the option of being able to place it in a fixed mode, which would be better when vacuuming stairs, rather than the head flipping around.
Review 116 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
(April 14, 2014)
I love this vacuum! It is light-weight and works perfect for everyday use around the kitchen and bathroom. It even works well to pick up little piles of hair the dog drops :)
Review 117 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Now I vacuum way more! So easy
(April 14, 2014)
I love this for stairs, vehicle, and a quick daily vacuum. I barely ever pull out my full size dyson as we have mostly hard floors and low pile carpet. This wouldn't be good for shag carpet.
I have a baby so I like to keep my floors nice and clean and I can quickly vacuum with this every day. I used to sweep every day but this is so much easier! When I have last minute company coming it's nice to be able to do a quick vacuum effortlessly.
Review 118 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(April 14, 2014)
I love my Dyson. My only issue s it does not stay charge very long
Review 119 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC-35
(April 14, 2014)
Light weigh and powerful.work on bare floor and carpet. very happy with the performance
Review 120 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(April 14, 2014)
I have 3 cats and litter gets everywhere. I have purchased MANY cordless vacuums but nothing like this one. My husband says I waste money on them until he used the Dyson DC35 I bought. He was totally amazed. We use it to spot clean during the week and it works awesome. I have a central vac system and honestly thinking about buying another type dyson to use instead of it.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 next>>