Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC25 Multi Floor

Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1464 Reviews) 1389
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,464 reviews)
5 stars
1,004
4 stars
307
3 stars
79
2 stars
41
1 star
33
Customer recommendation91%1,336 of 1,464reviewers would recommend the DC25 Multi Floor to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DC25 Multi Floor
Review 41 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dyson 25
March 28, 2012
Age:55-64
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Purchased this machine after using an old one (dyson) I was storing for a friend. It had really seen its better days, but did a super job over the sweeper that uses bags. Talked with friends and found out they also had the dyson, only different models. Not regretting the purchase. It really took the stale smell from the cottage we stay in when visiting our home state. This will travel with me. Will but the attachment for the furniture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too heavy and non-flexible attachments
March 28, 2012
Age:55-64
Would you recommend this product? No
It is too heavy and the attachment is not flexible and difficult to clean stairs or inside of drawers. No attachments are provided for clearning the corner. Impossible to clean think floor rugs. The floor unit defaults to the carptet cleaning setting, so for hard floors, you need to push another botton each time. When cleaning a closet, a string from my pants was sucked into the machine, but the machine stayed on. My old machine would have automatically shut off. It took me a long time to pull the string out of the unit. I don't get it why such a big deal about this machine?
I lost a receipt and cannot take it back. I wish I could get my money back!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 43 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple It Simple
March 27, 2012
Would you recommend this product? Yes
After lots of shopping and comparing, we're very satisfied with the DC25! The right price, the reputation and the strong warranty sold us. Why pay more? Ours is easy to operate, cleans carpet beautifully and is a cinch to keep clean and maintain. You can FEEL the difference in your home! Could you ask more from a vacuum cleaner?
We agree that the hose is somewhat stiff when detached, but think that buyers err in expecting a vacuum to do too many tasks. You need a machine for carpets and ANOTHER machine - a lightweight canister - for daily light dusting and cleaning of upholstery, curtains, stairs and under furniture. Why seek a contraption that tries (often awkwardly) to do too many things?
The DC25 does it right for carpets and rugs. You can't go wrong with this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome!
March 26, 2012
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
We purchased our dyson about 4 months ago and I will never go back to any other kind of vacuum besides a dyson. We have two dogs and a cat...I vacuum about every two days and it picks up all the animal hair. Was reluctant to pay the price for the dyson but it was well worth it!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow.... best vacuum ever made
March 21, 2012
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Have gone through a number of cheap vacuums over the last 44 years, and decided I deserved a good one as those did not last. Did a lot of research, decided on the Dyson DC25 ...love love love this machine! Thought I needed new carpeting in the bedroom...but after a thorough cleaning with the Dyson, it came out like new. The cheap ($100 -$200 ones) were only getting the surface clean. THe Dyson gets deep down.
My living room carpet, which I had just vacuumed the day before, filled the canister THREE times on the first use of the Dyson, rather embarrasing ! But then, I have a cat, so that added to it.
I would highly recommend a Dyson vacuum. Will be getting a few of their accessories as well soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dyson DC25 Multifloor Vacuum
March 18, 2012
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I love this machine for the suction power for the carpeting and the ball. It just goes around everything so effortless. With the ball, you do need to vacuum from right to left on bare floors because it blows light stuff around if you don't. I wish the canister was bigger. With my big house I need to empty it a few times before I am done vacuuming mainly because I have pets and their hair can fill it up rather fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Machine
March 15, 2012
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
This is a super sweeper. It was easy to assemble and easy to use. the attachments work great, easy to push and move around. easy clean up, just make sure you empty the canister outside. Over all a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most Awesomest Vacuum EVER!!!
March 14, 2012
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Hands down the best vacuum we have ever bought. So glad we made the investment in a Dyson.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 49 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
March 14, 2012
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I couldn't be more pleased. Assembly was easy, the attachments are just enough (and well fitted for convenient use), the suction's terrific, and the vacuum head reaches nicely under and around most of my furniture. A pleasant surprise: much less noise than my previous vacuums.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Vacuum!!!
March 12, 2012
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I absolutely LOVE this vacuum! I always wanted one and finally bought it. You cannot believe how much more dirt/hair you get out of your carpet with this machine. I vacummed with my old machine about 2 hours before I bought this one. I brought it home and vacuumed with it right away and got a whole canister full of dust, dirt and dog hair. Definately a must have especially if you have kids crawling on the floor!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, what a difference
March 9, 2012
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
My husband and I have always checked reviews and asked for opinions before buying appliances. We shopped around and was having a hard time justifying purchasing this machine. We finally did, and wow what a difference. I just took it for it's first spin around the house and was amazed how much it picked up and all the fine dust that was in the container. Emptying the container was so easy, the ball technology is going to take some used to, it's not difficult just a different set of wrist movements. I am currently 8 1/2 months pregnant and pushing the machine around the house was easy and made the task less daunting. Hopefully the machine keeps up with our busy and some times dirty lives :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Filter
March 8, 2012
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I received my dyson in the mail todayand have been trying it out. The Filter keeps popping out and I don't know what to do about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceMarch 14, 2012
Thank you for providing a review of your DC25. We are sorry to hear you are having difficulty with your post motor filter. Our records indicate you have contacted our Helpline and we are providing assistance in the form of part replacement.

