Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC33 Multi Floor

DC33 Multi Floor
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(678 Reviews) 640
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (678 reviews)
5 stars
413
4 stars
165
3 stars
56
2 stars
32
1 star
12
578 of 678(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC33 Multi Floor
Review 81 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazed by Bentley the Saint Bernard
(June 19, 2012)
My name is Bentley, my mom and dad have this new friend now, Dyson. He appears quite a bit around the house lately. I am not fond of the high pitch sound he makes so I run and hide until he leaves. HOWEVER, my mom and dad really like the work that Dyson does. Mom said she has never seen anything pick up my dog hair so well and I have a lot of hair! Mom's best friend recommended Dyson to her because she enjoys having Dyson at her home too. You know the old saying, "if mom isn't happy no one is happy," well mom is happy now!
75 of 97 found this review helpful.
Review 82 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Well, I finally bought one, DC33...
(May 2, 2012)
I finally broke down and bought a Dyson DC33. All the years I have heard about how great they were and that you don't have to buy filters sounded in my ears as I decided to buy it. Well, it's all true. The unit is great. It does work better than anyone else's models. I came from years of other manufactures vacuums, bag and bag-less units through the years. When the unit I bought less than a year ago started to not work effectively, I decided to bite the bullet. The amount of debris that this thing picks up is amazing. And I thought I was a clean guy. Although there have been negative reviews on the attachment hose I actually like it. I like the handle on it and the long reach. I am a guy over six foot so perhaps that makes the difference as far as manageability. All in all, worth the money. It's true, you get what you pay for. Thank you Dyson for holding true to your promise and advertising.
61 of 65 found this review helpful.
Review 83 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Makes me want to vacuum
(January 11, 2012)
I have had maybe 8 different vacuum cleaners, uprights,canisters, bagged, bag less. I have to say the Dyson is the only one I have had that does what it promised to do. Recently I painted 3 bedrooms. I repaired the nicks and gouges that happen in every house. I sanded the repairs and when I was all done, I vacuumed with the Dyson. It is the only vacuum that got all the dust off every surface it settled on. We have electric baseboard heaters and that vacuum got all the dust out of the inside of those heaters. With the others, I always had to try to get it by hand with a duster. We have a plush carpet and it used to hold dirt the other machines could not pick up, this machine gets it all. It is easy to use, easy to empty, and the attachments are good. The only issue I have is the flexible hose is stiff. The machine follows too close and sometimes falls over when I use the floor tool. Other than that, I would not give up that machine. It cleans every surface very well, the attachments easily install and remove. Honestly, the best money I ever spent to have a nice clean home.
38 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 84 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Turned beige carpets to white!
(January 11, 2012)
The dyson dc33 is an amazing vacuum and I am recommending it to everybody!
13 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 85 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I'm loving my DC33
(December 20, 2010)
We got a new carpet this summer, which necessitated a new sweeper. After plenty of research we decided to give Dyson a whirl, and boy did we make a good choice!
My daughter and I absolutely love how our Dyson DC33 works. We have approximately 2300 sq. feet of various carpet textures and piles to clean, and this machine does them all beautifully.
If there is one single aspect of the machine I like the most it is the see-through canister that enables me to visually judge how much dust and debris has been removed from my carpet. I am a believer that this machine is a superior product because of the quantity of material it picks up every time I sweep. Even with only few days in between sweeps, there is sufficient dirt/dust that I wonder how I could possibly have lived on top of so much dirt before we got this sweeper!
We love this thing!
53 of 55 found this review helpful.
Review 86 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Me and my cats
(August 21, 2013)
I bought a Dyson a month ago and I can't tell you how much I love it. I have 2 Maine Coon Cats to those who don't know they have very long hair. Five inch belly is average in this house. I have 3 different types of flooring in our house. The Dyson works well on all the types. If any of you have cats you know some vacuums shoot kitty litter right out the back. The Dyson does a really great job of picking up litter and nothing came out the back. The fur it picks up is amazing. I love how the machine comes apart in so many section, making it easy to clean. The design of the vacuum is brilliant. I actually am having fun running the vacuum wondering how much it's going to pick up and where it all came from.
Review 87 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!
(August 14, 2013)
My husband and I bought this vacuum cleaner, looked at different brands and models, decided on this Dyson, mostly because it was on sell. We have 3 small dogs that live in our house, and vacuum almost every day to control dirt and hair. this vacuum works like a charm. We have hardwood floors and some area rugs, after I vacuum, I can sit on the floor or a rug and not get up with hair all over me. Easy to use. Glad we decided to by this Dyson.
