Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel

Dyson AM05 fan heater uses Air Multiplier™ technology for long-range heat projection – it provides direct heat throughout the room. When used as a cooling fan it has powerful airflow and high air velocity to cool you effectively. There are no visible heating elements or fast-spinning blades, and the unit switches off automatically if tipped over. $EmbeddedVideo:AM05 Fan heater (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(253 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (253 reviews)
5 stars
202
4 stars
46
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
248 of 253(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Review 1 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fan works as described
(March 15, 2014)
I purchased this fan to assist in heating a small room of the house in the winter and assist cooling the same room over the summer. The fan does a good job of adding some heat to the room and limiting the use of the house furnace. I have not had an opportunity to try the cooling feature, but I do not anticipate any concerns. The fan is not whisper quiet, but the soft sound of the fan is not distracting. The ability to set the fan for a specific temperature is a very nice feature.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The Pinnical of Nu-age Technology
(March 6, 2014)
The AM05 fan and heater is exceptional in quality. Solid design construction. Wireless remote with full bright white digital display. Simple cleaning. Temperature range 32º to 99º. Air speeds 01 to 10. Integrated thermostate which will turn the unit off and on when it heating reaches any increment between 33º to 99º. It also oscilates. Extremely quiet. Safely turns off if tipped over.
Review 3 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Make winter a little warmer
(March 1, 2014)
To battle the cold winter temps, we usually turn up the thermostat. However with rising energy costs, heating an entire house rather than the specific room that is needed to be heated can be costly. The Dyson Fan Heater helped keep the thermostat for the whole house at a lower setting, while keeping single rooms comfortably warm.
The only down side is that the cord it not long enough. There is a WARNING that states that extension cords should not be used. Even with a heavy duty extension cord the extension cord's plug gets hot. Therefore you need to abide by the warning to only plug the unit directly into the outlet. Otherwise the unit is exactly what I was looking for.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome product
(February 24, 2014)
Okay, so I have to admit that I was a bit skeptical about this product when I got it as a gift. I've had heaters and fans in the past so I wasn't really sure I needed this (or that it would be any better than what I had). I WAS WRONG! I was sold after the first use...this thing is amazing! I've only had to use the heater thus far but if it's any indication of what the cooling function will do I will be beyond happy. It heats efficiently and very fast while staying fairly quiet. I would absolutely recommend this tiny workhorse to anyone!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Almost perfect
(February 22, 2014)
It may seem pricey, however, this machine performs beyond expectations. You will be shocked at how far the heat distributes along the ground. The only upgrade this machine is lacking is a timer setting.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Hot and cool fan.
(February 14, 2014)
Fantastic machine! Cleaning couldn't be easier, very quiet I forget that it's on, The only drawback is that I wish it was larger!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The best thing since sliced bread!!!
(February 10, 2014)
Love my Hot+Cool fan heater. I surpasses my expectations. It keeps me warm, and any room that I go into I take this heater with me. It's my new best friend. I would say "heck yes" you need to get one of these!!!
Review 8 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
HOT FLASHES BLESSING
(February 10, 2014)
This is my first Dyson and a blessing because I can switch it between the Hot and Cool when I get a hot Flash. I love it. Hope it last for years. I would recommend this to all women suffering from hot flashes. Plus I have hot seen a increase in my electric bill which is another great Plus.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
fantastic product
(February 7, 2014)
The hot+cool fan is the best purchase we ever made. It has a minimal cost to run and has saved us so much in not having to purchase oil for our home. I can't wait to use the cool function.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love the AM05 Heater/Fan
(February 7, 2014)
The AM05 is wonderful - in 5 degree weather I needed to have a new blower fan put in my furnace and would be without a furnace for 5 hours.
The fan and my oven at 225 kept my 2 bedroom house very comfortable and no need to worry about frozen pipes. I think everyone should have one. Upon coming in from shoveling, I just turn on the fan and read my newspaper with the fan blowing on me - a real easy way to relax and warm up.
Review 11 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Have electric heat
(February 6, 2014)
I have electric heat in my apt and have been using this fan since October. My electric bills are low. I have not turned on the registers in the living room except for one or two days when the temperature here in the Northeast was under 10 degrees. I love this heater/fan. I recommend it highly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome
(February 5, 2014)
What can I say this fan is great! It produces a large amount of air just like a fan should whether it is on heat or cool. As far as cleaning it only takes a wipe of a cloth.Have only had this fan for 2 months with no problems. Will definitely buy another.
Review 13 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(February 5, 2014)
The machine has exceeded my expectations, which were very high.
Have not used the cooling feature yet, but the heater is really, really effective.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
BEST HEATER ON THE MARKET
(February 5, 2014)
I was skeptical at first and thought this was way overpriced but I was pleasantly surprised. Let me rephrase that... extremely elated!
This is the best heater ever! It is extremely efficient at keeping the electric bill costs down, lightweight, really heats up the room fast, and best of all the surfaces never really heat up top burn your children. It is the safest heater on the market.
Luv it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Am05 is awesome!
(February 1, 2014)
I got this for Christmas early and I loved it by Christmas! I've lost some weight, & I'm cold often. It keeps me warm at my computer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Am05 hot"+fan
(February 1, 2014)
I receive the heater in late November. My desk area is cool so I turned the heater on to heat up the room.
It is quite and I must say the best heater I have ever had, Thank you Dyson
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Warm Machine
(January 31, 2014)
I like how fast it warms you not long after you turn it on. Good feature with the tilt and oscillation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love my fan
(January 27, 2014)
What woman would want a fan for a Christmas present? Me...Me...Me!!! I love my fan this is the best present I've ever gotten and I've gotten some pretty good ones in life. This fan works great, I haven't gotten to use the cooling part of it yet (I'm sure I will though living in Arizona) but the heater is amazing. I can't wait to get home from work each evening and sit in my recliner with my heater pointed towards me warming me up. I highly recommend this product, its my first Dyson and I love it!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Product
(January 27, 2014)
This AM05 has done a great job heating my basement. The temperature in my basement was 66 degrees while our upstairs was 72 degrees. Since installing the AM05, the basement has stayed at 70 degrees consistently.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AM05 Hot+Cool™ Fan Heater Black/Nickel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
beautiful
(January 26, 2014)
A beautiful machine in design and function.
The features perform flawlessly.
I keep mine in the livingroom. It distributes warm comfort
Through out the downstairs and I turn down the thermostat
to save on heating cost this winter.
Another plus is it's small footprint. Light weight meanes it's easy
to move to any area in the house.
I have three Dyson vaccums and this heat/cool AM05.
I love them all. Thank You.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>