Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC07 Animal™

DC07 Animal™
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC07 Animal™
Review 1 for DC07 Animal™
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Original Dyson 07 Animal
(February 2, 2012)
I have used my Dyson for almost ten years. I am a fanatic cleaner and vacuum atleast every other day. Sometimes I think my vacuum makes dirt because of what I pull out of my floors. I also have over 40 allergies and would never trust another cleaner. I would love to purchase the newer Ball by Dyson but my vacuum will not wear out.
Review 2 for DC07 Animal™
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Vacuum hose
(January 20, 2012)
I wouldn't give this vacuum a very good review based on the fact that I have replaced the hose 3 times since I bought the vacuum two years ago. I stopped purchasing the dyson hose after two tries and now go with the generic hose that fits the same. Neither hose lasts very long and the generic is less expensive. This is so disappointing to me because this vacuum works well otherwise.
Review 3 for DC07 Animal™
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A true fan from the original Dyson vacuum!
(July 5, 2011)
After nearly 10 years, our Dyson DC07 Animal is going strong, although it is in need of a good cleaning itself, and a new hose (I poked a hole in the hose by accident and have duct-taped it shut - the repair works okay, not great). It has never lost suction, and continues to pick up the massive amounts of dog hair that my two large dogs deposit throughout the house. It works excellent on tile and carpet, and I have no trouble vacumming the stairs, either. I love my Dyson, and because of that I want to get some of the newer technology - the Ball, the quick-draw hose, slim suction head, etc. These have been my (minor) complaints with the Dyson from the beginning, so I am excited to see the improvements Dyson has made over the years. I will be giving my beloved DC07 to a friend or family member, and upgrading to the DC25 Multi-Floor. I am super-excited!
Review 4 for DC07 Animal™
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dyson Animal vacuum
(January 15, 2011)
This machine is very heavy for me to use. While it does a great job at picking up cat hair, it is awkward to maneuver. Also, we have had some problems with parts breaking. Just today, the animal turbo tool quit! I'd like to try the ball model to see if it's any lighter. The Dyson is a good concept vacuum but it can be improved as far as weight and maneuverability.
Review 5 for DC07 Animal™
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Hose Construction
(December 31, 2010)
I really like the Dyson DC07 because it is easy to use and no filters or belts. However, after only several months of use through normal usage, the hose developed a tear near the connector to the accessories. We tried to fix with super glue, but it did not work. I would love to have the hose sent to me at no charge since this vacuum is supposed to be built the best. This is definitely a defect that I am disappointed with because I use the hose weekly for the floor and furniture attachments.
Review 6 for DC07 Animal™
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Animal
(December 29, 2010)
I am pretty happy with this vacuum. It is better than any I have owned thus far. I have to empty the canister after each cleaning so that tells me it is working. I have a dog and a cat so I have plenty of hair to pick up. I was a little dissapointed at the performance of the tools used for picking up hair on furniture. Wish they worked better but I am happy with the vacuum for the floor.
Review 7 for DC07 Animal™
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
(December 27, 2010)
This vacuum has been a godsend. I am the owner of 2 siberian huskies and when they shed, there is hair everywhere. I vacuum sometimes twice a day and my Dyson just picks up all the hair. I like that Dyson sends me an e-mail to clean the filter and any other noteworthy messages. Thank you, Dyson
Review 8 for DC07 Animal™
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Living with The Animal
(December 20, 2010)
I'm the only one that likes this Purple Animal in the House. It scares the dickens out of my mini dachshund! I use it weekly to clean the whole house-carpets, hard floors, drapes, etc. It is a little heavy for me but it's worth the effort. It find's dog hair and dirt I don't see! My only complaint is the hose has so much suction that it is really difficult to extend it to reach cobwebs in the house. All in all, it is great! The only thing is I will probably replace it with the lighter ball version of the Animal in the near future.
Review 9 for DC07 Animal™
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(December 20, 2010)
I love my dyson. I have own a lot of sweepers in my life time. This is the best sweeper I have ever used. We have a cat & she leaves hair every where and this sweeper gets it all. It picks it up off the floor & the living room suit. It is very well made & the on board attachments are great. A nice long cord you don't have to plug & unplug all the time to go from room to room. It is a little pricey but you get what you pay for. The first time I used it I could not beleve the dirt it picked up.
Review 10 for DC07 Animal™
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The Dyson Animal is a MIRACLE!
(December 20, 2010)
All my life I've owned pets and all my life I've bought vacuums that PROMISED to take care of pet hair. HA! Anyone who's ever owned one of those products knows they are worthless.
Until the ANIMAL. O.M.G. The Dyson Animal is the best vacuum cleaner I've even owned, hands down. It not only really takes care of pet hair (and yes I would know pet hair since I own 4, 100+ pound, long haired, double coated Pyrenean Mastiffs) but it is an absolute dream to break down and clean, maintain, and operate. Light (for a beast) and so easy to maneuver.
If they were to modify it at all I would only say I would love the swivel feature on other models but hey, just doing what it does so well...I'm happy. I would gladly recommend this model to anyone who owns pets. You really won't believe what a fantastic job this vacuum does.
Review 11 for DC07 Animal™
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(December 20, 2010)
I HAVE HAD MY DYSON FOR TWO YEARS. I AM 70 YEARS OLD AND HAVE HAD A LOT OF VACUME CLEANERS OVER THE YEARS. THIS IS THE BEST ONE I HAVE EVER HAD. I WOULD NEVER CHANGE. I AM GETTING ONE OF THE HAND HELD ONES FOR CHRISTMAS. I HAVE TWO DOGS AND A CAT. IT REALLY PICKS UP THE PET HAIR AND IS SO EASY TO EMPTY AND KEEP CLEAN. JUST LOVE IT!!!!
Review 12 for DC07 Animal™
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it!
(December 20, 2010)
We've had our Dyson for a few years and we still love it! It's amazing how much dust/dirt/cat hair it picks up each time I vacuum the house...and I do so at least twice a week! I love that I can empty the canister each time I vacuum, so I know that I am getting the maximum suction power each time I vacuum.