If you have any additional questions or concerns please contact us at 1-866-693-9766 or askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 53 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DC25
March 7, 2012
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Great machine, the only thing I am still on the fence is about the hose attachment. It is hard to get off and the hose is very tight. I am hoping with more use the hose will be a little more moveable and easier to use. Also when you have the hose off, the top of the machine is at a point and hard to grab to move around?? The instructions that came with the machine although very simple, could have had a little more info and writing directions not just pictures...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceMarch 9, 2012
Thank you for providing a review of your DC25. We are sorry to hear you are having difficulty with your hose and wand handle. While we anticipate your hose will be tight at first, it will loosen up over time. To expedite this process, have one person extend the hose to its full length while a second individual holds the machine in place. After doing this you should find the hose easier to use. You can also disconnect the hose completely and gently stretch it to its full length then reattach the hose. At this point the hose should be easier to use and the wand should also be easier to remove from the body of the machine.

If you have any questions or concerns, please call us at 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00
p.m. CST.
Review 54 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally bought my own
March 7, 2012
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
My son works at Best Buy. A few years ago he bought a Dyson. He loved it!! He showed me how it worked and explained the benefits. It seemed that everytime I went to his home I found a reason to use his Dyson (dog hair or cobwebs...usually, pretty non exsistant). I became a Dyson addict to the point that for my birthday dinner last year at my son's home, HE ACTUALLY HID THE DYSON, he said that he felt I might find a reason to use it! That was the last straw! Went into Best Buy and bought my own Dyson! My son doesn't have this model and I think he's a tad jealous! As far as my review, can't believe it was designed by a man! It is amazing! I love it, love it, love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
March 7, 2012
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Good suction but a little heavy. A longer cord would be helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
March 7, 2012
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Absolutely love this vacuum. I am amazed at how much cleaner my carpets are after using it. Operates quietly and efficiently and is so easy to empty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DC25
March 1, 2012
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
We have had a Dyson DC14 since '07 and have literally put it through the ringer. We have had up to 11 people (two with asthma), 3 large (hairy) dogs, one small, two cats (one hairy), living in this house since 2004. Several of our kids are teen boys (really rough). The DC14 has survived and performed exceptionally and will now be the upstairs sucker. We just purchased the DC25 machine on clearance and saved a bunch. We vacuumed the rug and was so impressed at the new suction, performance and well-builtness that we did the whole lower floor. It is reasonably quiet, totally thorough and we are soooo pleased. The kids cannot understand how we can be soooo happy over a vacuum cleaner. After you have lived with junk for 40 years, it is very easy when you get your hands on quality.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 58 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dyson fan
February 29, 2012
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I am very happy with my new Dyson DC25. It is my second Dyson vacuum. I have had a larger model for over five years with no problems or complaints. I recently chose to buy the smaller ball model as I have some physical limitations and needed a lighter unit. I had the older machine cleaned and serviced and gave it to my daughter. She is thrilled to have it in her bigger home and it still works just as it did when it was new.
This ball model is much easier for me to maneuver about the house and it cleans with the same determination as did the larger machine. Do try Dyson.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes!
February 29, 2012
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Finally a machine that surpasses reviews and recommendations.
I have had this model for 2 weeks and it performs admirably. With two labs in and out of the house, living in the tropics with wind and plant material flowing through open doors, and the usual foot traffic this machine 'sweeps' our tiled floors and vacuums the throw rugs with no problem.
Extension works well and the brush attachment does the baseboard cleaning quite well.
Figure the cost with the warranty and I am going to probably have a cost factor of a little over a dollar a week for 5 years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific vacuum
February 29, 2012
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Your adds are correct in every way that I can see. Light weight, suction is fantastic, rolls freely, the wand is really easy to use and attachments are on the machine for quick use. This is a great machine and glad I bought it. Thanks Dyson.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 next>>