Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC35

DC35 cleans up top, down below and in-between, with tools for every floor type. The motorized floor tool attaches to the wand, or directly to the machine for awkward spaces. DC35 has a 15 minute run time (13 with the floor tool attached) – or 6 minutes on boost power. Powered by the Dyson digital motor, with Root Cyclone™ technology for no loss of suction. $EmbeddedVideo:DC35 Multi floor (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1961 Reviews) 1706
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,961 reviews)
5 stars
1,415
4 stars
417
3 stars
50
2 stars
34
1 star
45
1,837 of 1,961(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC35
Review 101 for DC35
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DysonDC35
(July 25, 2014)
Like the fact that it is light weight. That's why I got it. However, the battery doesn't last a real long time for the area I need to cover. It does a great job while the battery is on. I miss my central vac.
Review 102 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Product
(July 25, 2014)
This summer I have had the pleasure of dog sitting my children's three dogs in addition to my three dogs. Six big dogs....that shed....have made my life a nightmare! Thank heaven's for the DC35....every morning a quick zip around the family room and all the dog hair tumble weeds are gone. It is extremely flexible and powerful and get to hair under cabinets, furniture and behind doors. I have recommended this product to everyone I know who has dogs that shed! Remarkable!
Review 103 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love my new Dyson!
(July 22, 2014)
We purchased a new Winnebago Destination 5th wheel RV in March, 2014 and were pleasantly surprised, it came with a Dyson DC35!! It is perfect for getting to all the nooks and crannies in the RV, yet backs a powerful punch with a beater bar to clean the carpeted areas. The DC35 takes up very little space and since it is "wireless", there is no need to worry about the cord getting entangled or not being long enough. The unit is easy to clean and easy to handle. The DC35 holds a great charge and is mounted inside our bedroom closet, out of the way, yet convenient for little and big clean-ups. Hats off to Winnebago for using the Dyson DC35 in this exciting new unit! Kudos to Dyson for a great product!
Review 104 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
(July 21, 2014)
No more brooms and dust pans. I keep the DC 35 charged and ready to go. It is handy, easy, maneuverable and reliable. It does a fantastic job of cleaning my kitchen, bathroom and wood floors. We have a lab retriever who sheds heavily - I use the DC 35 everyday and the floors are super clean. Its one of my favorite cleaning tools - besides my Dyson vacuum.
Review 105 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Satisfied Customer
(July 19, 2014)
This vacuum is great for cleaning small areas as well as occasional spot cleaning. Probably not for cleaning large rooms as it has limited capacity and power reserves.
Review 106 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new DC35
(July 18, 2014)
I am not given to gushing over products, but this is one that has exceeded all my expectations, though they were high from hearing from acquaintances that owned Dyson products. I was impressed from the ridiculously simple instruction booklet to the amazing engineering features and the astounding efficiency of the unit. I was reluctant to spend the money to try what seemed to be a product that could not possibly be worth the cost, but now I could kick myself for not buying it sooner.
Review 107 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DYSON DC35
(July 18, 2014)
This is my first Dyson product. I have tried so many compact little mini vacumns and this one is the very best. It works phenomenally well on my hardwood floors and rugs. I love how easy it is to use and clean out. You have to hold in the on button while using it and I wish it had a lock because my finger gets tired because I don't have a lot of strength in my hands and fingers due to carpal tunnel surgeries. However, that is a small price to pay because of how well it works and how easy it is to manipulate around corners and furniture. My house is small and can vacuum the whole place on one charge but it does only allow a certain amount of minutes per charge so you have to keep that in mind if you're using it for large jobs. It is my "go-to" vacuum for everything now!
Review 108 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The Little Vacuum That Could
(July 16, 2014)
My girlfriend and I live in a 2 bedroom 900 sq. ft. apartment with no pets and this machine is perfect for our needs. the 15 minute battery life is a perfect amount of time to clean our mostly carpeted apartment.
I love the trigger feature, since you have to be holding the handle it prevents unnecessary battery drain.
No, it wont pick up little pieces of litter or gigantic dust balls. My mom taught me that if it's big enough to see standing up it's big enough to be picked up, don't be lazy people. After use in our little place the dust bin is surprisingly full, so it picks up great.
Have used it on our vehicles, hard flooring, curtains, and furniture as well.
I see folks complaining about battery life and power, if you have a 4 bedroom 2000 sq ft + house with 2 dogs and a cat this machine wasn't designed for you, there are more powerful plug-in models out there. But if you live in an apartment and don't go months without vacuuming at a time, it's perfect.
Review 109 for DC35
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dyson review
(July 16, 2014)
We love the size, mobility and performance. The only feature that I think should be proved, is that I (the wife) am unable to pull the trigger using the finger on one hand, I have to use both hands. I do not have the strength. This is not a comfortable way to vacuum. My husband now has to vacuum.
Response from Dyson:By Dyson Customer ServiceSeptember 17, 2014
Hi Anita, thank you for your review of the DC35. We are glad to hear you are enjoying the machines mobility and powerful suction. We also greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the power button. The power button on our new DC59 features a light touch trigger.

