Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue

When used as a cooling fan, Dyson AM05 fan heater has powerful airflow and high air velocity to cool you effectively. It uses Air Multiplier™ technology for long-range heat projection – it provides direct heat throughout the room. There are no visible heating elements or fast-spinning blades, and the unit switches off automatically if tipped over.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(950 Reviews) 797
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (950 reviews)
5 stars
679
4 stars
192
3 stars
36
2 stars
16
1 star
27
875 of 950(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Review 1 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Very disappointed
(January 24, 2015)
Doesn't heat - would not heat up a room 10x10. Promptly returned the "heater".
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dyson heater
(January 23, 2015)
Have tried this heater which is by the way the 2nd cause the first had to be returned. It is nothing like we were told. I would never by another. Unless you already have some sort of heat near it it will not heat a small room enough to even warm your hands on the highest setting. For the price it is junk
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Poor Heater
(January 23, 2015)
I put the unit in a 3 season breezeway to see if it can warm it up as advertised. I was extremely disappointed with the performance. I let it initially set as instructed, then put the heat up to 60 degrees. I let it run for 8 hours, and the temperature did not budge from 45 degrees. I kept trying to set the air flow at high, but the unit continued to cycle to down the flow rate. I emailed tech support. The reply was that it was both a cooling and heating unit, so I should set it at 32 degrees to see if it will run. It ran fast and hard blowing cold air. I let it run for 5 minutes, then up to 60 degrees for another 8 hours. No luck. I still have the box, so it will probably go back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not very good
(January 23, 2015)
Heater works decent, but its just too noisy...even on 1st speed.
Review 5 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Sent it back
(January 23, 2015)
Stop runnning after 1 hour. Sewnt it back pluse it didn't warm up my room as I thought it would.
Review 6 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
disappointed
(January 23, 2015)
1. fan sound so noisy...
2.cool does not work properly wind is so weak... and again sound so noisy.
I'm do not buy any product from dyson little while because of this product.
Review 7 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Less Than Enchanted
(January 23, 2015)
The device did not function, although it was brand-new. I called the Help Line and was told to recalibrate it, which I did. Still, if I tried to raise the temperature above 32 degrees, the blower stopped. So I called again and was told that I needed to take it to a UPS Store (the closest one is 30 miles from my home) and send it back. I did this, although the inconvenience did not thrill me. Then I was to call again and give the tracking number. After I waited 20 minutes to speak with someone, I gave the tracking number and was told that a new one would be sent in "10 to 14 business days". So now I wait!
Review 8 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dyson am05
(January 23, 2015)
This is not the heater that was portrayed on tv, it doesn't heat as good as it was shown and if the fan is on high for cooling it's noisy. I wouldn't put out that kind of money again for this
heater/fan.
Review 9 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Disapointed
(January 18, 2015)
I have been very disappointed in this machine. Basically, the heating operation of the Dyson does not produce any warmth of any kind. It is useless in heating a sunroom. I do not attempt to use it for the heating function.
Review 10 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
noisey
(January 17, 2015)
This fan is noisey and not as powerful as we would like it to be.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Disappointed
(January 16, 2015)
I love my Dyson fan. This machine did not blow enough hot air to warm its immediate surroundings. I sent it back to QVC. It was not worth the money. Very unfortunate. Hoping I just had an aberration.
Review 12 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
A lot of money... for not much in performance
(January 16, 2015)
Bought the fan because I had liked my dyson vacuum. It worked pretty good till I sent it in for the recall. Dyson didn't fix anything, they just removed the ability to adjust tempature for heat. Wish I would have known that before I sent it in. Because I would not have. Now it is just an over priced fan and space heater without a thermostat.
Review 13 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Over Priced
(January 12, 2015)
Not all that warm even on High. too expensive for all that it does
Review 14 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
A Little Heat, A Lot of Noise
(January 6, 2015)
I bought this mainly to use as a heater, but I've reverted back to my standard box heater. This doesn't come close to generating the warmth that my standard heater generates, and it's also quite loud -- too loud and distracting when I'm on a phone call. Nice try with the design but the functionality misses the mark.
Review 15 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dyson Fan/heater
(January 5, 2015)
We are disappointed. Louder than expected and doesn't heat that well. Seems that no matter what heat setting you put it on, it doesn't produce warmer air flow. Also, not efficient as far as KWH usage. Our electric bill rocketed when we use the heater. Love the small size, but am overall disappointed.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
my AM05 Review
(January 4, 2015)
I have to say I'm very much dissatisfied with my AM05 Dyson product. The first one I purchased was recalled. But the main complaint I have is that as a heater it doesn't provide enough warmth and as an AC it doesn't provide enough cool air for such a pricey product. Also, it is very noisy when set to a higher setting. I think there are better products in the market. So, I was disappointed with this Dyson product. It has made me think twice about buying another Dyson product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Don't like
(January 2, 2015)
sorry but I didn't like it...Did not work like advertise ...think it was defective...sent it back...did not order another..
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
(January 2, 2015)
Does not live up to my expectations.
The heat produced is not nearly enough to even warm one room above 60 degrees.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Way less than expected
(December 27, 2014)
The Dyson Heat+Cool was a waste of money. The heating element did not work unless it was set to the absolute maximum temperature...and then it barely heated the immediate area around the device. I returned it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
No longer own
(December 26, 2014)
We purchased this product because we needed an additional heater for our living room. Unfortunately 2 days after we purchased it we returned it to the store we purchased it from because the heater was faulty. It would continually shut itself off and sometimes would not turn back on. After googling reviews we found that many people had the same problem with this heater and Dyson was aware of the problem but these were still being sold in stores. I was very dissapinted because we own a Dyson vacuum and I absolutely love it. Dyson products are very expensive and I was extremely upset over the issue with this product still being on store shelves even though this fault was known.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>