Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC35

DC35
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(951 Reviews) 885
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (951 reviews)
5 stars
719
4 stars
177
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 star
21
895 of 951(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC35
Review 101 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love that it is cordless,
(April 14, 2014)
Lov e that it is cordless but wish it had more than 15 minutes cleaning time. And, wish it would charge quicker. It doesn't pick up as well as a heavy vacuum, but is much more usefull.
Review 102 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(April 14, 2014)
I love my DC35. It picks up everything, cleaning the machine is easy. The only thing I would like to see improve is to have a on and off switch. I do not like having to keep finger pressed on the button all the time I'm using the machine.
Review 103 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35 Review
(April 14, 2014)
Pros:
- Easy to use
- Easy to clean
- Lightweight
- Looks great
- Perfect for smaller and thinner carpets
- Perfect for floors made of wood/tile
Cons:
- Battery lasts about 15 minutes (depending)
- Is not powerful enough to clean well bigger and thicker carpets (a more powerful model is suggested)
Overall:
Great for a small house/apartment/room that does not have big carpets. For anything greater I suggest going with a more powerful model.
Review 104 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(April 14, 2014)
MY Dyson 35 is extremely efficient in cleaning but has a surprisingly small storage area for the dirt/dust.
Review 105 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great for small space
(April 14, 2014)
Living in a old philadelphia townhouse with three levels and a basement this dyson is a life saver!
Review 106 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(April 14, 2014)
This is a terrific vacum as a matter of fact best vacum ever. The only complaint is cleaning the roller brush of cat hair. It can be cleaned however it would be great if it was easier.
Review 107 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35 review
(April 14, 2014)
Good suction, cordless, light weight and lots of configurations based on what you are trying to vacuum. I've only had it a couple of months so ask me in a year if the suction is still the same. ;-) My only complaint is the handle hurts my hand in between my thumb and pointer finger. It hits against the motor of the unit. Would be nice if there was some type of cushion there to pad where your hand hits. Other than that, seems like a well-made stick vac
Review 108 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love this vacuum!
(April 14, 2014)
I have a dog that sheds like crazy! I also have a family that leaves a trail of crumbs. I used to use a little handheld vac around the perimeter of the kitchen between regular cleanings. This Dyson works better and has saved my back. A must have in my home!!!!
Review 109 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(April 14, 2014)
Does a great job. Only wish the battery lasted longer.
Review 110 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Simply the Best
(March 2, 2014)
I purchased the Dyson DC35, 2 years ago for my husband, Steve. Steve likes to help with housework and due to him being paralyzed from chest down, he was alway struggling with our other vacuum cleaners. (Dyson Upright and Shop Vac)
After reading other reviews for other handheld vacuum cleaners, I decided to buy another Dyson product. Steve is happy with all aspects of the DC35. It is easy for him to use and the charge last long enough to clean the major areas of our all tiled home.
I do not suppose that this product meets ADA, (American Disabilities Act) requirements. But, it sure helps Steve feel good about himself and the fact that the DC35 makes it easier for him to help with household chores.
Sincerely, Mrs. Steve
Review 111 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best most convenient vacuum ever!!
(February 17, 2014)
I bought the DC35 about 3 months ago and now I don't ever use my regular vacuum. This vacuum is so convenient and easy to use, I can't believe I didn't buy it sooner. The suction is excellent; switching the tools is extremely easy and the swivel ball makes turning the vacuum very comfortable and easy to use. The wall charging hook is very easy to install and is super convenient, making it easy to remove the vacuum and put it back. The vacuum itself works excellent on hard wood, carpets and tile and since the main head is small it fits in hard to reach areas. I also use it for my car since you can remove the wand and transform it to a small handheld dust buster type machine. Lastly, It has dual suction setting for extra suction when you need it, which makes a big difference. The only downfall to this machine is that you can't vacuum for more than 15-20 minutes as the charge only lasts that long, but then again it's not meant for that, though if I could i would vacuum the whole house with it.
Bottom line: this is an awesome vacuum that is extremely convenient for both small quick messes and also if you want to vacuum a whole room.
Review 112 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A++ on hard surfaces! Not so w/dog hair on carpet
(January 17, 2014)
Love this vacuum on hard surfaces! Lightweight, no cord to mess with, battery life is fine when used as intended: for quick cleanup,great suction..until you get to carpet. That's the only thing wrong w/this little gem. Doesn't pick up dog hair off carpet, even if I run it over same spot twice. That being said, I love this little guy for keeping my kitchen clean. I vacuum more often because it's so quick & easy. **Advice to Dyson: advertise this as "best for hard surfaces". You guys still rock.