Review 88 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excited family cleaning together
(July 9, 2013)
We have just brought home our new DC33 and have cleaned the house top to bottom - we are thrilled with our investment. However, we got it on sale, so that even made us happy! We've heard glowing testimonials from friends and even the sales staff at two different stores (Bed, Bath & Beyond & Sears) are convinced in its superiority. We recently had the carpets all professionally cleaned (twice a year ritual - with a three year old a must!) and even so, we gauged the dirt gathered from each room with something verging on amazement. The power of the motor was evident ("runs like a well oiled machine") as well as broke in the attachments and vacuumed the entire sectional couch & each cushion. Never having the ease of attachments before, armed now with the proper powerful tools, I'm ready for anything our child might dish out (hope that doesn't jinx me!) Thanks, Dyson.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 89 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Vacuum Eva!
(June 29, 2013)
When I got married my mother bought me a "Premium" vacuum cleaner. It lasted me several years but was extremely heavy, very clunky and awkward to use. When it finally went I decided to buy a less expensive, but popular, 'lighter' brand. Well, it didn't do the job of my premium brand machine and it literally fell apart before it was one year old! I told my husband, you get what you pay for with vacuums and I wanted to try a Dyson. We bought the purple Dyson Animal back in 2003. I was THRILLED with my new vacuum. I even got 3 other friends to buy Dyson! I was constantly telling people what an amazing machine it was (I used to joke that Dyson should be paying me commission I believe in this product so much! ;->). Well, just this year (10 years later!) things started to go on my Animal and we decided it was time to get a new one and purchased the DC33 for an amazing price! I've only had it for one week, but so far it hasn't disappointed! I LOVE that it's even lighter and easier to use than my old Dyson. I just need to buy the hardwood floor attachment and I'll be all set for many years to come with my new love. We're even thinking of getting the old Animal refurbished and keeping it as a "backup" -- I'm having such a hard time parting with it!!! Keep up the good work Dyson!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 90 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My investment
(May 30, 2013)
I recent;y quit my job and with decided to use some of my last check towards a Vacuum that I really wanted to use since I would be spending more time at home. I fell in love with this model. I bought it because I know Dyson is a reliable product that has yet to fail my parents and even myself as I used theirs. My DC33 is wonderful! I got one that is sliver gray red and an electric blue color. Glides over the carpet and tile easily. There is a loud chirp/suction noise that comes on when the vacuum is turned on or off but it doesn't bother me. Overall I'n very pleased with my purchase and would buy another would buy one for a friend or if someone told me that were thinking about getting one I might be prompted to force and or help them achieve that ;) Dyson is just an amazing company.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 91 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Beyond impressed!!
(April 13, 2013)
First off, we have 2 dogs, a Golden Retriever (HUGE shedder) and a German Shepherd (the BIGGEST shedder of the 2). My husband and I did a little test with this specific Dyson when we purchased it: I sat down on the floor before vacuuming and got up with a TON of dog hair on my jeans.. Lint rolled my pants clean and then vacuumed the carpet on medium pile and redid the test and I'm here to tell you there was NO dog hair on my jeans! I couldn't even scrap up dog hair with my hands! I couldn't believe that it cleaned up THAT well - plus, you could see all of the hair in the canister that it picked up and I honestly couldn't believe there was THAT much dog hair on the carpet to begin with!! SOO IMPRESSED!! I still can't believe we originally wanted another model, but we are beyond happy that we decided to go with this one! I love that it has the multi floor option (deep pile, medium pile, short pile and bare floor) and that it picked up EVERYTHING. You will not be disappointed with this purchase - it's worth every single penny!!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 92 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC33
(April 12, 2013)
Awesome!!! Highly recommended!!! Can't live without it!!! Well worth the money!!! Amazing, my new love!!! Lightweight, easy to use, ZERO dust emission!!! No mess, when time to empty!!! Long cord, easy clean filter!!! LOVE IT, LOVE IT LOVE IT!!! Did I say, I love it? I LOVE YOU DYSON!!!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 93 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
NOT a PAID review
(March 28, 2013)
Despite all the skepticism out there lately, this IS NOT a paid review. My family has finally been given the opportunity to take advantage of a chance to purchase a Dyson DC33. We had been using a "Bi$$el" Animal Friendly vacuum. I had been led to believe that Dyson was all hype and pricey. Until now, that is. We've owned it for about a week and have seen a dramatic difference in the surfaces that we clean. I gave the DC33 a once over due to my natural inquisitiveness to how things work and what made it special. I noticed a glob of glue at the bottom of the main filter compartment... DO Not touch it, it belongs there. As some other reviews mentioned, I did encounter a ratcheting noise when trying to change settings from rug to bare floor, but realized it needs to be set in a neutral position when changing this mode. If your rug gets sucked to the vacuum, before you blame it on the suction power, consider whether you do or do not have a rug pad under your area carpet/ rug. (As most wall to wall carpeting should and should be held down strategically) The proper rug pad should allow air flow and limit the carpet from getting sucked into the vacuum... unless it's a shag carpet... then shame on you. The one thing I may be missing is that although you can place any tool at the end of the hose itself, there is no way for that tool to become locked in place as to not lose it if you experience too much suction. I have found an Adaptor Tool, but am unclear as to if it's purpose is just that. Overall, we are really impressed and have found this product to be well worth what we paid.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 94 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Thank Goodness
(March 15, 2013)
Wow! This thing sure does suck! We are a dual military family with a cat dog and 4 year old. We live in Alaska so lots of snow and muck stuck to boots while "running in real quick to grab something". We have a 2 story home and my big old dirt devil was just not cutting it. It was heavy and inconvenient for stairs and obviously did not pick up much. My husband got me this dyson 33 for an early mothers day gift and wow!!! All that grime in the carpets and my daughter's long blonde hair and cat hair and litter, got it all!! So happy, price threw me into a small cardiac arrest (not really ;) ) but I revived myself and immediately vacuumed the whole house. Did such an awesome job and I love the hose for the stairs. The attachment could be a little bigger but it did the job exceedingly well. I can leave the machine at the bottom of the stairs and do the whole stairwell with no problem. The cord is nice and long and its not as loud as my previous machines. Thanks dyson!! I've already showed it off to the neighbors lol
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 95 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT
(March 4, 2013)
the is BY FAR the best vaccum EVER made!! i will never own another brand other than dyson!
