Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC35

DC35 cleans up top, down below and in-between, with tools for every floor type. The motorized floor tool attaches to the wand, or directly to the machine for awkward spaces. DC35 has a 15 minute run time (13 with the floor tool attached) – or 6 minutes on boost power. Powered by the Dyson digital motor, with Root Cyclone™ technology for no loss of suction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2811 Reviews) 2347
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,811 reviews)
5 stars
1,994
4 stars
603
3 stars
84
2 stars
53
1 star
77
2,619 of 2,811(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC35
Review 101 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC-35 Motorhead
(November 18, 2014)
I have had this for several months, it's great. I use it on my hardwood floors, and small kitchen carpets, and it easily picks up small items, and dusts the floors. I use the mini powered carpet attachment on my carpeted stairs, and it works great; saving me from using a larger vacuum on the stairs. The DC-35 replaced my Dyson Animal canister downstairs. This also replaced two DC-44's that I though worked good. The power and battery are great on the DC-35. So far it has enough power and battery life to vacuum downstairs and then use on my carpeted stairs. Great all use vacum. Only issue was with thick pile bathroom rugs, the motor brush stops at times.
I use a new DC-65 upstairs for carpets, and it's great, replaced my DC41.
Review 102 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best cordless machine
(November 18, 2014)
This litttle powerhouse is just what every home needs for quick pickups or whole small room cleaning. Best of all it goes up high for those cobwebs and spiders too.
Review 103 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase... ever!
(November 18, 2014)
I absolutely love this product because it has made my life so much easier. Instead of getting out a clunky, old, big, hard to maneuver corded vac that didn't have 1/2 the suction power of the Dyson, I can quickly grab the Dyson and do the whole of my condo (just shy of 1,000 sq feet) on one charge.
I have to say that I was skeptical when I first brought it home and charged it. I've had my heart broken by other cordless products that just didn't clean good at all... but the Dyson lived up to the ads and then some. Definitely glad I bough it and I would buy another and suggest it to friends as well.
I do wish it had a touch longer battery life however.
Review 104 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
review dc35
(November 18, 2014)
I am satisfied with the product and it vacuums really good. So far the best vacuum I've ever owned. The only issue I've had with it is sometimes the brushes stop rotating while vacuuming. So I have to stop and start again a few times. Happens on hardwood floors or my carpet areas. Not a big deal but a little annoying.
Review 105 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum for hardwoods
(November 18, 2014)
I love my dyson. I have hard woods and it works great on them. I do have pets though and the beater brush fills with hair quickly (long haired cat and a dog). I find myself cleaning it out after almost every use. There wasn't a pet option available when I purchased my model. The battery life is good, not excellent if you have a big home or a big use. But it's perfect for my smaller house. And the fact that it's cordless is priceless. Cleaning out a car has never been easier!
Review 106 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent rechargable workhorse
(November 18, 2014)
I freely admit to hating vacuumming. This portable, rechargable little workhorse has made my life easier in so many ways. Number one would have to be vacumming the steps. My corded vacuum fell down the stairs onto me twice. Now I don't think twice about doing the steps. It has enough power to do the whole downstairs, or upstairs, or the carpeted steps. That's more than enough for me, as I don't do the whole house at once, and if need be, there is always the corded vacuum. I don't think it does the carpet as well as the corded, power head vac. It does have a power head, but I don't think it's as strong. It is great for everyday cleaning. A few times a year I still pull out the corded vac for the carpets to deep clean them. The hardwood and tiles downstairs get every bit as clean as with the corded vacuum, and cleaning goes much quicker without the cord. Plus it is much easier to push around.
Customer service at Dyson is excellent. They really help you out every way they can, even after your warranty expires.
I highly recommend this vacuum. You will not be sorry you bought it.
Review 107 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome vacuum
(November 18, 2014)
Ok this is the best vacuum cleaner I have ever owned. It is so powerful. One downside is that hair/threads etc get caught in the mechanism that touches the floor and I periodically have to take it apart to get the threads out. Definitely not something that would keep me from buying another one or recommending to a friend.
