Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel

When used as a cooling fan, Dyson AM05 fan heater has powerful airflow and high air velocity to cool you effectively. It uses Air Multiplier™ technology for long-range heat projection – it provides direct heat throughout the room. There are no visible heating elements or fast-spinning blades, and the unit switches off automatically if tipped over.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(726 Reviews) 680
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (726 reviews)
5 stars
562
4 stars
141
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
5
706 of 726(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Review 1 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
love it
(January 31, 2015)
Everyone who comes in my house comments on it, I could have sold it several times over, but I refer people to qvc where I purchased mine. It is a great product & I love it ! It would be nice if it could be made to run a little more quiet, but that is not a big problem. Awesome product !
Review 2 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Hot Cool
(January 31, 2015)
As I write this review, my Dyson Hot + Cool is running heating our 25' Airstream very efficiently. We are totally amazed how this unit is able to keep this trailer very comfortable in some very cool temps, several nights that reached freezing. We have tried other brands, but noting really comes close to providing the even heating that the Dyson does. I would and have recommended the Dyson to friends, it is simply an amazing product, backed by the best customer service and warranty in the business. Great product Dyson.
Review 3 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Heater
(January 31, 2015)
I'm using this product to heat my finished basement.
The Dyson AM05 Hot + Cool Fan Heater does an excellent job making the room feel very comfortable. The fan/heater's streamline look contributed in part to my decision to purchase this product. I'm very pleased with its performance.
Review 4 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome product
(January 31, 2015)
I love this space heater. I live in a small apartment and it works wonderfully.
Review 5 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!
(January 31, 2015)
We love our Dyson Fan/Heater! We have had this for 2 months and it is a unique heater, it is safe, quiet and puts out a tremendous amount of heat.
It is such a modern, sleek unit! Can't wait to see how it works this summer as a fan! I am considering purchasing another unit sometime this year!
It is a must purchase-you won't regret it at all!! We are totally satisfied customers!!
Review 6 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AMOS hot and cool fan heater iron/blue
(January 31, 2015)
This unit has helped keep my condo warmer and electric bill lower. I use it almost everyday and live in the midwest where winters can be long and very cold. I am looking forward to the summer this year, hoping that the cool works as well as the heat.
Review 7 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Efficient heater with smart design
(January 31, 2015)
I like the new AMO5 hot and cool fan heater for a number of reasons: its safety is one of my main reasons for purchasing another Dyson heater. Also, it is very efficient in sending heat throughout our office, so we have to turn it off from time to time. The heater is simple to use and beautifully designed. Our only complaint is that it is a bit noisy; however that is a very minor problem.
Review 8 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
very efficient
(January 31, 2015)
this machine is very economic, it is used at my cabin to heat before i get the fire started. I have recommended this to others and they bought it and agreed that it is efficient and does not run up the electric bill like others do. It also is a nice fan to use over the summer. Dyson stands behind their products so yes I would but another one.
Review 9 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
PERFECT FOR ALL NEEDS
(January 31, 2015)
THE HEAT AND COOL CYCLES WORK EQUALLY WELL. IT IS PERFECT FOR PERSONAL COMFORT. IF YOU NEED A LITTLE MORE HEAT OR COLD IN ANY PARTICULAR SPACE, IT WORKS WONDERS. THE UNIT IS COMPACT AND ATTRACTIVE. YOU CAN PUT IT ANYWHERE.
Review 10 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AM05 Hot + Cool Fan Heater opinion
(January 31, 2015)
I have purchased two of these units when they were first released for sale. I responded to the callback for repair of a possible defect. Since I have replaced them, they have been used during the cold winter days in my State. The units work fine, the newest one I have works good, but it tends to make a clicking noise after it runs for a while and the rotation is turned off.
I would still recommend these Hot + Cool Fan heaters for purchase. They are very effective and do an excellent job of warming up the rooms.
Review 11 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My Dyson Heater
(January 31, 2015)
I have used this little, but mighty heater for all of our cooler mornings here in Florida. I have been able to turn my house thermostat down and it has stayed down to the set temperature. The Dyson AM05 has done the job in keeping the area I use during the day quite comfortable; and, after about 30 minutes of turning it on when I get up, my main heat source quits running. What a savings in electrical costs.
I highly recommend this heater. It is quiet and really distributes the warm air so the entire room is cozy.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing
(January 31, 2015)
The AM05 heater is the best heater that I have ever purchased. A great value for the money spent ,it's worth every cent. The variable fan speed, oscillator and tilt range are excellent features. If your hesitant on a purchase, don't be. You won't regret it.
Review 13 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AMO5 Hot Cool Fan
(January 31, 2015)
Excellent and very easy to maintain.......love,love,love.....
Review 14 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson
(January 30, 2015)
Great investment use it every day!
Review 15 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Review and comments
(January 30, 2015)
This heater lives up to his reputation. It's reliable and works every time. It's efficient and I am very pleased with my purchase. I would recommend it to the anyone to purchase.
Review 16 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AMO5 Hot + Cool Fan Heater Black/Nickel
(January 30, 2015)
I own this product for the past 4 to 6 months and I am a very happy camper. I reviewed and did my research on this product before I decided to purchase it. I was suffering very cold winter months since last winter of 2013 in the room that I am renting and my landlord keeps telling me that nothing is wrong with her house heating system. I got tired of complaining of how cold it is and purchased this when I saw a special offer on television-very reasonable price. Now, I am NOT cold at all and am sleeping very well. She did not allow me to purchase a portable heater because of her electric bill but when I read that it is energy saving, I went for it without even informing her. Now 5 months later, she has not complained of a rise in her electric bill. The fan feature is also excellent. Looking forward to using this feature during these coming summer months. This is a very good investment for everyone!! The sound does not bother me at all, although it could be more quite in performance but at least I am warm and can sleep very well just like a baby!!!
Review 17 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
sooner would have been better
(January 30, 2015)
Not only for the warming function but this fan is fantastic for cooling an area.
Review 18 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Efficient energy saver in small area
(January 30, 2015)
The heater heats up a small 100 s.f. room in a few minutes. I mainly use it as it was designed for: direct heating, and am very satisfied with it. The oscillating feature is efficient as distributing warm air around; while the temperature control saves lots of energy. Best of all, the heating/cooling fan dual functions spare storage space. As always, I'm a happy Dyson customer, with both their heater/fan and vacuum.
Review 19 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AM05
(January 30, 2015)
The Hot + Cool fan heater is a more than wonderful appliance. Very reliable, Plus, living in an all-electric apartment means much lower electric bills, winter & summer, and that means "happiness". Thank you Dyson, love your products!
Review 20 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson heat and cool
(January 30, 2015)
so far I like it, hadnot used it on cool yet though
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>