Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel

When used as a cooling fan, Dyson AM05 fan heater has powerful airflow and high air velocity to cool you effectively. It uses Air Multiplier™ technology for long-range heat projection – it provides direct heat throughout the room. There are no visible heating elements or fast-spinning blades, and the unit switches off automatically if tipped over.
Average Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(901 Reviews) 838
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (901 reviews)
5 stars
710
4 stars
172
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
4
884 of 901(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Review 1 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love our Dyson AM05
(April 1, 2015)
After years of using another company's heater we finally said enough is enough and bought the Dyson. We already own 2 Dyson fans and have loved having them. The hot/cool fan has performed beyond our expectations. Finally, a product that delivers a sufficient quantity of heat .We wholeheartedly recommend this product.
Review 2 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product
(March 28, 2015)
I love this fan. It heats my home office, which is located on the 3rd floor of our house in the built in attic within 15 minutes and then keeps it heated all day. It keeps it perfectly at the desired temperature and is as quiet as other fans.
And I love the design. It blends into my office and looks like a sculpture rather than a fan.
Review 3 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(March 27, 2015)
I very much like my heat/cool Dyson. It was a gift at Christmas, and so very much appreciated. It is easy to operate and performs great,,,,the feature I most appreciate is it,s mobility. And can be moved from room to room! So easy to switch from heat to cool!
Review 4 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love all things Dyson!
(March 26, 2015)
I like this heater a lot. Nice warm air without heating up just your feet or legs. Remote is wonderful. Very quiet too. I have many Dyson items and love every one of them.
Review 5 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AM05
(March 25, 2015)
I am very happy with my purchase. It is a very impressive product. I purchased it as a supplemental heat for my basement which is not finished. The fan is a bit noisy, but it doesn't take long to just ignore the noise. It heats up my large basement much faster than a competitor radiant space heater.
Review 6 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Device
(March 22, 2015)
An easy-to-use, efficient, quality heater/fan. It is another excellent Dyson product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product and Customer Service
(March 21, 2015)
We have purchased this product over a year and very satisfied with this product. The auto control heat was great, control temperature great. This fan had recalled one time. Customer service was excellent: they paid for shipping both way.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(March 20, 2015)
love it! in the colder weather it adds that warmth needed for comfort and now that spring has sprung it makes the room feel comfortable with the fresh flow of moving air. how did I do it before, glad I have it now
Review 9 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson AM05 watching House of Cards, March 2015
(March 20, 2015)
I have never used an electric heater, and was chilled during this cold winter. As a New Englander, I was not going to turn up the oil fired heating system to higher than 68 degrees.
I had recently bought a Dyson Vacuum, and was quite pleased with it.
I made the plunge and bought what I though would be the best for my use.
The Dyson AM05, at my Best Buy Store, with the display I was able to select the color, and the heater I thought would not detract with noise, and was attractive. It had been listed in the NYT in a positive way.
I got what I wanted and paid for the remote controlled system safe heating system that I required.
I hope that it works as well as a fan this summer.
Review 10 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Super heater but
(March 18, 2015)
By far, this is the most efficient and effective space heater I've seen. After buying one and seeing what it does, I purchased two more. I've only used it in its heating capacity and it is remarkable. The only drawback is it's a bit loud. I have to crank the volume up on the TV when the fan is on, but I do so in a cozy environment.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
(March 17, 2015)
I've been looking at these for quite a while, and after a lot of research, finally bought one. I am not disappointed....it's everything I thought it would be and more. It's very efficient, plus very quiet. I have no trouble warming up my office with it. I highly recommend this unit for a small space heater.
If I were to list one negative, it would be that it is somewhat more expensive than its competitors, but to me it is well worth it.
Review 12 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AM05 Lover!
(March 17, 2015)
Great little heater/fan, most desired. I use mine in the kichen and one in the den when its cold, enough adjustable soeds and you can set the temperature to your hearts desire! This way I dont have to heat the entire house. Bought the 1st one at xmas time , liked it so much I bought another! I puchased the white/gray color as it goes well in my home.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson AO5
(March 16, 2015)
Excellent heater and fan, good quality and heats and cools very well.
Review 14 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Works as advertised
(March 14, 2015)
I bought this device to try and warm up a cold kitchen. The heater worked great. I would set the temperature to 70 degrees and the whole kitchen was heated up very nicely. The fan would distribute the heat throughout the kitchen. I have used radiant heaters in the same space and found huge variance of temperature.I also loved the remote control -i would reduce the thermostat to 65 degrees when I left the house.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great heater
(March 13, 2015)
We have already owned one of these for a couple of years. Adding another was not a hard decision. Works great and we love the remote.
Review 16 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
hat and cold
(March 9, 2015)
this is the third time I have rated this and I think this is ridiculous to keep getting these reviews I do not know what else to say. It also says "as part of the dyson reg ownere prog. I rc'd a free product" I did not get anything free so do not know what that is about.
Review 17 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Product
(March 9, 2015)
My husband has very bad arthritis and I can turn this on in the morning, shut the door and it really helps him not to be as stiff.
I don't like heat. It also is very user friendly and does not take up space. The remote is great.My husband likes the rotation and the wonderful heat. This is a very good product.
Review 18 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(March 7, 2015)
I am so pleased with this product. It is great and works fantastic.
Review 19 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
excellant product
(March 7, 2015)
I purchased this item from QVC back in November and am very pleased with its performance. It is in our 16 x 20 family room and does a great job in raising the room temperature. It is also whisper quiet. I would recommend it to everyone. A more expensive product, but it does the job. My wife and I usually have it on 3 to 4 hours every evening as it has been a very cold winter here in Illinois.
Review 20 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My office is finally warm!
(March 6, 2015)
This sleek heater-fan fits neatly under my desk and the remote control lets me easily adjust the temperature and fan speed. It is relatively quiet and performs great. Heats the space quickly. Has an oscillating feature too, but I rarely use it. It shuts off when the desired temp is reached and comes back on as needed. I work in an old, chilly building and this makes a huge difference in the comfort of my office. Very pricey, but it was a gift, so I'm not complaining.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>