The only other thing I would suggest is that the "on" button could be made so that somehow you can make it stay "on" without having to hold the trigger - my hand gets really tired - LOL but then I'm in the older demographic group.
Review 108 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pet Wonder
(November 18, 2014)
We have a lovely little border collie who sheds fairly heavily so dog hair is pretty much a constant within our household. The DC35 makes collecting all of that hair a snap. I especially like its lightness and the ease with which I can empty the canister. We have hard wood floors, carpet, tile, and linoleum and the DC35 works great on all of them, It really comes in handy on the oak staircase and is so much nicer than trying to lug a full sized vacuum up and down the steps. All-in-all a great little machine!
Review 109 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My DC35
(November 18, 2014)
I love this little vacuum for the quick clean up. I have had it for a couple of years now, and the suction is still excellent.
The only thing I would like to see improved would be the length of the charge, it lasts about 5 minutes on max, or 10-15 minutes on normal.
Review 110 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best vacuum cleaner you could wish for
(November 18, 2014)
We have hardwood floors throughout. Just two of us with no pets so not too much mess. This is the only vacuum cleaner we use. It's light, powerful, able to get into every nook and cranny and is perfect for stairs if you use it with one of the short tools. Love it to bits,
Review 111 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Your tool for being a cleaning terminator
(November 18, 2014)
This vacuum rocks... Especially for city dwellers and folks living in condos/apartments. Worked well across hardwood/carpet and does a fantastic job sucking up all the hair our corgi sheds daily.
You won't be disappointed with this purchase and based on how well it worked we trusted Dyson to buy the bladeless tower fan too!
Review 112 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
handle
(November 17, 2014)
very good vaccum really good for stairs corners etc. light easy to use and clean the handle is a little unconfortable powar button should be able to stay on.
Review 113 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Handy Cordless Vac
(November 17, 2014)
We live in a small space but there is an upstairs and a downstairs, bamboo flooring, area rugs and even a storage room with rough painted concrete. It has been a challenge keeping the floors and stairs clean. Well, not anymore!! This lightweight little guy does it all..! Dust bunnies under furniture and spider webs from ceiling are effortlessly sucked up! It transfers easily from stick to handheld for auto, stairs, molding, etc and with one push of the button dumps the dust canister. It hangs in a small space...charges quickly (time for me to do all my floors) and holds its charge just as described in the easy to read manual. Not having a cord is such a wonderful feature!!! Highly recommend this vacuum!
Review 114 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great purchase
(November 17, 2014)
Does the job and more. Will be looking to upgrade to a full size vaccumn. Happy I chose Dyson and HSN.
Review 115 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it, but
(November 17, 2014)
Really a great tool for someone who has arthritis in hands and carpeted stairs. Weight is great and not having to deal with cords really a plus. The one down side is the length of time it takes to recharge for the length of time you can operate it. Maximum operation time is 15 mins. and it takes 3-1/2 hrs. to recharge.
Review 116 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Product
(November 17, 2014)
Works great. Can reach anywhere. Battery lasts plenty long enough.
Review 117 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson dc35
(November 17, 2014)
this is a very nice item that works great. you can take it off the wall anytime and suck anything up with it with no problems. i would buy another one later down the road.
Review 118 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC35
(November 16, 2014)
We've owned a Dyson "Animal" machine for 10 yrs and have been thrilled with it so adding the DC35 machine was a natural. The suction is excellent and with the beater brush attachment it's an excellent portable unit that gets a lot of use on our hard wood floors. I trust the battery life will be exceptional also and look forward to a long relationship with this unit.
Review 119 for DC35
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Works on the pet hair
(November 16, 2014)
Light and easy to handle especially taking it up and down the stairs. Love it for getting up the pet hair!
Review 120 for DC35
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I like it!
(November 15, 2014)
Great cleaning job, and I like to see what I've picked up. Only complaint--it's easy to lose pressure on the trigger by accident.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 45 next>>