Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC25 Multi Floor

DC25 Multi Floor rides on a ball for easy steering around furniture and obstacles. It’s engineered to clean every floor type, and has a Quick-Draw Telescope Reach™ wand for stairs and hard-to-reach places.
Average Customer Rating:
4.505 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1452 Reviews) 1378
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,452 reviews)
5 stars
993
4 stars
306
3 stars
79
2 stars
41
1 star
33
1,324 of 1,452(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC25 Multi Floor
Review 321 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Just Love it!!
(December 20, 2010)
I would say we have probably had 5 vacuum's in teh 35 years my husband and I have been married. This is the ONLY VACCUM that really does the job...we have 2 small dogs so we do have pet hair and with a small grandchild I really like to keep the floor clean. This vacuum really does the job...you will just love it!!!
Review 322 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I love my Dyson
(December 20, 2010)
My ONLY complaint is the wand. It is awkward to use. If it had a curved section to attach the smaller attachments to it would be more useful. Other than that it is a wonderful machine and if I ever need a new one, it will be another Dyson.
Review 323 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC25
(December 20, 2010)
I have another vacuum cleaner which is almost 50 years old and cumbersome to move around with the water in it. This DC25 is great and light enough to take down into my basement when it is needed. I love it but have one small issue. The cord isn't long enough at times, I know, move the machine closer.
The maintainance of it is simple and makes for a clean machine when done. It cleans good and has enough power to even pick up stuff I don't want it too.
Review 324 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The best vacuum cleaner I've ever used.
(December 20, 2010)
It's quiet, easy to steer (once you get used to the ball), easy to empty, not too heavy to carry up the stairs (and the handle is in a good location for this), and the extensions work well too. If you need to remove hair from the bottom part, it's easy to unscrew.
My only caution would be to not accidentally yank the chord out of the electrical socket at a sideways angle; it could cause the tines to become slightly bent like mine did (however you can straighten them out with pliers).
Also, my mom has had her dyson for several years. These machines are built to last, so I know that while mine is only about a year old, I won't need to replace it for a long time.
Review 325 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The best item I have ever bought for my house!
(December 20, 2010)
I have owned my Dyson for 7 months and LOVE it!!!! It is the best item I have ever bought for my house! It always does a great job cleaning and does not lose suction. It is easy to clean and I love that it does not need bag replacements. The accessories are easy to use and go together quickly (there is no loss of suction when using the accessories). I have not had any problems with my Dyson. Since I have bought it I have recommended it to countless friends and family members. My friends who have bought it love it as well and they are now passing the word on that this is the must have vacuum cleaner. It is well worth the high price you pay! Buy a Dyson you will love it!!!
Review 326 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
So I'm sold....
(December 20, 2010)
First I'll start off by stating my challenges with other vacuum cleaners. I've purchased other brands, both uprights and canisters and always experienced the same problem. Having long hair, when vacuuming it tangles around the beater brush and basically burns out the motors of lesser brands. What I first noticed in using my new DC25 was that not only did the long strands not get tangled around the beater brush, but they ended up in the disposal container where they belonged. Now I have to admit I had vacuumed my floor the day before my new Dyson arrived, so I figured I wouldn't see that much of a difference. Well I was nearly floored when I saw all the additional dirt that the Dyson picked up - off of what I thought was a clean floor. Living in an apartment, my carpeting is older and in some places worn, but after a quick run of the Dyson, even the apartment manager asked if I'd put in new carpeting when he wasn't looking! Yes, that's how big of a difference my Dyson made. I've never been much for vacuuming, and I have to say I cleaned the floors last week, and they still look like new, but I ran my Dyson anyway. I now love to vacuum. All my neighbors want to borrow my Dyson, even my mom wants one. I have to say overall it's the best purchase I've ever made. No more burned out motors where I have to buy a whole new vacuum. I did my research and thought all the reviews were "padded" and had to be fake, well I'm happy to report boy was I wrong! Those of us that have used a Dyson will tell you the reviews are not faked or padded. These machines are top of the line, easy to use and in my opinion, inexpensive for all the power you get. I have a friend that purchased another brand's expensive vacuum and now she's kicking herself that she didn't get a Dyson.
Review 327 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great machaine!!!!!!!!!!
(December 20, 2010)
Love it !! best vacuum out there. Easy to use and maintain.
best Vacuum on the market by far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 328 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(December 20, 2010)
Housecleaning is my profession so I have tried many brands of vacuums. The Dyson is light, easy to handle and very maneuverable. The added bonus is the lack of vacuum bags and belts - a big savings. The helpline is prompt and courteous. The only drawback to this vacuum is the inability to get under furniture, etc. I have yet to get the attachment to help with this but will try it out and see if that helps. Overall, very satisfied with my Dyson and have recommended to others.
