Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC24 Multi Floor

DC24 Multi Floor is ultra-lightweight and compact, with a handle that compresses to store in tight spaces. It rides on a ball for easy steering. DC24 Multi Floor cleans every floor type, and has a reversible wand for stairs and hard-to-reach places. $EmbeddedVideo:DC24 MultiFloor (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.332 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1698 Reviews) 1515
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,698 reviews)
5 stars
996
4 stars
451
3 stars
131
2 stars
59
1 star
61
Customer recommendation87%1,479 of 1,698reviewers would recommend the DC24 Multi Floor to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DC24 Multi Floor
Review 121 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
December 24, 2010
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? No
The vacuum quite working in about 2-3 mos, I have not sent it back for repairs as of yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wish I had purchased the biger model
December 25, 2010
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I think this for stairs or small area and furniture not for reg cleaning of carpet
has good good power for its size justnshould have reserched it more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dyson Review
December 25, 2010
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? No
I am disappointed that my Dyson does not pick up the way I expected. I love that it is so light and maneuverability. Just really wish I didnt have to vacuum an area (hard wood floors) and have to pick up small items such as a leaf or bud from a plant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dyson upright
December 26, 2010
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? No
Light weight for someone who has trouble with arthritis. Suction on the small dyspn is not as powerful as a large upright.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On the fence
December 26, 2010
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I am on the fence with this dyson. I have had it a couple yrs now. Love the size, power of the suction and that it is bag-less. BUT the cord is too short. You have to constantly change plugs to get your house done....and my place is only 1150 sq ft. Also, the on/off button and the hard wood floors button began sticking within 6 months and now to get the hard wood floor function, I have to hit it on its side. Recently, the function that shifts the suction from the floor to the extention arm also required a hit on the unit to get it to switch over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Small vacuum, Medium value
December 29, 2010
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? No
The good:
Great vacuum for getting around corners.
Very easy to empty and clean.
Filters are washable and HEPA.
Light enough to carry up stairs while using an attachment.
The Bad:
Not small enough to use on stairs without an attachment.
The hose should be about 2 feet longer.
Not good for short nap carpet where the pile leans unidirectionally because the vacuum head bounces when going against the lean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommend with caution
January 1, 2011
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
When emptying the container, the bottom opens when the button is pushed. There does not seem to be a way to stop this as the same closure operates both the removal and the discharge of debris. I love the way it picks up dirt, but it is difficult to empty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Our Fussy DC24
January 3, 2011
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? No
We've generally been happy with the performance of our DC24, because it is so manuverable around furniture, in corners, etc. However, the suction on the machine can be inconsistent. Lately the problem has been a loss of suction from the bottom/brush area. The vacuum tube provides plenty of suction but obviously we can't vacuum our floor by hand! We haven't figured out why the suction is not coming through on the bottom. We've noticed a loud hissing sound coming from a vent at the top of the filter cartridge next to the hand brush. Maybe that is a factor.
Anyway, our machine has been a bit like a fine-tuned high-performance car. It runs great...when it's running.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sad in Houston
January 5, 2011
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? No
This machine has great suction, just as advertised, it is very easy to maneuver, it does not take up much room in the closet, the canister is easy to empty but sadly I find many more things not so great. First of all the cord is entirely too short, my home is only1600 sq. feet and I can not cover 2 rooms on the same outlet. Second, while the ball adds great maneuverability, it also will not allow me to go under the rails of my bed which is not very low to the ground, nor can I pass under my buffet or bar. I guess the greatest inconvenience is the length of the hose. I can not reach celing vents or tops of door jambs without picking the machine up off of the floor, and while it is very light it should not have to be lifted for everyday cleaning. It also came with only 1 tool, which I do not find very useful,unless I'm only cleaning a baseboard. Yes, I can purchase extra attachments, but for the price it should have more than one tool. I don't mean to sound as if it is not a good vacuum, just I expected to be elated with it, and I guess I'm more dissappointed than anything. Maybe the dc25 would have been a better choice? Can't afford to find out!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4 dyson uprights in the family
January 12, 2011
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
My youngest daughter raved about her new dyson upright. She convinced me, my oldest daughter and my sister to purchase one. Since we have all gotten our sweepers my youngest daughter's has had to be repaired three times for the same problem. I would have given it a 5 star rating if it weren't for that. The light weight and increased manuverability is wonderful and exceptionally helpful if you have health issues that make using heavier bulkier machines difficult.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Okay but not perfect
January 17, 2011
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Purchased this machine as I needed something easier to maneuver that wouldn't break my back when doing the whole house. It definitely succeeds in that respect. Don't necessarily think it has super suction, and probably would have preferred an upgraded version, but not sure there is any justification for the cost of this one let alone the upgrades. We have had the annoying problem of both the power and brush buttons sticking and not working correctly from the start. With something as simple as that not working properly, it also begs the question of why such a high price. Overall, for the price I would have expected no workmanship issues, and that hasn't been the case, so kind of lukewarm regarding the recommendation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not Quite the All-Purpose Vacuum but Good!