Every person that i know that has one will tell you the same thing. they are pricy, but worth EVERY penny!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 96 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Just Fabulous!!
(February 27, 2013)
I finally have a vacuum that will easily go from carpet, tile, to hardwood. My husband gave me a Dyson for my birthday and I could not be happier. Soo excited over my Dyson!! Great product, Light, great suction, easy dirt disposal, and just beautiful!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 97 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Tried Many
(January 18, 2013)
I have been scammed by many vacumes. After falling on hard times, I had to move home with mom and Step Dad. The only condition, I had to clean the house. And it is a big house. They own two large hairy dogs and 4 fluffy cats. The first question I had was where is the vacume. I remember thinking , "oh no, what piece of junk does she own that will be hard to use?" When she opened the closet I could not beleve my eyes, It was a dyson!
I actualy said, "wow". I had seen them in stores, like anyone does, but I had never seen one I could use and try. I was actualy excited.
Mother handed it over and plugged it in. I couldnot believe the power at my finger tips. You can feel the suction blasting up into the hose and as for dirt, it just didnot stand a chance. Anyone who cleans knows that dirt likes to hide or cling just out of reach or on a surface that it cant be easily removed from.
I am fairly out of shape, the idea of "scubbing" back and forth with a vaume all over a big house, just doesnot thrill me. I was usualy out of breath and sick of it by the third room. But that ended with the dyson.
I can clean the entire house so easy, I dont get out of breath or tired. I even have energy left to mop and dust!
If your on the fence about buying, dont be! Just save or spring for one and you wont be disapointed I can promise you wont be disapointed.
Our vacume even has a taped hose and worn end from over use of it. And it still is unbelievabley power full it has not lost any power.
One final bit, I was recently at a party and was laughed out of the room because I insisted everyone come see the vacume. Im that proud of it.
Review 98 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Been a nice vacuum
(January 8, 2013)
We purchased the DC33 about a year ago. It works great at removing dirt as well as dust from both hard wood, carpeting and rugs. We are amazed after we vacuum how much 'stuff' we find in the tube - dirt, dog hair, dust, etc. The only thing we are not happy about is sometimes it makes a very loud startling noise during use on wall to wall carpets. Its so loud it can make you jump! The loud noise happen at least once during each use for about a second or two.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceJanuary 18, 2013
Thank you for providing a review of your DC33. We are very glad to hear you are pleased with the performance of your machine.

The ratchet noise you described in your review is an alert from the machine indicating there is an obstruction to the brush bar or that the particular surface you are using the machine on is interfering with the function of the brush bar. This is more common on area rugs. Because the rug is not secured to the floor as the machine passes over it the rug is coming into very close contact with the brush causing the ratchet alert to sound as if there were an obstruction present. We recommend turning the brush off when vacuuming area rugs. We have also emailed you this information.

If you have any questions please contact us by email at askdysonus@dyson.com or by phone at 1-866-693-9766. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 99 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
EASY QUICK START-UP / EXCELLENT SUCTION
(December 27, 2012)
We received a Dyson multi floor vacuum as a gift and just tried it out today...and so far, we are impressed! We liked the Quick Easy Start - Up and impressed with the excellent suction power. We have owned several other high-end vacuums and none of them come close to a Dysons suction power. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone with carpeting. The attachments are great for vacuuming sofas and chairs but attachments do not clean so well when cleaning high, hard to reach areas. Vacuum is heavy but glides easily across flooring when cleaning. Overall, it gets the job done very well!
Review 100 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome
(December 16, 2012)
My only wish is that my Dyson didn't work as well as it does so I wouldn't use it as often as I do. Couldn't be happier.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>