Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue

When used as a cooling fan, Dyson AM05 fan heater has powerful airflow and high air velocity to cool you effectively. It uses Air Multiplier™ technology for long-range heat projection – it provides direct heat throughout the room. There are no visible heating elements or fast-spinning blades, and the unit switches off automatically if tipped over. $EmbeddedVideo:AM06 Desk Fan (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1128 Reviews) 955
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,128 reviews)
5 stars
842
4 stars
225
3 stars
33
2 stars
8
1 star
20
1,071 of 1,128(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Review 1 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
the worst
(February 25, 2015)
Not only did it cost a lot, it worked for maybe 3 weeks. At the price you would have thought it would last a lifetime. If I had known would have never puchased it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Bad Heating
(February 23, 2015)
Have not been satisfied with this heater at all. We have to have it set on 92 to feel some heat from it. Surely do wish we had sent it back, but hoped it would be o.k. when we had to use it, and that did not happen. Too expensive and did not live up to the Dyson name.
Review 3 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
(February 21, 2015)
would not recommend to any of my friends
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
(February 19, 2015)
It didn't work when I got it, then there was a recall so then I figured ok, there was a problem... Then I get it back and it's worse. Now I have to send it back again and winter will be over when it returns. So I put my trust and money in a product that I believed in because of the Dyson name..So when I get it back if it doesn't work it will become some expensive garbage....
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Don't waste your money
(February 13, 2015)
Not only does it not heat, it's incredibly loud. I am returning mine.
Review 6 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
dyson heater
(February 13, 2015)
Does not heat. I would not recommmend if you want additional heat in a room. I am disappointed.
Review 7 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
disappointed
(February 13, 2015)
It worked great out of the box. After a couple of weeks it did seem to get very warm. Then you couldn't adjust the temperature, the it wouldn't oscillate. So for the money spent I sure didn't get what I was expecting. So it was sent back.one star because had to.
Review 8 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Hot fan
(February 13, 2015)
The fan is loud and creaky. The cost to operate is out of this galaxy high so the product can not be recomended.
Review 9 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
SOOOOO disappointed
(February 13, 2015)
Purchased one of these more than a year ago and was so pleased with the product, we purchased a second one recently. It was defective, and turned itself off shortly after it started. Thinking it was a fluke and that we got a "lemon" we returned it and purchased a third one. It had the exact same problem. NEVER AGAIN. Don't think the quality is at all what it used to be.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Good heater, Bad electronics
(February 13, 2015)
I bought this heater last year. It was working fine and I was very happy for a month then it started to turn itself off randomly. I talked to customer services (very helpful) and they told me to reset the heater which I did but it didn't fix the problem. I was going back and forth with them and they agreed to replace it for me. Then I did some research on the internet ans I found that it has been a known issue for a while and it hasn't been fix. I'm afraid that I will have the same problem again when the warranty period is over so I decided to return it. I guess Dyson is good in Aerodynamic but not in Electronics yet.
Review 11 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Needs improving
(February 13, 2015)
I have purchased this item twice and it was replaced twice. The fan/heater would run great for a few days and then it would make a weird clicking noise. After unplugging and allowing to cool it would do the same thing. Also, for a Dyson and the price of this fan, it is extremely noisy. I thought Dyson would do a better job! This needs a lot of improvement.
Review 12 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Horrible
(January 30, 2015)
This fan is not worth the price. It is loud and blows the circuit breakers when heat is used. Terrible product.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
(January 30, 2015)
disappointed... machine sound so laud.. cooler does not work properly..
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not That Impressed... NOISY/LOUD
(December 18, 2014)
This looked good to me on the surface. A fan and/or heater all in one. Great! I made the mistake of purchasing this online without seeing it or testing it in person. Once, I received it I was disappointed with it. For such a small fan and Dyson technology this fan is extremely LOUD. For instance, the only way to be in the same room with this fan running, is for it to be on the lowest fan speed setting of 1. (and it goes to 10) Dyson advertises their fans to be quiet and I'm a huge fan of their vacuums however, this fan/heater requires vast improvements. I now use this in my garage because it's not suitable for civilized indoor use. How this fan passed Dyson's Research and Product Development is beyond me. Disappointed.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Good FAN
(February 13, 2015)
I was incredibly excited to get this AM05, however I wasn't aware in order to get any real air movement it had to sound like a jet engine. It's incredibly loud when at higher speeds. This can is also not suited for larger rooms. In an office or bedroom it would be more practical. The heater works great for the smaller rooms, I have one in my bedroom and have no complaints. I enjoy a little noise when I sleep so the sound doesn't even really bother me then. I would once again, only recommend this for smaller rooms, if you're looking to heat or cool a larger room, you should look for other options.
Review 16 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Looks nice but..
(February 13, 2015)
Very disappointed-I thought the fan would blow hotter air. By the time the air blows across the room, it's cold.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
blows
(January 30, 2015)
does not put out much heat. it does, however, blows like a fan. expensive fan. I bought a duraflame faux fireplace and a Costco heater. will use the dyson in the summer.
Review 18 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
heat the cold air
(January 30, 2015)
This fan heats up cold air,depends on the size of the room,it can take up to hours to bring room to desired temperature.Do not use this in very cold climate zone,it will freeze your butt. The cooling effect is better to my opinion,you feel a fine cool breeze right away.
Review 19 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
AM05 Fan Heater
(September 30, 2013)
Upon purchasing this unit I was under the impression from the advertisement that it cooled the air as well as heated the air as it passed thru the unit. It does not. It is a great product for winter use, but is nothing more than a fancy looking fan in summer. For the money you can by a nice fan and a room heater for winter.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Iron/Blue
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Review heater
(February 16, 2015)
Very disappointed, not much heat for the money, and yes, I know how to adjust the temp and air flow. Would not recommend this product.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>