January 20, 2011
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I enjoy the compact size of the DC24, and I like how well it glides into tight spaces. However, I am disappointed in its suction power. I have a dog and a cat. I find that it picks up the hair well, but it cannot pick up a feather on the carpet. It is a good machine, but it may not be the best choice for the "all-purpose" vacuum.
I had it break right away, and I must say that there customer service is top notch!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 133 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just okay
January 25, 2011
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I have to say I'm a little disappointed with this machine. I spent a fortune on a vacuum and I was really hoping for more.
Pros: The steering is really nice. the machine handles really well.
Its lightweight and the handle retracts, making it easy to store.
Cons: Its really gross having to reach into the compartment that holds the debris, in order to get it out. It gags me everytime.
I've only had it for a year and I've already had to request a new suction piece; the one that has the revolving brush to pick up debris. The motor in mine burned up, BUT Dyson sent me one at no charge that I received 3 days later. That was nice.
I can already tell that the new one is having issues of its own. It only works intermittently and makes a sound that sounds like a "hoo" from an owl.
I doubt I would recommend this vacuum, its just not worth the price to me at the end of the day.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 134 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DC24 is too small.
January 26, 2011
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? No
I bought this Dyson because I was referred by a friend. I like how compact it is (for storing purposes) but it's too small to do the job right.
Dyson promises that it will never clog and never loose suction, but mine does.
Dust and dog hair gets clogged in the ventalation system, and I have to empty the canister (at least) 2 times while vacuuming.
The handle held attachment doesn't have 1/2 the suction power as the bottom of the vacuum, and you only recieve one attachment for it.
I would return this item if I could, but unfortunately, the store's return policy says that I've waited too long.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 135 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My DC24....
February 12, 2011
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I bought the DC24 model thinking it would be fabulous!--I watched many demos. I really hate to say this.... but I only find it ok...
Pros...size is great for a NYC apt;
Very light weight
Is fairly easy to clean the small hepa filter.
Cons...a very short cord...I had read this but thought 'How short can it be?' My apt is only 750 sq feet and I have to use 3 different outlets.
It does not empty as easily as you see on tv...if you have any hair (human or pet) you have to usually empty the canister with your fingers or I sometimes use a chopstick- because you really have to reach way up the sides of the canister.
There is a button you push when using on hard floors so brushes will not scratch - get idea but does not execute well. It is really difficult (at least on my vacuum) to get the button to release - it's supposed to happen with a push...does not usually happen that way.
The hose often gets twisted when I vacuum furniture and I realize it is not giving a lot of suction....
I would recommend it to a friend if you live in NYC because of storage...you just have to work at it to get the results you want. Maybe another model would work better...but I paid a lot of money for this one so I don't have that luxury of trying another one.
BUT I am hoping to try the Dyson fan....I am still a fan of its products!! This one was just like an ok boyfriend...not a great one
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 136 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not a winner
April 13, 2011
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? No
I bought this thinking it would be the ultimate machine and of course paid the ultimate price. It does, as the commercial says, zip along on its ball. unfortunately, I don't know if it's a defect or if it's a normal thing, but after vacuuming and dumping the dirt without having to get my hands dirty, I then have to take the cannister off the machine to clean out all the little holes! Which does get your hands dirty. As i said, maybe it's a defect. The other thing is the "wand." What a waste of material. You can't reach anything with it. If trying to vacuum cobwebs, you have to pick the machine up in order to get any length on the hose. Clearly, I purchased the wrong machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
May 9, 2011
Age:55-64
Would you recommend this product? No
I was very excited to receive my Dyson and pleased with the overall performance, however, I found the attachment use cumbersome, especially on the stairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
too short
July 28, 2011
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? No
I like this vac, BUT I think the cord is way too short! I spend too much time plugging and unplugging it.
Also, I cannot seem to get the power head to work on my rugs.
Most of my floors are hardword and it works on that but when I try to use it on my large rugs, it just spreads the pet hair around-what gives??
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed
December 18, 2012
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? No
After hearing about the Dyson vacuum cleaner for some time now, and finally seeing the inventor being interviewed, I was anxious to get one.
I purchased the DC24 model when it went on sale. Glad I caught a sale, as I am not impressed at all; especially after all the hype over "the Dyson".
It doesn't pick up very well, even on a low level carpet. It does ok on the hardwood floors, however. Wish I could return it!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By DysonCustomer ServiceDecember 22, 2012
Thank you for providing a review of your DC24. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your DC24. We would value the opportunity to trouble shoot with you to ensure your machine is working properly and confirm whether this is the Dyson machine best suited for your environment and individual cleaning needs.

Please call us at 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST.
Review 140 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smallest ball model
December 20, 2010
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Easier than a handneld, more agile than any other (terrific for a 'hoarder'), but debris bin capacity limited.
Best feature - ability to wash nearly all the parts, and quick dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 40 next>>