Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC25 Multi Floor

DC25 Multi Floor rides on a ball for easy steering around furniture and obstacles. It’s engineered to clean every floor type, and has a Quick-Draw Telescope Reach™ wand for stairs and hard-to-reach places.
Average Customer Rating:
4.505 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1452 Reviews) 1378
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,452 reviews)
5 stars
993
4 stars
306
3 stars
79
2 stars
41
1 star
33
1,324 of 1,452(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC25 Multi Floor
Review 41 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Filter
(March 8, 2012)
I received my dyson in the mail todayand have been trying it out. The Filter keeps popping out and I don't know what to do about it.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceMarch 14, 2012
Thank you for providing a review of your DC25. We are sorry to hear you are having difficulty with your post motor filter. Our records indicate you have contacted our Helpline and we are providing assistance in the form of part replacement.

If you have any additional questions or concerns please contact us at 1-866-693-9766 or askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 42 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC25
(March 7, 2012)
Great machine, the only thing I am still on the fence is about the hose attachment. It is hard to get off and the hose is very tight. I am hoping with more use the hose will be a little more moveable and easier to use. Also when you have the hose off, the top of the machine is at a point and hard to grab to move around?? The instructions that came with the machine although very simple, could have had a little more info and writing directions not just pictures...
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceMarch 9, 2012
Thank you for providing a review of your DC25. We are sorry to hear you are having difficulty with your hose and wand handle. While we anticipate your hose will be tight at first, it will loosen up over time. To expedite this process, have one person extend the hose to its full length while a second individual holds the machine in place. After doing this you should find the hose easier to use. You can also disconnect the hose completely and gently stretch it to its full length then reattach the hose. At this point the hose should be easier to use and the wand should also be easier to remove from the body of the machine.

If you have any questions or concerns, please call us at 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00
p.m. CST.
Review 43 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Finally bought my own
(March 7, 2012)
My son works at Best Buy. A few years ago he bought a Dyson. He loved it!! He showed me how it worked and explained the benefits. It seemed that everytime I went to his home I found a reason to use his Dyson (dog hair or cobwebs...usually, pretty non exsistant). I became a Dyson addict to the point that for my birthday dinner last year at my son's home, HE ACTUALLY HID THE DYSON, he said that he felt I might find a reason to use it! That was the last straw! Went into Best Buy and bought my own Dyson! My son doesn't have this model and I think he's a tad jealous! As far as my review, can't believe it was designed by a man! It is amazing! I love it, love it, love it!
Review 44 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(March 7, 2012)
Good suction but a little heavy. A longer cord would be helpful.
Review 45 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it!
(March 7, 2012)
Absolutely love this vacuum. I am amazed at how much cleaner my carpets are after using it. Operates quietly and efficiently and is so easy to empty!
Review 46 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC25
(March 1, 2012)
We have had a Dyson DC14 since '07 and have literally put it through the ringer. We have had up to 11 people (two with asthma), 3 large (hairy) dogs, one small, two cats (one hairy), living in this house since 2004. Several of our kids are teen boys (really rough). The DC14 has survived and performed exceptionally and will now be the upstairs sucker. We just purchased the DC25 machine on clearance and saved a bunch. We vacuumed the rug and was so impressed at the new suction, performance and well-builtness that we did the whole lower floor. It is reasonably quiet, totally thorough and we are soooo pleased. The kids cannot understand how we can be soooo happy over a vacuum cleaner. After you have lived with junk for 40 years, it is very easy when you get your hands on quality.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 47 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson fan
(February 29, 2012)
I am very happy with my new Dyson DC25. It is my second Dyson vacuum. I have had a larger model for over five years with no problems or complaints. I recently chose to buy the smaller ball model as I have some physical limitations and needed a lighter unit. I had the older machine cleaned and serviced and gave it to my daughter. She is thrilled to have it in her bigger home and it still works just as it did when it was new.
This ball model is much easier for me to maneuver about the house and it cleans with the same determination as did the larger machine. Do try Dyson.
Review 48 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Yes!
(February 29, 2012)
Finally a machine that surpasses reviews and recommendations.
I have had this model for 2 weeks and it performs admirably. With two labs in and out of the house, living in the tropics with wind and plant material flowing through open doors, and the usual foot traffic this machine 'sweeps' our tiled floors and vacuums the throw rugs with no problem.
Extension works well and the brush attachment does the baseboard cleaning quite well.
Figure the cost with the warranty and I am going to probably have a cost factor of a little over a dollar a week for 5 years.
Review 49 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Terrific vacuum
(February 29, 2012)
Your adds are correct in every way that I can see. Light weight, suction is fantastic, rolls freely, the wand is really easy to use and attachments are on the machine for quick use. This is a great machine and glad I bought it. Thanks Dyson.
Review 50 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Engineering!
(February 29, 2012)
This review is from a mechanical engineer. The DC25 is by far the most superior vacuum I have used and owned. The equipment is very well designed with high quality parts and feel. The performance is outstanding.
Review 51 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Good but not so good
(February 20, 2012)
This vacum works wonders on the carpet. It sucks up dust that you didn't even realize was there. However, the suction seems to be very poor when using it on tiled or hardwood floor. Sometimes it takes me 3 passes just to pick up Sarandon pieces of crumbs. If you flip the vacuum over while it's on and with the turbine head off you can feel just how little suction it has. The real suction power is through the hose. Also, when I use the the extending hose, the vacuum moves and will not stay in place. I regret buying this one, I should've went with the canister.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceFebruary 23, 2012
Thank you for providing a review of your DC25. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your machine's performance on hard floors. The problem you describe regarding the suction is unusual and we would appreciate the opportunity to trouble shoot with you over the phone to ensure your machine is working properly. We have emailed you and look forward to hearing from you.