Review 329 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
No Comparison
(December 20, 2010)
Absolutely the best vacuum on the market! I've used many brands in various price ranges prior to the Dyson and never wanted to spend the additional money for a Dyson. I finally grew tired of replacing my vacuum every year and wasting money. In addition, my son and I have awful allergies and anything that helps improve our exposure is welcomed. The suction power has not changed and the maintance of cleaning the filters is easy breazy. Simply the best!
Review 330 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great
(December 20, 2010)
Excellent machine. Worth the price. Easy to move around.
Review 331 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Quality
(December 20, 2010)
Love this vacuum it easy to move around the floor,works great on tile.if you going to vacuum this is it , enjoy
Review 332 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 25 review
(December 20, 2010)
The DC 25 is a very good vacuum. It really works well both on floors and on carpets and the transition requires no additional attachments. Emptying the cannister and general maintenance on this machine is very easy. Unfortunately it is a little awkward to maneuver and the attachments and hose are difficult to assemble when trying to get to those hard to reach spots.
In general I am pleased with this vacuum after using other vacuums that are on the market.
Review 333 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC25 All Floors
(December 20, 2010)
We purchased the Dyson DC25 a couple of years ago when our new home had carpets that were becoming filthy from our life on small acreage with many animals. Our old vacuum just could not keep up. When the new Dyson arrived I vacuumed up enough hair from the living room to make a whole new cat in just a few minutes. Since then the Dyson has never let me down. It is easy to clean and maintain and has never needed servicing or repair. It keeps the carpets and furniture looking really clean and picks up an amazing amount of dirt, hair and even the fine dust that chinchillas bathe in. The only criticism I have is that at first it took some time to understand the instructions for taking apart things like the roller bar for extensive cleaning of the Dyson itself, but after we'd figured it out it is now quick and easy to take apart and reassemble. Its one of the best purchases we've ever made.
Review 334 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
there will never be another brand for me
(December 20, 2010)
I would recommend a Dyson to anyone. I use it on my carpeting, tile and hardwood floors. The wand is great for corners and ceilings. The suction is so good it sucked up a new pencil. I thought for sure that would break it but it is so durable of a vacuum that once I found the pencil and removed it everything was fine. I carry it outside and clean the interior of my vehicle. I told my husband that if we ever get divorced I get the Dyson he can have the kids haha
Review 335 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(December 20, 2010)
MY WIFE LOVES THIS MACHINE. MARRIED 41 YRS, BEST WE EVER OWNED.
CORD COULD BE RUBBER INSTEAD OF PLASTIC AND COULD BE LONGER
USING THE WAND IS A LITTLE AUKWARD BUT NOT USED ALL THE TIMES
SMALL GRIPES FOR A GREAT VACUUM
Review 336 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
(December 20, 2010)
I am terribly disappointed in my dyson . I have had it in the shop 4 times. My hose continually get stuck and it is very difficult to pull up. I ddon't feel the suction is any better than previous vaccums I have owned. I strongly would not recommend this vaccum
Response from Dyson:By Dyson Customer ServiceJune 17, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were having trouble with your DC25. It appears that you contacted Dyson Customer Care in April of 2011 and the problem with the hose was resolved at that time.

However, if you have any questions or concerns please contact us at 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. and Sunday 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. CST.
Review 337 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent Vacuum
(December 20, 2010)
Simply put, Dysons work. I've owned the vacuum about nine months and as they advertise, it has not lost suction.
I truly appreciate the ball design as i can now vacuum my floors by manuvering under and around my furniture as opposed to moving all furniture out of the way. The vacuum transitions easily between carpet and hard surfaces handling both surfaces with ease.
Vacuums are usually very hard to clean and unclog. My Dyson has not clogged as it does not use filters. When it does require cleaning, it is very easy to take apart. The beater bar is notorius for getting hair, string, etc wrapped around it. It is very easy to remove and clean with the Dyson.
The price for this vacuum was steep, but they do stand behind their product with a five year warranty. I feel the expense is justified as its something I use very often and it works perfectly.
In closing, I would say that I am very satisfied with my Dyson and would recommend it to anyone who wants a highly functional, beautifully designed vacuum.
Review 338 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(December 20, 2010)
This is a very good vacuum. However the attachments and very difficult to use.
Review 339 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(December 20, 2010)
The machine cleans very good. I just have a problem with the stick or area you pull out to clean with attachments. I find this ackward.
Review 340 for DC25 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC25 All Floors
(December 20, 2010)
I've been interested in the Dyson for some time. We got a good buy on the DC25 and decided to buy it. The ball movement is a little different from the ordinary upright vacuum but after a short time it is so easy to use. The cleaning aspect seems very adequate and dumping the canister is easy. The switch to turn off the beater bar is great and the best feature is the extendng hose. It is long enough to clean stairs on a 2-story house. The unit could use another 10 feet of cord though. All-in-all, it is a great vacuum.
<<prev 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 58 next>>