Review 113 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I'd recommend it
(January 16, 2014)
I work in aviation on the Corporate Jets. I'd been looking for a Cordless Vac that first and formost had great suction, tools, and battery life. I found all three on the Dyson 35. We mostly use it without the extension as a hand-held. We can get inbetween the seats and nooks and crany's that are on the smaller aircraft. It's always charged and ready to go since it's stored on the wall in a self contained charger. The beater bar on the head picks up sand and debris the same as a larger unit. I have no complaints, not one. As for the run-time on the battery, I've never run it down so I honestly don't know how long it lasts. It probably wouldn't be good for a residence but for our needs it does a fantastic job!
Review 114 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fabulous
(November 29, 2013)
a couple years ago I spent more money than I ever had on a vacuum cleaner and bought my first DC35. I have 3 more since. Not because they died but because i have one for upstairs, downstairs and a 2nd home. I even had an incident with one of the vacuums and called for assistance and was sent a replacement part. No hassle just great customer service. I can't say enough about Dyson. Will never go anywhere else.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 115 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(November 2, 2013)
pros and cons love light wt. vac. pretty good but have a bird and it tosses seeds so change attacment. to get seeds up dosent last long enough when useing must like your product this is my second one the other is hard for me to use now thought
Review 116 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
EVERYDAY USE!!!
(October 27, 2013)
I recently built a house and the entire main level (approx. 2000 sq feet) is hardwood with area rugs. I use my cordless dyson everyday, sometimes mutliple times as the hardwood is very dark in color and shows everything!!! I love it! I love how lightweight it is and the power it has. My 3 kids take turns using it and helping me after meals and for daily quick clean ups (including my 4 y.o.). I highly recommend this product. I also have 2 cats and a dog. Sucks that hair up with quickness!!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 117 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new Dyson
(September 25, 2013)
I am a mother of four with extremely poor vision. I have been married for 22 years and have bought an unbelievable amount of vacuums over these years.
Recently, after my friend had heard me complaining about my vacuum she suggested I buy a Dyson Multi floor vacuum. I feel compelled to write you because of my poor vision I suck up just about everything accidentally. From Socks to small toys. Even more recently we have added a room and bath to our house and I have sucked up nails, drywall and wet grout, which I quickly whipped out of my filter before it dried. Do not recommend that! Anyway, it is the best vacuum I have ever used and my friends are getting tired of me telling them they need to get a Dyson.
The Dyson has proven to be the best appliance I have ever bought!!!
Sincerely,
Anne
House wife/mom
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 118 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very Satisfied
(August 30, 2013)
This device all that I was looking for! Light weight, quite and has a great suction. My family and I are very satisfied with our purchase!
It is a pleasure to vacuum now!
Review 119 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35 is a GREAT little vacuum
(July 21, 2013)
We have an urban-style 2 story house with about 1100 sq ft each floor. Downstairs is all wood floors, upstairs all carpet. One charge will allow a full sweep of the lower floor; may take more than one 15 minute go-round for the carpeted areas. It's light, flexible, easy to dump the dirt and relatively easy to remove, clean and replace the beater bar when it gets full of hair and threads and such.
We did have a series of frustrations for a time when the thing was acting up and was very temperamental. Dyson sent us replacement parts 3 times and after replacing the culprit batter pack, we're back in business. The customer service was efficient, both on the phone and on-line. Frustrating to go through the same series of questions each time I called back with the bad news that things were not yet working right, but fully within what I would expect from a Customer Service department protocol. All's well that ended well!
If your spaces are smallish or you need quick and easy touch up cleaning of carpet or hard flooring, this is an excellent little "Hoover."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 120 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Well designed - does exactly what we wanted
(July 4, 2013)
This wonderful little puppy is NOT intended to replace your full-size vacuum. A full charge lasts about 15 minutes BUT it weighs almost nothing and goes anywhere. And that's what it does for us. Great for spot cleaning where the kids and dog were playing. Magical on stairs. There are dozens of jobs where you don't want to lug around the big guy then unwind and rewind 30-ft of cord.
Today I noticed that the roller bar had become wrapped with hair and gunk. Slip a quarter in the Unlock slot on the side - out pops the entire roller bar - cleaned and reinstalled in minutes.I appreciate that kind of thoughtful engineering. Thanks Dyson!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>