Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC28 Animal

DC28 Animal
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(807 Reviews) 772
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (807 reviews)
5 stars
573
4 stars
135
3 stars
42
2 stars
32
1 star
25
722 of 807(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC28 Animal
Review 761 for DC28 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good machine
(December 20, 2010)
The DC28 is a good machine. I purchased the original DC28 which had problems so after returning I received an updated model of the DC28. Much imroved. Overall it is a good machine. It's heavy which my wife and I don't mind, but others may. The suction of the machine is powerful. I'd recommend to a friend. Haven't had to deal with customer service. I'd hope Dyson would stand behind its product if there was a problem.
Review 762 for DC28 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My Dyson
(December 20, 2010)
LOVE my dyson, we've had it for 2 yrs now and it is very durable. I would recommend it to anyone with pets. None of our previous vacuumes have taken care of the pet hair like our dyson does. We have had one broken belt. I called dyson about it, the customer service was over the top and they had a new belt out to me within the week. I was even able to replace the belt myself...in my past vacuumes the whole vacuume had to taken in so the belt could be replaced and there, of course, was a service fee!
Review 763 for DC28 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love my animal
(December 20, 2010)
This is without a doubt the best vacuum I have ever
Owned. Does a wonderful job, & I really like
That I can just rinse out the filters. I brought it to
My moms house and ran it on her floors and must have
Pulled out years of the previous home owners carpet powder
(love my carpet stuff) her floors looked new agian.
They are pricey but well worth it. Try to get it at khols
With a coupon that way it won't cost so much!
Review 764 for DC28 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(December 20, 2010)
This is a great machine. Really picks up dog hair from floor and furniture. Two complaints - (1) in order to use the wand, you have to unwind the entire electrical cord. (2) The wand is long and not flexible. Hard to use in tight areas.
Review 765 for DC28 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome
(December 19, 2010)
We resisted spending the money for a Dyson but finally relented after other family members kept recommending the product. With three cats we knew we had alot of fur. I can't begin to say how much fur continually is sucked up with this Dyson. It is awesome - I'm embarrassed that my large area rugs and carpet were so full of cat fur. My husband and I would highly recommend this Dyson.
Review 766 for DC28 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson products
(December 19, 2010)
I have THREE dysons! The purple DC28 for the upstairs, the DC14 for downstairs, and the hand-held for the whole house. I love these machines, and, since I am a clean-freak, they meet all my flooring and upholstery needs. They are truly the best machines I've ever used! I use them in cars, in the basement, outside in the garage, on the front patio, to clean cobwebs and spider webs off from the house, and whatever else needs to be attended to .
Truly, they are the best in my book! They are truly "power tools for cleaning."
Review 767 for DC28 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Upgraded from the DC14
(December 18, 2010)
I was almost finished with my weekly "deep vacuuming" when my 5+ year old DC14 died (I think the main motor seized up). Given that there were some good sales available on new Dysons, I was out the door in a flash and got a DC28 Animal. I was able to rationalize the extra cost due to a grandchild on the way in a few months and wanting the floors to be as clean as possible.
To compare the DC14's cleaning ability with that of the DC28, I re-vacuumed the areas of the house I had just done with the DC14... and wow. The DC28 pulled out just as much cat hair and dust as the DC14 had just a couple hours previously. The DC28 pulls twice the amount out of the carpet as the DC14.
Review 768 for DC28 Animal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Broke first time used
(December 18, 2010)
I used my Dyson DC28 Animal vacuum for the first time today. The suction was great, but after about 15 minutes the switch board burned out and the vacuum quit working. Needless to say, I was very disappointed. Now I have to send it out for a repair. Hopefully this won't keep happening. If it does I hope Dyson will give me a refund or another type of vacuum cleaner.
Review 769 for DC28 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Simply the best
(December 18, 2010)
I recieved the DC28 as a Christmas present this year. I had been looking at the Dyson line for quite some time. I always research an item that I will use alot. I have a relative that has an older model, and has been quite happy with it. She lost it in a house fire, and when she replaced her vacumn, it was replaced with another Dyson. When we got home from shopping, i decided to assemble the vacumn right away. This was done in less than 5 minutes. I could not wait to try it. After the 1st use, I was TOTALLY impressed with the vacumn. My hubby was also. He had been a big fan of 2 other brands, but after seeing how this works, he has been converted after 1 use to the Dyson brand. Thank you Dyson for not only a great product, but THE BEST vacumn on the market.
Review 770 for DC28 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
GROSS!
(December 18, 2010)
I got my new Dyson and decided to do a little test. I first used my old vacuum, which I thought did an okay job. I then went over the same area with my DC 28 Animal, and YIKES! To think that I had been living in such filth. All of this dust was in the canister, then I was reminded that it was really dead skin cells. GROSS!
I am the proud owner of a Pug and a Bulldog. Pugs are a great breed and they are massive shedders. Needless to say, after one pass on the carpet I have enough hair to make a new Pug! The Bulldog sheds these little straight hairs that I swear are attached to my carpet like Velcro, not anymore! Animal picked those little suckers right up! THANK YOU DYSON!!!!!!!!!!!!!
A little expensive, but definitely worth the investment.
Review 771 for DC28 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(December 17, 2010)
Excellent product! Exceeded my expectations! Great buy for anyone who wants truly clean floors!
Review 772 for DC28 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Simply Amazing
(December 14, 2010)
I am so amazed...My Dc28 is awsome.I really can't belive it..I done alot of research befor I bought this machine.. because of all the positive reviews it had..I bought it, I am so glad I did..I have children, dogs, cats and birds..We are always bring life mess in..and this machine is gonna clean lifes messes up .Thanks Dyson..You have made this girl Smile : )
Ratings-Only Reviews for DC28 Animal
Based on the average of (35) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 30 out of 35
<<prev 1 ... 35 36 37 38 39