Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC24 Multi Floor

DC24 Multi Floor
Average Customer Rating:
4.335 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1497 Reviews) 1380
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,497 reviews)
5 stars
876
4 stars
405
3 stars
111
2 stars
52
1 star
53
1,306 of 1,497(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC24 Multi Floor
Review 121 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dissapointed
(December 20, 2010)
I have been dissapointed with this vacuum. The reasons are:
1. The on/off switch has a tendency to stick
2. The brush switch is difficult to turn off
3. The suction is less than I thought it would be
Review 122 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
(December 20, 2010)
I am pleased with the machine in that is it easy to maneuver, and works well on bare floors and on my berber carpet. However, there are parts of my two area rugs where it will not function at all. The brushes stick, or won't revolve and it is like dragging a tank to get it across the rug at all.
Review 123 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Easy to Use
(December 20, 2010)
Easy to maneuver and easy to empty. Brush on/off switch broke in first week
Review 124 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC24
(December 20, 2010)
my dysson ball DC24 is light and easy to move about the floors
however it is very dirty to empty the canister and for such a gooid cleaner I have never seen one with such a short power cord. I have to unplug it for each room I do and the cord keeps getting in the way and I step on it all the time. I have to hold the cord up so I don't step on it.
Review 125 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC24 Review
(December 20, 2010)
We have the DC24, and it's a great little vacuum that works well and doesn't take up much space. The main drawback is that we have owned it for only a year and have had to replace a connection hose already. Considering the price of this vacuum, I wouldn't have thought that it would experience wear and tear so quickly.
Review 126 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Just a little buggy.
(December 20, 2010)
Every so often the beater bar will quit working. At that point I need to turn the machine on it's side and punch the red button to re-set. Some time it re-sets, other times I have to do it multiple times before the beater bar will go back on. For such an elegant expensive machine it should not be this difficult.
Review 127 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
2 Years, going strong.
(December 20, 2010)
I purchased this 2 years ago as a Christmas gift to myself. I have been happy with it's performance but not so much with the build quality. One of the hoses connecting the floor tool to the cannister has torn. You have to press the on/off button just so for it to work. The cam system that channels suction from the floor tool to the hand tool is flimsy and jams.
Review 128 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
(December 20, 2010)
the feel of the vacuum is beautiful and the easy of use is fantastic. however the buttons are poorly engineered and often become stuck leaving the bliss of cleaning with the frustration that the button as to be fiddled with.
Review 129 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good suction; a bit complicated to use
(December 20, 2010)
First, the good: great suction when used upright. It's fairly easy to empty the collection canister. Does a pretty good job on both high-pile carpeting and hard-surface floors. It's very compact and extremely light. The ball makes movement much easier.
Now, the bad: the design, while effective for suction and being compact, is overly complicated and unintuitive. The handle feels a bit flimsy and does not seem to fit propertly. The hose engagement takes too many steps to hook up, and then is a bit too short/stiff for comfortable use; when the brush tool is attached, you lose most of the suction power. The beater-bar seems becomes disabled erratically, and it's not always clear why, so there are many times when I've got through the trouble of unlocking it to see if it's gotten twisted up with something, only to find out it hadn't, and just needed resetting. The tilt-lever is stiff and a bit unsettling to snap up and down. Finally, the beater is set so low to the ground that on hard-flooring the vacuum cannot always get over items bigger than hairs or dust (ie, larger grit or tiny pebbles), which then end up just being pushed around.
Review 130 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC24 All Floors
(December 20, 2010)
The vacuum cleaner is very maneuverable, handles easily. The vacuum canister is difficult to empty as it is pretty small and fills quickly. I have "dig" stuffed residue out of the canister even when not full. The step device that puts the vacuum in motion is a bit clumsy. The brush/beater bar switch doesn't always function properly, requiring repeated on/off switch to activate/deactivate. Cleaning filters is difficult particularly the filter on the drive ball. Very cumbersome to remove/replace,
Review 131 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Good and Bad
(December 20, 2010)
As advertised, the suction power on this machine is amazing. It's light and easy to maneuver, and it's a piece of cake to switch between the wand and the upright positions.
