Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC35

DC35 cleans up top, down below and in-between, with tools for every floor type. The motorized floor tool attaches to the wand, or directly to the machine for awkward spaces. DC35 has a 15 minute run time (13 with the floor tool attached) – or 6 minutes on boost power. Powered by the Dyson digital motor, with Root Cyclone™ technology for no loss of suction. $EmbeddedVideo:DC35 Multi floor (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1506 Reviews) 1352
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,506 reviews)
5 stars
1,113
4 stars
288
3 stars
42
2 stars
27
1 star
36
1,405 of 1,506(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC35
Review 101 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Vacuum for Small Spaces
(June 13, 2014)
This vacuum is very easy to maneuver and picks up very well. However, the charge doesn't last very long - only 15 minutes. or less Therefore, it is not suitable for vacuum cleaning a house like mine which has 3 levels. It would be great for a small house or apartment. For us, it doesn't replace the vacuum cleaner I use to clean the whole house. I use it to touch up the foyer and kitchen areas, mostly, particularly because of dog hair. It picks up the dog hair very well.
Review 102 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Bought two
(June 12, 2014)
We bought one for our lake place but started using it at home before we took it to the lake. I liked using it at home so much that we bought the second one for the lake.
Review 103 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Thank you Dyson
(June 12, 2014)
This is my favorite go to cleaner every day! From cleaning my extra long staircase to all my tile floors to small quick pick ups! Love it!
Review 104 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(June 11, 2014)
I've had this vacuum for a couple of months now and I'm very happy. I definitely recommend it.
The only reason I didn't rate it five stars is the requirement that one continually compress the handle lever in order to operate the vacuum. Don't like having to squeeze the trigger all the time. Other than that, this vacuum does the job much better than larger vacuums.
Review 105 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent Vacuum
(June 11, 2014)
The DC 35 is an excellent machine, lightweight, ease of movement and super in vacuum ability.
Review 106 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
It's GREAT
(June 11, 2014)
I love this model. I have a dog, and I clean up after her everyday
since this is so handy to use. It's powerful yet lightweight.
Review 107 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Improvement suggested
(June 11, 2014)
I like everything about it save one thing. You have to hold the "on" switch on the entire time of use. This is very difficult for someone with small hands and carpal tunnel syndrome such as myself. Your engineers could surely modify the switch to have an on setting and an off setting so it would not be necessary to hold the switch down while vacuuming. That would allow the operator to switch hand positions for comfort.
Review 108 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dynamite Machine
(June 9, 2014)
At first, I was worried about the battery life, but I have found that it does not present a problem when cleaning.
The light,maneuverable head goes under furniture and into corners that normally I would have to clean with a special tool. There is nothing to trail behind you and no cord to disconnect from the wall!
It is easy to see how much dust and debris have been collected in the canister and when it should be emptied. No bags to buy! Cleaning the filter is easy.
If you can love a machine; I love this one!
Review 109 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Expensive
(June 9, 2014)
Better than other cordless vacuums but not sure it is worth the much higher cost.
Review 110 for DC35
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC35
(June 9, 2014)
The floor brush runs all the time whether or not the power unit is on or off. Dyson is sending a replacement power unit so the machine can be used.
Not sure how long the fix will work.
Review 111 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This little vacuum WORKS!
(June 9, 2014)
I had a different Dyson slim vacuum that wasn't as effective. Steve, at Dyson Customer Care arranged for me to have this as a replacement. What a wonderful change -- excellent suction and maneuverability. This is everything I had hoped for in this sort of vacuum -- thanks Dyson!
Review 112 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 35
(June 9, 2014)
Extremely efficient and powerful, exactly what our busy little family needed!
Review 113 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
What a joy
(June 8, 2014)
Nice light weight. Easy to handle and the light weight.makes it a joy. The power is unbelievable.
Review 114 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(June 8, 2014)
Love it! Very convenient for a small apartment. Great pick up power.
Review 115 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(June 6, 2014)
Luv it! Works great!! Wish I could afford the bigger vacuum.
Review 116 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
too dirty
(June 6, 2014)
c'mon... really???? do these things come equipped with their own dirt?
our house is spotless... just ask anyone who comes here... i bought this little monster for my wife... the neatnick... and she has been swearing at it ever since... DAILY.. where does this fuzz come from...
between you and us... does this little bugger create the dirt that it collects?
Review 117 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great on sand!
(June 6, 2014)
Have a ranch house that has a lot of sand on a regular basis. This little machine does a great job. Battery lasts 15 min, wish it were longer and had a quicker recharge time. Lightweight too.
Review 118 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC35
(June 6, 2014)
Works As advertised. (Wow my floor was dirty!!!!)
Very well designed and does a great job (I have mostly hardwood floors)
It would be even more amazing if the battery lasted a tad longer but after 15 minutes of cleaning its break time ;-)
Review 119 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35 - Most Excellent Stick Vacuum
(June 6, 2014)
The DC35 is the "only" stick vacuum I have ever been impressed with, and I have had a few in my day. This was a surprise gift from my husband, and a really great surprise. I use it at all my entry doors and especially in the kitchen for those quick daily touch ups. Carpet or bare floors, it gets the job done.
I rate this vacuum at the top of my list. Also just bought the DC50 for the rest of the house and it is a fantastic piece of equipment.
Love them both!!
Review 120 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
good suction
(June 6, 2014)
Suction is very good even on low speed. It seem like I had to recharge it sooner than expected, but I may not have had a full charge to begin with.
on the whole we are very pleased so far.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 next>>