We would like to learn more about your experience. Please feel free to send us an email with your contact information to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Review 110 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(July 13, 2014)
The DC35 dyson vac is the best light weight vac ever. It is very powerful and easy to use anywhere. And it is so easy to empty.
Review 111 for DC35
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Great cordless vacuum but...
(July 13, 2014)
Having to depress the red power button down the whole time when vacuuming is a very bad feature. Would never buy nor recommend this product.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceSeptember 16, 2014
Hi Binkee, we are glad to hear you are enjoying the performance and powerful suction of the DC35. We also greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the power button. Our latest cordless vacuum, the DC59, attempts to resolve this with our light touch trigger.

We would value the opportunity to learn more about your experience, please feel free to send us an email with your contact details to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Review 112 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(July 13, 2014)
Only had this for a short time, but if it continues to produce results like it does when new, i'm sold. Unit works flawlessly, excellent on hardwood, and great for touch ups on my few small rugs. Beats dragging out the "rainbow" for daily clean ups after meals. Rainbow was excellent when my house had wall to wall carpets, now it's all hardwood. Your Little DC35 is the best lightweight, easy to use and clean, vacuum I've ever owned.
Review 113 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(July 12, 2014)
I use this for floors only, so I removed the brush bar altogether, hoping to save battery life. It works great for pet hair, dust bunnies, etc. I had the same problem as other reviewers, where the machine just stopped for no reason, but I followed their advice and made sure the battery pack was not slipping out. The instruction manual mentions something about this, like be careful not to knock the battery pack with your arm while using it, but I didn't quite understand what that meant. I see now that it is very easy to hit the battery pack without realizing it. So then I just tap it back into place and that usually works just fine. Another thing to check is the amount of debris in the container. If it is too full, it seems to stop more frequently. Otherwise it runs on one charge more than long enough for me to finish vacuuming the entire upstairs, 4 rooms plus hall and bathroom.
Review 114 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Small in size, Bigger in satisfaction1
(July 11, 2014)
I love this Vacuum. From its weight, portability and power. I've been trough so many rechargeable Vacuums in the past and on day one this machine did what all the others never did. Actually pic up dirt. thank you, I don't know why I waited so long to buy it.
Review 115 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it!
(July 11, 2014)
I am the proud owner or three Dyson cleaners. I like this because of the easy maneuverability , power, and weight. One complaint! Can only be operated with trigger power button cannot release while cleaning. I have arthritic fingers, on off button please.
Review 116 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(July 9, 2014)
this has wonderful suction! the 15 minute battery run is actually a long time, you can get a lot done. i want to buy one for all my family. it is light, easy and fun to use.Hassel free vacuuming.
Review 117 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great, but 15 minutes is nowhere near enough
(July 7, 2014)
The Dyson 35 has incredible pickup, and is so easy to use, even with my partially arthritic hands, even with our two constantly shedding dogs, but the 15 minute logevity between 4 hour recharges is nowhere near enough to do the job on our 1500+ sq ft of hardwood and tile. To do a thourough job, I have to do sections of the floor on one day and rest on another day, so never have a fully clean floor. Dyson should work on increasing the battery longevity between recharges to at least 30 mintues. It is still the best product on the market for hardwood
Review 118 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product
(July 7, 2014)
Purchased the dyson for our newly renovated condo and it works great.
Review 119 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Unit
(July 6, 2014)
This is my third Dyson stick, but my first Animal.I keep one on the main level, one upstairs and one downstairs. Although I had trouble with one of my others, the customer service department did a fabulous job in sending me the parts to fix it. We have 2 greyhounds and 2 cats and the units do get a workout. Even though the run time is not like a corded vacuum, I rarely if ever run out of time. I love the convenience of just grabbing it and picking up hair and crumbs. My husband, who hates vacuuming, just loves to be able to quickly pick up the hair in HIS rooms. I recommended this unit to my sister and her daughter in law and they both bought one and love it. Thanks for making my life easier.
Review 120 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Thrilled!
(July 6, 2014)
We are so pleased we got the DC 35 to supplement our DC 39. It was exactly what we needed. We live in the country. Dirt and gravel roads, no lawn. We have cats, dogs and donkeys. Invariably we track in dirt, pebbles and hay. This hand held vacuum is perfect for the in-between whole house vacuuming. It picks up quickly the animal hair which collects along the edges of our hardwood floors. It picks up the bits of dirt and hay tracked in. It is much lighter than the DC 39, so easier for cobwebs and quickly moving from spot job to spot job without having to drag a canister and cord around. As a bonus, our attachments for the DC 39 fit this handheld. Thanks you Dyson for another winning product!
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 34 next>>