Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel

When used as a cooling fan, Dyson AM05 fan heater has powerful airflow and high air velocity to cool you effectively. It uses Air Multiplier™ technology for long-range heat projection – it provides direct heat throughout the room. There are no visible heating elements or fast-spinning blades, and the unit switches off automatically if tipped over.
Average Customer Rating:
4.749 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(932 Reviews) 866
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (932 reviews)
5 stars
731
4 stars
179
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer recommendation98%912 of 932reviewers would recommend the AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Review 1 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 28, 2013
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I love it in quiet enough for me it has white noise but alot quieter than a regular fan!! for the discount i got on it Im not going to complain I would recomend to anyone. :)
+33points
41out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this machine
March 11, 2013
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I workout in my finished basement but the heat does not do well when running the unit in heat mode room is very comfortable.My cats don't bother it and I don't have to worry as there are no blades. Dyson is expensive but their service and quality is worth it!
+16points
37out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Fan!
May 30, 2013
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I have a Dyson vacuum and am very happy with it, so when I wanted a new fan, naturally I thought of Dyson. I love this fan! I ordered it online and it arrived promptly. I am extremely amazed at the amount of air this small in size fan really circulates. I can run my air conditioner about an hour or so in the afternoon and then my AM05 keeps the cool air circulating and keeps my room cool and comfortable almost indefinitely. It's also great at night. I like having a bit of breeze to sleep at night and this fan does the trick! My biggest regret...I didn't buy it sooner.
GREAT JOB AGAIN DYSON!
+43points
49out of 55found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
June 16, 2013
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
My wife bought this for me for fathers day and I am amazed at the air flow of the unit as well as how easy it is to use. I like the idea of both a heating and cooling system in one. Great JOB!!!!!
+42points
45out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AM05 Hot+Cold
July 3, 2013
Would you recommend this product? Yes
We are very happy with our new Dyson fan- heater. We had a stand up fan be for and my wife was always complaining that it was to much, it had three speeds I kept it on #1.With the Dyson she never complains which is good for me, now she asked me to give her more air. It has ten speeds and only have to put it on one (1) or (2). I will recommend this fan to all my friends. Can't wait for winter to try the heater
+37points
40out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happily using my AM05 Hot+Cool Fan Heater
July 3, 2013
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Keeps me cozy and warm in winter months and helps to keep me cooler in the warmer months. It does exactly what I wanted, thanks for such a great product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice little heater
July 3, 2013
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
I am very happy with this purchase. It heats the room very evenly, then keeps it at the programmed temp. Looks great and works great, what more can you ask for...a bit pricey, but you are getting dyson quality. I also have a few other dyson products and they are built to last.
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my AM05
July 4, 2013
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Well designed. Blends with any decor. Dual-purpose cool+heater means fewer gadgets cluttering up the house, and since it is used all seasons, no chance of forgetting where it was put away for the season. The steady base keeps the AM05 upright when other fan/heaters would fall over. I am saving money not having to heat or cool my whole house. I just use my AM05 in the room where I am working.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new pal
July 7, 2013
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
My husband hates ceiling fans. We live in Louisiana. I bought the dyson hot-cool heater-fan because I like to be cool in the summer. Now I can take my portable dyson to any room I'm in and have the comfort I want. Any woman over 50 will tell you that she needs a cooling support pal due to menopausal issues. This fan is versatile, efficient and attractive. I even recommended it to my ac repairman. I'm thinking about buying another one to keep in the bathroom. It's a truly smart buy for any house hold, especially mine. Thanks for making it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 8, 2013
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
This unit is very quiet but yet very efficent. I haven't tried the heating element but I am confident it will perform as well as the cooling fan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Product
July 12, 2013
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Excellent design. The fan's modern look fits our mid-century home perfectly. It is quite and very efficient. We plan to have one in each room of our home.
+12points
17out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot+Cool Fan - AM05
July 13, 2013
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Technology at its finest. Works extremely well in both modes, and I would highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 13, 2013
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Love our fan, we use it on our houseboat works great, can't wait to use it when the temperature gets cooler in the fall and use it as a heater in our bedroom
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater
July 19, 2013
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Every Dyson product we own is the BEST!!! This Hot + Cool Fan lives up to Dyson products. I have one word for it "AWESOME".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan
July 21, 2013
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
This heater and fan combination is outstanding. I bought it due to a new born arriving soon. No, fan blades.
+19points
25out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice
July 22, 2013
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
nice product, sorry it took so long to buy it, did lots of online research, before buying it now i am enjoying it everyday, cant wait until winter to see how it heats
+24points
28out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
July 22, 2013
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Love the compact size and the fact the remote is magnetic to stay in place.
Easy to keep clean and it really works well to keep the room at the temperature I want.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I imagined
August 13, 2013
Would you recommend this product? Yes
My AM05 works better than I had imagined or hoped for. I am very satisfied by the amount of air it moves.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AM05 review
August 13, 2013
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product? Yes
We purchased this heater for our supplemental heat in our RV in the winter time. It will replace a other brand name that is much larger, but gives off less heat. And with the amount of warm air it produces, the fan speeds available, it should be very cozy in the motor home this winter. the cooling fan is a bonus. Has twice the fan speed as our other blade fan.
+22points
25out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AM05 Hot + Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little powerhouse
September 26, 2013
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product? Yes
We are currently living in a small travel trailer, with not a lot of room, storage, or otherwise. The temperatures this summer hit the very high 90s. We needed a fan that would have a small footprint, yet move a lot of air. This is it! Now that the temperatures have dropped, and we need heat, this same unit, with the wonderful advantage of the ability to exactly set the desired temperature, is now keeping us warm. And NOT sending our electric bill sky high!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>