Please call us at 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 52 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC25 Mutli Floor Vacuum cleaner
(February 17, 2012)
I've had this Vacuum for 4 months now. I have my own cleaning business. I Clean 42 homes a month. I have had no problems what so ever w/this Vacuum. My other 100.00 vacuums would fall apart or blow up within 3 months, this item does it all. I'm just so happy, makes my work easy & faster. I picked up another up last week, always nice to have one for your own home.
Review 53 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(February 15, 2012)
This is the best vaccum ever Ive never seen my carpets this clean It's also lighter than most vaccums it's size and it has washable air filters so I don't have to by new filters I just have to wash them out every three months. Its all so hatless so once you by it you don't have to spend a penny on it after you buy it. It's also really easy to maneuver around my small apartment it's so nice it also has a nice long hose to reach things where you can't get the vaccum. Another nve thing it that it's got an easy to pull out and it's ready to use.
Review 54 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My Dyson DC25
(February 15, 2012)
My DC25 is an ease to operate, easy to clean chamber no dust while using vacuum. This vacuum is easy to maneuver and is some what very quite. My next
vacuum will be another Dyson, the most suction of any vacuum we have ever owned and at the age of 65 i have owned many.
Thanks Dyson
Review 55 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC25 Dyson
(February 11, 2012)
What a great machine...some would call it an engineering marvel. Works great!! We love to use it and it is the best vacuum we have every owned.
Review 56 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Mr. Joe Brown
(February 7, 2012)
Fantastic!
I couldn' believe what came out of my carpets.
After two vacuumings of just the traffic areas, I have also noticed that the floating dust in the air is virtually non exestant now.
It is a great machine! Thank You! Mr. Dyson for a great Vacuum Cleaner!
I will definitely look into your other products!
Review 57 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A real pleasure
(February 4, 2012)
I hated to vacuum until I received my DC25. I use it on my rugs and hardwood floors. Can't believe how much more dirt is picked up. It turns smoothly and gets into places that used to require a lot more effort. I love to use the attachments for all over home cleaning. I have to say that I vacuum and clean a lot more now.
Review 58 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
on new dc25
(February 1, 2012)
I really love my Dyson and yes I would recommend to a friend, the only thing that I was really upset about is the manuel I think it is very poor and needs to be a new one put in motion
Review 59 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Machine
(February 1, 2012)
My husband and I registered for the Dyson at Macy's. We got it on sale last week and I love it! We had a canister vacuum, which was actually a nice machine, but the upright is so much easier and to maneuver around the house. We have 2 cats, and I do NOT like cat hair all over everything and cat litter all over the floor. Even in just one week I've noticed I can go a couple days without vacuuming because of everything the Dyson picks up. You can also easily go from carpets to hard floors without switching attachments!
Review 60 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 25 ...
(January 31, 2012)
I love my DC 25 the manuverablity is amazing and of course it has the suction that is so amazing ... I notice it in the area rugs as they are various patterns and colors. I know it is not my imagination, they seem brighter and so much cleaner. There was nothing wrong with my previous vacuum but friends convinced me I had to have this DC25 because they love theirs so much. They were right. I am getting debris from the carpets I didn't know was there and it works great on the hardwood and tile. Thanks a lot...
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 next>>