The downside: it clogs easily. I live by myself but have a dog, so my vacuuming is probably on the lower end of average in terms of dirt pick up, and yet I've had to pull the tubes off too many times to pull out a clump that has gotten stuck in one of the curves. I've had to pull them off so many times, in fact, that they no longer fit snugly and actually pop off sometimes in the middle of vacuuming.
Given that I've only had the machine for a year and a half, and already I wonder each Saturday if it's going to cause me problems, I would rate it just okay. However, it does still pick up dirt that other vacuums leave behind.
Review 132 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Mostly like....
(December 20, 2010)
I mostly like the Dyson. I don't know that it picks up dirt that much better than any other vacuum, but I like that compact size and the fact that it doesn't have a bag. At the time I bought this vacuum most others still had bags. The vacuum manuevers easily making it easy to use as and upright. However, the hose attached to the wand is very stiff making awkward to use. If you don't get it back in place just right than the handle becomes very difficult to release the next time you try to remove it. The lightwieght of the vacuum works against you when you are trying to use the wand.
Review 133 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(December 20, 2010)
I think this machine needs a longer cord and maybe a light. Hose is awkward and a pain to use. Suction is good. and I like its versatility!
Review 134 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
complaints
(December 20, 2010)
thank you for this opportunity to give my input re Dyson. While it does the job well, and is easy to dispose of "dirt".....
the electric cord is not long enough, so I must plug into other outlets in the room.
it is very noisy.
Review 135 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
It works well enough
(December 20, 2010)
The advertising is true, the machine doesn't lose suction. However, it does get clogged at the intake and I usually use the hose option that is not very convenient for vacuuming floors. I had a cat who shed and I have a rug that sheds - those fibers and my long hair tend to get caught up on the roller at the intake. If I'm just vacuuming bare floor it's great. Fortunately I have an extremely small apartment so the inconvenience of this issue doesn't really concern me.
Review 136 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Just ok
(December 20, 2010)
Wanted to totally be blown over by this machine, but I was/am not. I like the ease of mobility, but it is heavy, and it does maneuver as easily as I had hoped. The cord is short, therefore it is hard to do stairs. This is my second dyson. The same things I did like about the other one and did not like is the same with this one. Needs improvement....
Review 137 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Needs some improvements
(December 20, 2010)
I have had my Dyson for about a year now and there are things I love about it and things I hate about it. The two things I believe need changing are first the cord. The cord on my Dyson is way too short so I must plug and unplug it several times when using it. The second thing I find aggravating is hooking up attachments to the hose. Too many steps. I don't know about other people but when it comes to cleaning I want equipment that is quick and easy.
Review 138 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Disappointed:(
(December 20, 2010)
We had a larger model Dyson and liked it very much but it was too large for our space. We passed it on to my daughter who was thrilled and bought this smaller model that seemed right for our needs... NOT! It is more difficult to steer and I hate trying to use the wand. It is very difficult to get in and out of it's holder. It is also hard to switch it to hard floor mode. The switches feel flimsy and I fear breaking it. It has excellent suction and does a good job of picking up (primarily hair) dirt from our hard floors.
Review 139 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
dc24
(December 20, 2010)
I was impressed with the manueverability of the dc24 when I first used it,and still am.The brush bar quit after about 6 weeks and would not reset after sucking in the end of a blanket one day,After about 5 minutes with Dyson support on the phone,they agreed to send out a replacement,and I was up and running in a few days.I have recently went back to my HUGE vacuum since it has more suction for all my dog hair.So I would recommend the dc24 for stairs,hardwood floors and quick touch ups,However as stated I am disapointed with the lack of suction for dog hair.
Review 140 for DC24 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 24
(April 10, 2013)
I have never written a review before but here goes. I do like the DC 24 and the way it picks up the dog and cat hair plus the dirt on all my floors both the carpet and tile. It does a wonderful job. The first time I ever used a Dyson was at my daughters but found that a full sized machine was a little too heavy so when this came out I decided to try it - I really like it. Only two problems that I have found with it - one the cord is way too short and then once about every three to four times of emptying the bin - it releases all the dirt back on the the carpet before I can get the canister off the main portion of the machine. However, I still like it and am considering a canister type Dyson now.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 40 next>>