Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel

When used as a cooling fan, Dyson AM05 fan heater has powerful airflow and high air velocity to cool you effectively. It uses Air Multiplier™ technology for long-range heat projection – it provides direct heat throughout the room. There are no visible heating elements or fast-spinning blades, and the unit switches off automatically if tipped over.
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(883 Reviews) 827
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (883 reviews)
5 stars
670
4 stars
164
3 stars
25
2 stars
7
1 star
17
842 of 883(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Review 1 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Works as advertised
(February 25, 2015)
Great solution for our very drafty living room. Keeps us from having to jack up the thermostat during this very cold New England winter! We shall see how the cooling fan works during the summer.
Review 2 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Superb!
(February 24, 2015)
We have two Dyson AM05's and they are perfect for those hard to heat or cool places in your office or house. We've had others and there is nothing that comes close to the Dyson performance. They are superb.
Review 3 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AM05
(February 23, 2015)
Amazing! This little baby packs a serious punch. The amount of heat it can actually generate is nothing short of awesome. Now. I'd like a tall Hot + Cool Fan Heater in Iron/Blue, please.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy!
(February 23, 2015)
Completely satisfied with this purchase as I have been with all my Dyson products. Works as it should and has performed flawlessly!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AM 5
(February 23, 2015)
We purchased our dyson after reading all the reviews. Some of the comments about noise concerned me. After considering all the comments and Dysons warranty I decided to order my new hot/cold AM5. We have nothing but good things to say. It heats a large portion of our motor home, we love the thermostat. The osolation feature makes everything feel even.
The noise which everyone referred to did not bother us at all. We found ours to be relatively quiet compaired to other fans we have had. With all the features our am5 and its performance we are very happy with our decision to purchase.
Review 6 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great heater
(February 23, 2015)
Love this heater. Have given it as a present. Heats quickly and efficiently. Looks good. No worries re pets getting too close. In fact Aggie Mae loves to sit near it in cold weather. A great indulgence!
Review 7 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
(February 23, 2015)
We have only used the heater part of this fan, and it does a great job.
Review 8 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AM05 Hot + Cool Fan
(February 23, 2015)
We love our new fan. We live in an old home with very little insulation and my husband always complains of being cold. I looked at this fan last year but the price scared me away. When it started to get cold again, I decided to give the hot + cold fan a try. Needless to say, my husband is nice and cozy in his den and at times, I have to leave because it gets too hot. I hope the fan works as well this summer keeping me cool!
Review 9 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
It has a actual thermostat.
(February 22, 2015)
The fact it turns on and off based on a thermostat makes it very efficient. It is great for an average bed room when heating entire household is not required.
Review 10 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Fan/Heater For Small-Medium Bedroon Room
(February 21, 2015)
Okay, so researched these AM05's to death before i purchased one in December '14.
Lots of misconceptions of them and i will try and give you an honest valuable opinion. Many people were bashing them because they were trying to, I assume, heat large living rooms or family rooms of their houses. I have news for you, you will of course be disappointed. That is what central heating is for.
The room I use it for is about 8'X12' and it works VERY effectively.
*Important Note: The first time i plugged it in was at night while i was getting ready for bed and it would shut off randomly. Quite concerned, I called the Customer Service # the next morning and the lady was very nice and she said,"it needs about 5-10 hours on to calibrate itself then should work as it should."
She was right, after a little nervousness, the thermostat and heater work perfect. Thanks Dyson!
Review 11 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love this little powerhouse!
(February 21, 2015)
We had an electric "radiator" heater that had minimal effect on our basement family room so we used lots of throws and were not quite comfortable. This little unit warms the approx. 30 X 14 room that has concrete floors/walls in the Midwest winter. We love it !!!
Review 12 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A Real Improvement
(February 20, 2015)
We have one room in our home that is the furthest from the HVAC and therefore the most difficult to heat in the winter months. We have had a small forced-air ceramic heater in the room, but it ran all the time. We decided to try the Dyson AMO5 after reading the other reviews and we are certainly glad we purchased one of these. It warms the room faster and does not run all the time like the other heater. The remote control is easy to use and is responsive. We have not had it long enough to determine if a reduced electricity bill is accurate (30%), but since it does the job and cuts off, I imagine we are seeing savings in the electricity bill over time. All-in-all, we're glad we purchased this and recommend it to others with similar needs.
Review 13 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
WOW!
(February 20, 2015)
It's amazing how much heat can come from one little heater! I have a big house and my heating unit has cold spots, especially in my bedroom. NOT anymore!! I intend to buy one for upstairs if not two!
Review 14 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great heater
(February 20, 2015)
Love this device. Got it on right now . Heats my bedroom quickly and evenly. Will appreciate it in the summer when I can use it as a fan.
Review 15 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
(February 20, 2015)
This heater is excellent. Even though the temperature has consistently been zero, it gets the job done in terms of keeping my entire room at the designated temperature.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AM05 Hot + Cool Fan
(February 20, 2015)
We bought this for fan for our bedroom in November. We were lucky to have gotten it on sale with free shipping. We have a large bedroom and it does not take long to knock the chill off in our room. We are looking forward to use the cooling part this summer. It is worth every penny as it has helped cut down our energy bill this past winter!!
Review 17 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
love it
(February 19, 2015)
I have one room in my house that was added after the house was built. It stays cold even when the thermostat is set in the 70's. My Dyson is exactly what it called for. I love it. No more freezing so the folks in the rest of the house aren't sweating.
Review 18 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My AM05
(February 19, 2015)
I love this product. It has been great so far in help keeping me warmer.
Review 19 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great heater
(February 18, 2015)
I love the heater. It provides plenty of heat and is fairly quiet. And I love the remote control. And what a great design!
Review 20 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Saving money!
(February 18, 2015)
I wanted a cheaper alternative to running up electric bills during the winter and this product has achieved that by cutting my bills in half. I'm now looking forward to using it just as a fan in the summer! Sturdy, practical, economic and great design. Thank you Dyson!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>